Customer Reviews


1,060 Reviews
5 star:
 (344)
4 star:
 (140)
3 star:
 (104)
2 star:
 (88)
1 star:
 (384)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great!
Works wonderfully. It is small and compact, great for storing in the car. I would highly recommend this to anyone with an iPhone 5.
Published 21 months ago by Ariana Lavender

versus
44 of 47 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't bother
very poor quality and took forever to arrive. lightning connector broke the first time I used it. just pure junk.
Published 21 months ago by FIT Dad


‹ Previous | 1 2106 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

44 of 47 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't bother, December 9, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: iPhone 5 Car Charger (Wireless Phone Accessory)
very poor quality and took forever to arrive. lightning connector broke the first time I used it. just pure junk.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


86 of 99 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Way overpriced for what it is...., November 14, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: iPhone 5 Car Charger (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Nothing iPhone or apple specific about this product. No lightning cable included (when I ordered it, the pic showed one). Simply a car lighter to USB adapter. Do yourself a favor, save some money and buy this for $3 at a mall kiosk.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


71 of 92 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Misleading photo, November 13, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: iPhone 5 Car Charger (Wireless Phone Accessory)
The item photo shows the cable for the Iphone 5 but doesn't come with it. This is of very little value without the cable and the charger has no specific design for the Iphone 5.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


40 of 51 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Misleading product description !, November 13, 2012
This review is from: iPhone 5 Car Charger (Wireless Phone Accessory)
This is a standard USB car charger, there is nothing about this that is specific to an iPhone 5. This product by itself will *not* charge an iPhone without the Lightning cable to go with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 19 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars TERRIBLE, December 27, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: iPhone 5 Car Charger (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Bought this for my daughter for Christmas. It actually discharges the battery for her Iphone 5. Doesn't work on any of our phones!!! Worthless piece of trash!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Question if really supported by Apple, December 23, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: iPhone 5 Car Charger (Wireless Phone Accessory)
It began to charge but received a "do not support" on the iPhone screen. Will continue to use with caution.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Garbage, October 10, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: iPhone 5 Car Charger (Wireless Phone Accessory)
The unit work for about two days and then it would not drive a charge. It was a complete waste of money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


32 of 41 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars I am so sick of deceit!, November 14, 2012
By 
Nancy Sheftel (Northridge, CA United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: iPhone 5 Car Charger (Wireless Phone Accessory)
I am so angry for not reading the reviews first, I too bought this explicitly because it showed the cable with it, but they have since pulled that photo, it will be going back the minute I receive it - how pathetic they would cheat buyers like that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Misunderstanding resolved, November 20, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: iPhone 5 Car Charger (Wireless Phone Accessory)
When this product was advertised it was shown with the new iphone 5 cable. So I "assumed" (dangerous I know) that I would receive both the charger and lightning cable. This was not the case. I wrote to the vendor and he was very gracious in refunding my money. I paid the $1.10 return postage but "alls well that ends well."
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Look for a different solution, November 17, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: iPhone 5 Car Charger (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Charger get hot while charging this is an inexpensive option but beware of the excessive heat requires monitoring while using.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2106 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.