Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good tool for learning
This book offers a good tool for learning about genetics on your own. If you don't understand exactly how to work problems you can see them worked with an explanation. It also comes in handy for homework problems if you understand the concept and you don't want to spend time doing simple math to see the trends.
Published on February 26, 2010 by E. Mickle

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars bombarded with errors
Ok, I don't know who the editor on the solutions manual is but this book is full of errors. It is a good review but at the same time you might want to check the math on it because I know for a fact, there are miscalculations. Other than that, it is helpful in studying for genetics (the comprehension questions anyway). Application questions are questionable but I am pretty...
Published on May 29, 2010 by Got your fanta?


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars bombarded with errors, May 29, 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Genetics Solutions Manual (Paperback)
Ok, I don't know who the editor on the solutions manual is but this book is full of errors. It is a good review but at the same time you might want to check the math on it because I know for a fact, there are miscalculations. Other than that, it is helpful in studying for genetics (the comprehension questions anyway). Application questions are questionable but I am pretty sure you will be able to catch the blatant errors.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good tool for learning, February 26, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Genetics Solutions Manual (Paperback)
This book offers a good tool for learning about genetics on your own. If you don't understand exactly how to work problems you can see them worked with an explanation. It also comes in handy for homework problems if you understand the concept and you don't want to spend time doing simple math to see the trends.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good, June 19, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Genetics Solutions Manual (Paperback)
good condition thanks a lot . I love it. it is same as what i see through the image. thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Life saver, April 21, 2013
By 
Erin (North Carolina, USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Genetics Solutions Manual (Paperback)
This manual has saved my tail a time or two in my genetics course. very helpful resource! Recommend buying it along with the textbook even if you are buying the 4th edition (newer) the answers are the same the question numbers are just switched around. This is a drastically cheaper buy with the same text.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Genetics Solution Manual, April 23, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Genetics Solutions Manual (Paperback)
Perfect study guide for Genetics Class. Solutions are easy to understand and thorough. Even if you have a different textbook for class, there are alot of the same questions in the back of the newer text that are answered in the solutions guide. This was a huge help with studying and I believe it was most helpful in achieving my "A" in the Genetics Course.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Exactly what I needed, November 15, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Genetics Solutions Manual (Paperback)
This solutions manual was exactly what I was looking for. A solutions manual. Nothing more, nothing less. It does the job well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Genetics Solutions Manual
Genetics Solutions Manual by Benjamin Pierce (Paperback - December 25, 2007)
Used & New from: $0.40
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.