Customer Reviews


194 Reviews
5 star:
 (133)
4 star:
 (39)
3 star:
 (12)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


37 of 41 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good vacuum bag
This is the only bag I've tried in my vacuum. I have not tried the s-bag classic, which is cheaper and has less filtration. This bag works well. The only problem I have with this bag is when it's full, you are suppose to pull a cardboard flap to close the bag, but it(the bag) is usually overflowing when the vacuum light comes on(telling you to change the bag), and you...
Published on October 12, 2005 by purplestarshine

versus
15 of 18 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Fake "Electrolux S-Bag Clinic Anti-Allergy Vacuum Bags
This order was filled by B & M housewares, Brooklyn N.Y. & was most disappointing. Instead of getting the advertised item, I received a bag (not Electrolux packaging) of bulk packaged bags designated "MicroFine Electrostatic Filter" of approximately S-Bag style, but instead of the Electrolux "sliding door" to close bag at end of use, there is a cheap piece of tape which...
Published on July 14, 2011 by Douglas E. Young


‹ Previous | 1 220 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

37 of 41 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good vacuum bag, October 12, 2005
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Genuine Electrolux Anti-Allergy s-bag EL202F - 4 bags (Kitchen)
This is the only bag I've tried in my vacuum. I have not tried the s-bag classic, which is cheaper and has less filtration. This bag works well. The only problem I have with this bag is when it's full, you are suppose to pull a cardboard flap to close the bag, but it(the bag) is usually overflowing when the vacuum light comes on(telling you to change the bag), and you cannot close the bag. Meaning, the bag is not dust free unless you empty the bag before the vacuum light comes on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


33 of 37 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Electrrolux S-Bag Clinic Vacuum Bags, January 6, 2008
This review is from: Genuine Electrolux Anti-Allergy s-bag EL202F - 4 bags (Kitchen)
The materials used to manufacture the bag are different than that shown in the picture. Elextrolux has designed a new synthetic bag. When I first opened the box I thought I had received the wrong item, however the model numbers listed on the box have assured me that I have the correct product for my vacuum. Model #'s EL6985, EL6988, EL6989, EL7000, EL7020, and EL7025 Series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars pollen and dust tight vac bag, May 14, 2008
By 
AnnieMac (Bucks County, Pa.) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Genuine Electrolux Anti-Allergy s-bag EL202F - 4 bags (Kitchen)
I bought my oxygen vacuum cleaner because of my allergies to dust and pollen. This vacuum bag which was made for the cleaner is so tight- no chance for leakage of what I can't stand in my air, so even though I usually do, I will not seek out any better priced imitations this time. It works perfectly and I can't ask for anything more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Work great, October 21, 2009
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Genuine Electrolux Anti-Allergy s-bag EL202F - 4 bags (Kitchen)
Upgraded to these bags for the least amount of dust and allergens escaping from the vacuum. Hard to say how much better they were from the other bags, but the "Clinic" bags left no dust in the room after vacuuming. Will buy these again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works as advertised, January 31, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Genuine Electrolux Anti-Allergy s-bag EL202F - 4 bags (Kitchen)
I bought these hepa bags with my electrolux vacuum cleaner because I have a dust mite allergy. The air that comes out of the exhaust is better than the air in the room. Highly recommend both the vacuum and the bag.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 18 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Fake "Electrolux S-Bag Clinic Anti-Allergy Vacuum Bags, July 14, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Genuine Electrolux Anti-Allergy s-bag EL202F - 4 bags (Kitchen)
This order was filled by B & M housewares, Brooklyn N.Y. & was most disappointing. Instead of getting the advertised item, I received a bag (not Electrolux packaging) of bulk packaged bags designated "MicroFine Electrostatic Filter" of approximately S-Bag style, but instead of the Electrolux "sliding door" to close bag at end of use, there is a cheap piece of tape which can be uncovered & used to plug the hole.
On complaining, I was given a 50 % refund by B&M Housewares.

These may work fine, I don't know. However, should this happen again with an Amazon order, I'm sending it back, no matter how much trouble. Amazon book & Kindle orders are great. The things sold through associates may be questionable & tend to have high shipping costs, in my experience.

Caveat emptor!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good transaction, August 7, 2010
By 
Consumer Ken (Pittsburgh, PA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
No fancy review here. Just good service. Good communication. Fast delivery. No problems of any kind. Satisfied and will re-order when I need more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Product/Great Price, February 24, 2009
By 
J. Haendel (Nashville, TN USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I have used these bags before and typically always buy them from Amazon. They are great quality bags, the price is right and they are delivered on time. What more can you ask for?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Puzzled, April 17, 2010
The item is described as Electrolux vacuum cleaner bag number EL202D, but the photo shows an entirely different model of Electrolux bag with a differently shaped piece of cardboard on it (for attaching to different models of Electrolux vacuum cleaners). This leaves me wondering which product I would receive if I were to place an order -- EL202D or the bag shown.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best value by far, April 12, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Genuine Electrolux Anti-Allergy s-bag EL202F - 4 bags (Kitchen)
I ordered these bags with my Electrolux Ultra silent green vacuum and thought they were great but then decided to try the generic bags at Target. I have two dogs, two kids, and a husband and I went through the generics at the rate of one per week and they weren't even that much cheaper. Also, when you pull the generic bag out, stuff falls everywhere and I never could get it to fit quite properly. These Electrolux bags are sturdy, easy to put in place without hassle, and last longer. Definitely will stick with this product. And Amazon ships it fast so I can get it quickly!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 220 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Genuine Electrolux Anti-Allergy s-bag EL202F - 4 bags
$13.99 $9.65
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.