Customer Reviews


53 Reviews
5 star:
 (40)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fits like a glove
it's an original filter replacement that is washable. I hadn't realized that the original one was washable so now I can swap them and keep a cleaner on in the vacuum all the time.
Published 16 months ago by Spinladytwo

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Replaces the original filter that came with the vacuum
I ruined the original filter cleaning up some very messy outdoor crevices. I was glad that I could obtain a replacement. I prefer the washable ones though but wasn't sure if there'd be a difference.
Published 4 months ago by Laura S. Nonamaker


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fits like a glove, May 22, 2013
By 
Spinladytwo (Northern Nevada USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Genuine Eureka DCF-11 Filter 62558A - 1 filter for Eureka 71B and 41A (Kitchen)
it's an original filter replacement that is washable. I hadn't realized that the original one was washable so now I can swap them and keep a cleaner on in the vacuum all the time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good filter, April 23, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Genuine Eureka DCF-11 Filter 62558A - 1 filter for Eureka 71B and 41A (Kitchen)
I've heard mixed reviews about whether or not you can wash it. I haven't bothered yet. It fits snuggly in the vacuum and cleans off well when I shake it off over the garbage can. Would buy again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Value, March 7, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Genuine Eureka DCF-11 Filter 62558A - 1 filter for Eureka 71B and 41A (Kitchen)
This is an original Eureka replacement filter at a good price.If you have used your vac for a while try this filter and you will recall how powerful your vac once was! I also purchased a washable replacement filter, and that works great as well but I have not washed it yet, so I can not comment on that feature.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Easiest and most cost-effective way to restore vacuum performance, September 21, 2013
By 
Jeffrey L (Bay Area, CA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Genuine Eureka DCF-11 Filter 62558A - 1 filter for Eureka 71B and 41A (Kitchen)
I have the Eureka EasyClean Hand-Held Vacuum (71B) vacuum, which I use for light household cleaning. Despite regularly cleaning the filter, build up starts to degrade vacuum performance after I accumulate about 5 hours of usage. Replacing the filter restores the suction strength.

The product fits well and is easy to install-- exactly what I expect from a Eureka-branded product.

However, be careful about using the filter and vacuum with fine debris, such as chalk dust or drywall dust. I vacuumed drywall dust with the vacuum and found that the small particles clogged up the filter beyond cleaning.

Overall, great product and I will buy again when I run out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wow, I forgot how powerful the vac was...., February 13, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Genuine Eureka DCF-11 Filter 62558A - 1 filter for Eureka 71B and 41A (Kitchen)
These filters are a perfect fit for my 71b. They say "Genuine Eureka" on them, so of course they work great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars as described, March 14, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Genuine Eureka DCF-11 Filter 62558A - 1 filter for Eureka 71B and 41A (Kitchen)
I use this thiw filter for the Electrolux Stair and Carvac Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner (European model), same with the Eureka handheld vacuum cleaner) and it fits perfectly
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great, March 11, 2013
By 
S. Watson (Ontario, Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Genuine Eureka DCF-11 Filter 62558A - 1 filter for Eureka 71B and 41A (Kitchen)
Have the Eureka for our RV. More suction than our home vacuum. Works great for dog hair. Bought an extra filter just in case.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Vac is back to new, January 30, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Genuine Eureka DCF-11 Filter 62558A - 1 filter for Eureka 71B and 41A (Kitchen)
I knew the old filter was well past its prime, but I tried to get a few more months out of it by washing it. That was a mistake, as the material seemed to harden and made the vac lose suction. The filter replacement is cheap enough, and after popping it in I have a perfectly functional hand vac again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A New Filter, January 27, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Genuine Eureka DCF-11 Filter 62558A - 1 filter for Eureka 71B and 41A (Kitchen)
What a difference! I wish I had purchased it sooner as I definitely waited too long. I also wish I purchased more than one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, November 17, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Genuine Eureka DCF-11 Filter 62558A - 1 filter for Eureka 71B and 41A (Kitchen)
I wanted to get a second one so that I could use the vacuum while the one filter was being cleaned. this product got to us fast and works great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.