Customer Reviews


133 Reviews
5 star:
 (70)
4 star:
 (38)
3 star:
 (14)
2 star:
 (8)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great pants
Nice material, husband says they are comfy. I machine-washed them on regular cycle with load and dried Them in the dryer and they came out wrinkle-free, so that's a bonus.
Published on October 10, 2012 by Evergreenjamie

versus
24 of 26 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Expanding waist caution needed
The 38 waist is a 36 waist that expands to a 38...not a 38 that expands a bit extra. Beware
Published 15 months ago by Eric Pendergrass


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

24 of 26 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Expanding waist caution needed, October 21, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The 38 waist is a 36 waist that expands to a 38...not a 38 that expands a bit extra. Beware
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great pants, October 10, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Nice material, husband says they are comfy. I machine-washed them on regular cycle with load and dried Them in the dryer and they came out wrinkle-free, so that's a bonus.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Extremely comfortable and well constructed, March 5, 2013
By 
Kevin Bowman (North Carolina, USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I received nothing but compliments when wearing my newly purchased pants to the office yesterday. The fabric is soft, and much warmer than some polyester pants, but not in a bad way. Generally if it is 20 degree F outside my legs will freeze, but this time I did not notice, nor did I get overheated in the office or the like. I would definitely purchase again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Geoffrey Beene, January 7, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Good quality pants at a great price. Fit my husband perfectly and he loves the extender when he bends down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great dress pants and buy your exact size, January 9, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bought these dress pants in search of a pair of winter dress pants. They are so nice that I decided to keep them. They are thin and very breathable. They look great and they are machine washable. I don't know why so many people complain about the size. I bought a bigger size because of these comments. It turned out that I had to return them and buy my actual size. Please just order your actual size.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Fit?, November 13, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I have other Beene products that fit me well. This one doesn't..... If you go with this pair of pants, order a size bigger.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice Dress Pants - Good Fit - Reasonable Price, October 23, 2013
By 
Bert Kulic (Las Vegas NV (USA)) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I need an inseam of 29 inches which is hard to find, both in stores and online. I liked these Geoffrey Beene men's pants with a extender waist. They fit well and look good. I would have preferred a slightly heavier material, but overall these pants are a good value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor quality. Order a size up, November 29, 2013
By 
Sarmen Nazari (Los Angeles, CA USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Material is thin. Feels cheap and like sand paper. Order a size up. The stretch portion causes pockets to flare out if too tight. For $29.99, what do you expect?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Too tight around the hips, October 28, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
nI am returning these pants because the front pockets stay permanently puffed out. I think it has to do with the extender waist design. The pants fit great throughout the legs and thighs. Perhaps ordering a size bigger in the waist would minimize the pocket puffing but then they might be too loose in the waist. The return process is really simple and Amazon is paying for the return shipping.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars These run long, April 29, 2014
By 
John (Jacksonville, FL United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I usually wear a 34 length in slacks but would need a 32 for these pants. Otherwise great quality slacks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Geoffrey Beene Men's Stria Flat Front Extender Waist Dress Pant
$65.00 $29.99 - $65.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.