Customer Reviews


25 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars True to size
keep in mind this is how its fits ME, results may vary between body types

I am 6' 2" and the shirt tucks into the pants and stays there whether you bend down or raise your hands as if you are reaching for something.

fits well around chest and shoulders cross hands (left hand all the way to the right, and right hand all the way to the left)...
Published 18 months ago by Gennadiy Sonis

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars DISAPPOINTED
NICE SHIRT BUT THE SIZE ISN'T REALLY TRUE. THE ARMS WERE A LITTLE TIGHT. PROBABLY SHOULD HAVE ORDERED A LARGER SIZE.
Published 20 months ago by sunshinegal


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars True to size, March 21, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
keep in mind this is how its fits ME, results may vary between body types

I am 6' 2" and the shirt tucks into the pants and stays there whether you bend down or raise your hands as if you are reaching for something.

fits well around chest and shoulders cross hands (left hand all the way to the right, and right hand all the way to the left) without strain on the material.

not too bulky and on the sides, so it doesnt have lots of wrinkles around where you tuck it in. I am a big guy and need the extra space around the stomach, but not too much as other big and tall shirts are commonly made.

Material is very nice to the touch, i wear and undershirt and i do not overheat.

This shirt design is perfect for you if you are like me and find plan solid colored shirts too blah and dont want to look like a peacock at work with those high contrast multi colored stripes. nice subtle stripes make you look better than borring plain solid shirts, but not like a clown.

I wear this without a tie.

I find it if you are a 20" neck and not planning on wearing this with a tie, get a 18"-18.5" neck as it will fit better.
***when i say will not be wearing a tie, i mean will NOT be buttoning the top button.

shirt is proportional to neck so if you have a thick neck, but not proportionally fat to it, then get the smaller neck and dont button the top like me.

if you have doubts about the fit what i RECOMMEND is (if possible) find a Casual male xl store near you and go try on any Geoffrey beene shirt...... try one a regular length and a tall length. one with your size neck and one with a smaller neck size if you dont plan on buttoning the top button. if you like it, go home and order... its about $8 cheaper odering here even after you pay shipping.

FYI you can also order from the casualmalexl site and ship free to the store, but it takes a hella long time as your clothes have go with an already scheduled multiple clothes delivery.

i ordered "site to store" once and when i tracked the tracking number it was associated with 40 other packages. so i assume they take orders for a week and put them all on one truck and then takes another week to get there.

another benefit of going to the store other than trying the shirt on (again if possible) is they may have this same shirt on clearance. i this shirt in a dark blue (not shown here) for $24 because it was the last of that line or collection or whatever and was on clearance saved 50%. any day you can get a big and tall shirt for $24 is a victory in my book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An excellent shirt, February 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This shirt is very well made, sturdy, and it looks nice. It has a bit of texture on the front that seems to take it slightly down in formality, but that works in its favor when worn with a sport coat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Quality shirt, April 30, 2014
By 
Gadget Geek (Orlando, FL United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The white is slightly sheer so if you don't like to wear an undershirt, it might not be for you. Otherwise, fits true to size and is same quality, fit as any of the same brand purchased in a brick and mortar store.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fits large men well and is wrinkle resistant as advertised, March 17, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I've never found a shirt that is truly wrinkle free, but some are better than others. When I recently traveled, I had to pack this shirt in a dufflebag and the travel wrinkles came out after hanging for a couple hours. However, like all dress shirts, I still iron it before wearing them. This shirt fits large men as advertised and is quite comfortable. The shirt does have removeable collar stays. The collar stays can be removed during washing or changed out if they become damaged or bent. The neck size fit well and didn't make me feel like I was being hanged.

Pros:
Good fabric
Stylish
Removeable collar stays
Wrinkle resistant
Comfortable

Cons:
Removeable collar stays if you aren't used to them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars DISAPPOINTED, January 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
NICE SHIRT BUT THE SIZE ISN'T REALLY TRUE. THE ARMS WERE A LITTLE TIGHT. PROBABLY SHOULD HAVE ORDERED A LARGER SIZE.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Geoffrey Beene Big/Tall dress shirt, April 4, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Purchased this + 3 other shirts from Amazon for a new friend who is quite large. He is quite pleased and we are happy to see his self-esteem improve, thanks to having a wonderful product that fits. Thank you to Geoffrey Beene and Amazon for offering something of quality and helping us to help this nice man.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars It is nice to have true big and tall sizes, July 14, 2014
It is nice to shop online for big and tall sizes and they are truly big and tall sizes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Buy, April 3, 2014
By 
K. Mueller (Los Angeles, CA United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This has to be one of the best priced dress shirts out there. The material is great quality and the fit was exactly as I expected.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Geoffrey Beene shirt, March 17, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I've been buying Geoffrey Beene shirts almost exclusively for about 10 years. Those were always solids, due to my black-suit-white-shirt job. These seem to be of high quality, but I'm actually unaccustomed to wearing patterns. The fit is good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Dress Shirt, February 27, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
It is a sharp looking shirt. My son really likes it a lot. He wore it just yesterday..
That's all...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Geoffrey Beene Big & Tall Tonal Stripe Dress Shirt
$52.50
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.