Customer Reviews


37 Reviews
5 star:
 (25)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars White and Hispanics Will Wet pants with laughter!
In this Funny "because it's true" style Comedy, the laughter starts as soon as the show begins! George does not hold back on this one, with his comedic take on the Latino and White Culture ways of doing things. His hillariouse political non sense views on Pres. Bush, "FTP" and Gov. Arnold Schwartzanager, are a MUST SEE!

Top it all off with those Certain family...
Published on June 14, 2007 by Danny Torres

versus
8 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars J. Martinez Cent Cal
First off I'm Hispanic and I loved "Why you Crying", even my mom who speaks little english found it funny. Secondly I find good raunchy comedy hilarious, but in this installment of his stand up gig he fails. There is a sense of bigotry in this one, I don't know what he's trying to prove here. He glorifies stereotypes that Hispanics activists denounce. Yes it's stand up...
Published on November 21, 2009 by Jose M. Martinez


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars White and Hispanics Will Wet pants with laughter!, June 14, 2007
This review is from: George Lopez - America's Mexican (DVD)
In this Funny "because it's true" style Comedy, the laughter starts as soon as the show begins! George does not hold back on this one, with his comedic take on the Latino and White Culture ways of doing things. His hillariouse political non sense views on Pres. Bush, "FTP" and Gov. Arnold Schwartzanager, are a MUST SEE!

Top it all off with those Certain family memembers we all know we have, from the worn out Aunt who's still wearing them disco thongs, to Grandma's Dimensia! All in all if you're looking for a good laugh, George Lopez's America's Mexican is Gauranteed to Deliver!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hilarious!!!, July 18, 2007
By 
Mia Fae (Los Angeles, CA) - See all my reviews
This review is from: George Lopez - America's Mexican (DVD)
This is his best one yet! It is not for the younger ones to watch, though any adult that knows a true Mexican family will laugh to the point of tears! Highly recommended for those not easily offended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars George Lopez unleashed, October 13, 2007
This review is from: George Lopez - America's Mexican (DVD)
George Lopez hits the stage live in this magnificent HBO concert. Not many comedians have the guts to attempt a live comedy concert but Lopez shows he has the chops!
This is definately not the TV George Lopez. He delivers a concert filled with irreverent brillant material. Lopez struts the stage with a well honed comedy bravado. This man who made television history doesn't play it safe but goes out on a limb to do 75 minutes of hilarious, edgy stand-up. Lopez has all his signature family dysfunction interlaced with political satire to make one funny show. Many comedians try to imitate George Lopez but here he shows why he is an original.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hilarious, May 29, 2008
This review is from: George Lopez - America's Mexican (DVD)
It's George Lopez, it's funny, if you like George, you will like this DVD. He touches on a lot of honest issues and tells it how it is. If you find this DVD offensive, it has done it's job :) Highly recommend, 100x better than the TV show, stand up in it's RAW, uncut, glorious form. If you want something rated PG, stand up is not for you!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars You are America's Mexica, July 25, 2007
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: George Lopez - America's Mexican (DVD)
As a Mexican American myself I thought this was some of his BEST work. His views from politics (FTP) to family life had us all cracking up from the beginning. If you like his TV show you'll love this from the moment it starts until the end. Even the deleted scenes were good. LMAO
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars We LOVE George Lopez, but beware...., January 12, 2008
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: George Lopez - America's Mexican (DVD)
There is A LOT of profanity in this DVD. If any of you are buying this based on loving the TV series, you just need to be aware that it is not as family friendly as some of George's other material and certainly not as appropriate for younger ears as the TV show. However, as always, George is hilarious and if you are a fan, you will love this too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, June 7, 2007
By 
aj07 "aj07" (Moreno Valley, Ca) - See all my reviews
This review is from: George Lopez - America's Mexican (DVD)
This is terrific! I am a big fan of George Lopez, have attended his comedy shows and own several DVD's. However, this is the best. He talks about everything from politics, to religion to family and beyond. He talks about being true to who you are and not giving in to the pressures of society. Great show!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars simply the best, August 3, 2007
This review is from: George Lopez - America's Mexican (DVD)
America's Mexican is simply the best performance George Lopez has had. To have an HBO special is big and only talented and funny performers like Mr. Lopez deserve to be there. I recommend this DVD to everyone, you won't be dissapointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Funny stuff., September 23, 2007
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: George Lopez - America's Mexican (DVD)
George is always good. I watched this and then watched Gabriel Inglesias"Hot and Fluffy". It made me laugh even harder when I watched it the second time.
Funny Stuff!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars J. Martinez Cent Cal, November 21, 2009
This review is from: George Lopez - America's Mexican (DVD)
First off I'm Hispanic and I loved "Why you Crying", even my mom who speaks little english found it funny. Secondly I find good raunchy comedy hilarious, but in this installment of his stand up gig he fails. There is a sense of bigotry in this one, I don't know what he's trying to prove here. He glorifies stereotypes that Hispanics activists denounce. Yes it's stand up comedy and he can say what he wants, but if you want to hear something like a Mexican will wipe his butt with the hamburger and serve it to you because you're white, then you might like it. Unfortunately I'm the small percentage of Hispanics who really want equality. I'm a realistic Hispanic
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

George Lopez - America's Mexican
George Lopez - America's Mexican by George Lopez (DVD - 2008)
$19.96 $12.90
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.