Customer Reviews


63 Reviews
5 star:
 (50)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


26 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Truly one of the funniest routines
I saw this on comedy central several months ago and resigned to the fact that it wasn't going to be released on DVD, but here it is. This truly is one of the funniest standup routines to ever be captured on DVD. If you haven't seen or heard George Lopez before, give him a try. It's not latino-exclusive humor. It really is universal, which is a credit to his enormous...
Published on July 21, 2005 by SingingFriar

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars It won't play
It came packaged perfectly. I put it in the dvd player and nothing happened. loading...loading...loading. I have yet to actually watch it, and it's too much work to send it back.
Published 8 months ago by Season Farmer


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

26 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Truly one of the funniest routines, July 21, 2005
By 
This review is from: George Lopez - Why You Crying? (DVD)
I saw this on comedy central several months ago and resigned to the fact that it wasn't going to be released on DVD, but here it is. This truly is one of the funniest standup routines to ever be captured on DVD. If you haven't seen or heard George Lopez before, give him a try. It's not latino-exclusive humor. It really is universal, which is a credit to his enormous talent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars seen it 10 times and still love it, October 18, 2005
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: George Lopez - Why You Crying? (DVD)
This is one of the funniest dvd's I've ever seen. It never gets old. I can totally relate to everything George Lopez talks about from his childhood. Anytime I need a good belly laugh, I pop this dvd in and laugh till I cry.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lopez Fans Have To Own This DVD..., June 9, 2006
This review is from: George Lopez - Why You Crying? (DVD)
If you watched George Lopez since his early days in L.A. then the comedy on this CD is nothing new. But it's his best work clumped together for one night on the grand stage. Remember this was his "White Whale", and being there was the greatest moment in his life. The show comentary and response show just that. It's funny, lot's a laughs, and compliments the BOOK. Read the book first, watch the show, and you can't help but laugh at a "Mexican Boy" from San Fernando!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Soooo Funny!!, July 30, 2005
By 
This review is from: George Lopez - Why You Crying? (DVD)
I saw this on Showtime so many times.. everytime it's on, I watch and fall out of my chair laughing. This has to be the funniest routine I have seen in years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Way too funny!!!!, June 29, 2005
By 
C. Avalos (Ft. Lewis, WA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: George Lopez - Why You Crying? (DVD)
I highly recommend this DVD. George Lopez is hilarious. I don't care much for his show on ABC but his stand up routine is really, really funny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars LOL, September 15, 2005
By 
This review is from: George Lopez - Why You Crying? (DVD)
Although I am not Mexican, as a Latina, I could relate to pretty much everything Mr. Lopez spoke of in his routine for this special. I was laughing with tears in my eyes through-out most of it.

Those who are Latino or know the Latino community and the culture well will find this special hilarious.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Honest and insightful comedy, July 28, 2006
This review is from: George Lopez - Why You Crying? (DVD)
I loved this!! I laughed until the tears rolled down my cheeks. I was able to relate to so many things about my own childhood. I am not latino, but seeing this reinforces my belief that families are pretty much alike regardless of heritage.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars George is the best!!!!, September 13, 2005
This review is from: George Lopez - Why You Crying? (DVD)
My brother and I have seen this so many times on tv and we laugh all the time. I had to get 2 copies of the dvd; one for my brother and one for my cousin so they'd each have their own copy. You 'gotta love G.Lo, he's the best comedian ever!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Laugh Out Loud, September 14, 2005
This review is from: George Lopez - Why You Crying? (DVD)
The first time I saw this was on Comedy Central and I have to say if you are Mexican you can relate to everything he says about the family. There is one person for everything he says. I laughed so hard I fell off the couch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hilarious, May 30, 2006
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: George Lopez - Why You Crying? (DVD)
I saw this for the first time and laughed through the whole thing. He is a terrific comedian and I am so glad I can get it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

George Lopez - Why You Crying?
George Lopez - Why You Crying? by Paul Miller (DVD - 2005)
$14.98 $9.96
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.