Customer Reviews


33 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Product
I use these to layer clothes on my one year old. The sizes run small, so the 18-month size fits my 20 lb baby, but I love them. Exactly what I hoped for.
Published 19 months ago by Becky A

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Shrinkage!
These definitely get the job done BUT I'd buy a size bigger than you need, because this particular brand shrinks in the wash. For baby items, I just don't have time to line dry: my schedule is such that I need clothes that can be dumped in the washer (and aren't terribly temperature sensitive, as my husband doesn't pay attention to 'cold' vs. 'warm') and can then be...
Published 6 months ago by Jennifer Fisher


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Shrinkage!, March 18, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These definitely get the job done BUT I'd buy a size bigger than you need, because this particular brand shrinks in the wash. For baby items, I just don't have time to line dry: my schedule is such that I need clothes that can be dumped in the washer (and aren't terribly temperature sensitive, as my husband doesn't pay attention to 'cold' vs. 'warm') and can then be dumped in the dryer. While these hold up, as far as stitching is concerned, they do NOT hold true to size, once you wash them. Perhaps they'd do better if I 'babied' my baby's clothes a little more. But I'd rather spend time with him, not his wash!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Product, February 6, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I use these to layer clothes on my one year old. The sizes run small, so the 18-month size fits my 20 lb baby, but I love them. Exactly what I hoped for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars The 6-9 months size is way too small..., January 18, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Gerber Newborn 3 Pack Long-Sleeve Onesie Set, White (Apparel)
There is nothing wrong with the quality of these shirts, but the size is too small. My daughter is 6 months old and if anything the 6-9 should fit loose, but she doesn't even fit into it. It looks like a size "newborn" or 0-3.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Christmas Present, December 6, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I am giving them to a new born great grandson and I have opened the package and they are well made and very soft.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Gerber runs small, September 14, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Heads up to you future parents. Gerber brand clothes run small. This is also what we hear from others. To give you something to work with, our daughter is 3 months old and in the 86th percentile for height. She's in the 50th percentile for weight. These 12 month clothes are just getting a bit too short for her. Not a huge issue if you know what size to get which is why I wrote this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars probably fine for the money., July 15, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Good for layering or for a cooler summer night. They seem to run a little small.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good As PJ's - - But Didn't Dry Due to Shrinkage Complaints, June 10, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bought the 6-9 month onesies to be PJ's for my nearly 4-month-old daughter. She is tall and skinny for her age. I didn't read through all the reviews until after I placed the order (whoops). They are a little bit big on her which is perfect and what I would expect for 6-9 month clothes on a 4-month old baby. However if I dried them in the dryer and they shrunk as much as everyone says I think they would just barely fit her. So, I'm just line drying them and they're working fine. When she outgrows these I'll buy again but next time I'll buy 2 or even 3 sizes up so I can throw them in the dryer and not worry about it. They are perfect for PJ's so I'm happy with my purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love Gerber onesies, May 21, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Love these! They are perfect for under my son's spring Pj's when the nights are too cold for short sleeves.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Satisified, April 15, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Happy camper here. Got exactly what I ordered at a fair agreed on price, and within 2 days as we shook upon. I will be repeating this process in a few months.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Shrink lots, April 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Our child just got out of his 0-3 Gerber onesies and has been in Carter's 3 months onesies. We got these assuming they'd be the same side or a bit bigger. While the Carter's still fit, after one wash of these they shrunk a lot and are way too small to even snap shut for a first wear.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.