Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gerry Men's Cunningham Down Jacket
This is a fantastic product. I ordered a medium, which was too small (I'm 5'9" and 170 lbs), but Amazon exchanged this size for a large in about two days. This coat has a tailored fit, not baggy at all. Great exchange service from Amazon. The coat itself is just what I wanted--warm but lightweight. Gerry has always maintained a great reputation for making the best...
Published on October 24, 2012 by Robert J. Blake

versus
5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Right sleeve deformed on 3 Cunningham Down Jackets. Gerry who???
The jacket is kinda cool and seems decent i guess, but the right arm on the jacket was poofier or bigger or rounder. Just abnormally larger in diameter than the left sleeve.

UPDATE: Had a replacement sent and the exact same defect that was on the first jacket, was on the second. Gigantic right sleeve.

UPDATE #2: Had a third replacement sent after...
Published on November 19, 2012 by S


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gerry Men's Cunningham Down Jacket, October 24, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Gerry Men's Cunningham Down Jacket (Apparel)
This is a fantastic product. I ordered a medium, which was too small (I'm 5'9" and 170 lbs), but Amazon exchanged this size for a large in about two days. This coat has a tailored fit, not baggy at all. Great exchange service from Amazon. The coat itself is just what I wanted--warm but lightweight. Gerry has always maintained a great reputation for making the best winterware. Terrific quality, good price. I'm a happy camper. :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gerry The Great!!!, October 14, 2012
This is the same product that i loved back in the days when i was in high school in the late 80's when Gerry ruled!every time seen.These were the warmest of coats and still #1 in the game like KRS-ONE
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Right sleeve deformed on 3 Cunningham Down Jackets. Gerry who???, November 19, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The jacket is kinda cool and seems decent i guess, but the right arm on the jacket was poofier or bigger or rounder. Just abnormally larger in diameter than the left sleeve.

UPDATE: Had a replacement sent and the exact same defect that was on the first jacket, was on the second. Gigantic right sleeve.

UPDATE #2: Had a third replacement sent after returning the first two, and of course the third jacket had the exact same defect on the right sleeve only this time it was even worse. From a front view of the jacket the fabric (caused by stitching) protrudes from the side and look like a point. A word of advice. Stay away from this jacket. Cheaply made, poor stitching as well.

Tried my best to give Gerry Cunningham jackets a shot and I now see why its a lesser known brand. Lesson learned. I will not try to save money on winter jacket and will shell out the extra cash a buy a North Face Elysium or Nuptse jacket.

PS. Gerry who????????
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Looks great on Hubby, March 27, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This jacket is nice and warm and looks great. He loves the hand cuff. Not so puffy that it looks bad on a larger man, happy wife here.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good quality, well made, BUT RUN SMALL!, February 5, 2013
By 
M. Lafferty (West Seneca, NY USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Ordered a XXL, it was barely an XL.
Too bad the sizes are not true to what I am accustomed to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great jacket!, August 21, 2013
By 
cyb213 (Tbilisi, Georgia) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Surprisingly high quality product for the price!
I love this jacket and can't wait to put it on this winter. fits as expected and looks old school and nice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic product, April 5, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is fantastic product. Nice quality, soft, light. first time bought this company product, i will buy it again. Will advise for everybody.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great inexpensive down jacket, February 21, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Nice for wet snow because it is water resistant. The hood is attached and protects well. Inside pockets for cell phone and other valuabels.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars the best puffy jacket ever!, February 17, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
So nice, so warm and so stylish. I like the curved cut in the front. That design is just so unique. U dont have to scarify the style to get a warm jacket like this. Why would you spend $200 extra for the North Face!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Worthwhile replacement for my old Gerry jacket, February 10, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I was looking for a replacement for my 30+ year-old-Gerry down jacket. This one does the job: even though the clothing line is no longer made in the US, the quality and pricing are good. The jacket is warm and so far seems durable. There are a couple of cost-cutting measures when I compare it to my beloved old jacket. The old one had the down distributed in compartments that were further covered over by the jacket lining--the compartments of this one don't have that extra layer. Some improvements over my old jacket are a much more convenient hood and a sort of interior belt that snaps together as a cold air shield. I also had to return the first jacket sent because of a faulty snap installation (quality control issue)--but Amazon made that whole process fast and convenient. The replacement jacket looks to be in fine shape, and I'm anticipating years of warm wear out of it..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.