Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Essential for Therapists
Gestalt Therapy books at times can seem very complicated and hard to get your head around, especially for the novice. This has to be the easiest to read, and yet comprehensive, detailed and educational book I have read on the subject. Perfect for the person just starting out on the journey of learning about Gestalt Therapy and great for reviewing and updating knowledge...
Published on November 7, 2010 by Cyan

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
Good!
Published 7 months ago by Mario Pišskur


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Essential for Therapists, November 7, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Gestalt Therapy: 100 Key Points and Techniques (Paperback)
Gestalt Therapy books at times can seem very complicated and hard to get your head around, especially for the novice. This has to be the easiest to read, and yet comprehensive, detailed and educational book I have read on the subject. Perfect for the person just starting out on the journey of learning about Gestalt Therapy and great for reviewing and updating knowledge for those already practicing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars gestalt understood, November 4, 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Gestalt Therapy: 100 Key Points and Techniques (Paperback)
this book is concise,easy to read and to the point. chapters are brief but convey what is intended. even after being involved with gestalt training for 3yrs. it clarifyed gestalt for me and i learned a few things i hadn't known. i would recommend this book to anyone interested in gestalt therapy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gestalt Therapy Primer, January 28, 2011
By 
ED (Scottsdale, Arizona) - See all my reviews
I eagerly awaited the publication of this book and pre-ordered it on Amazon. Upon reading it, I was not disappointed. I have received extensive training in and practiced Gestalt therapy for a number of years, and read many books on the subject; Dave Mann's book is one of the best. He lays the work out nicely in sections: underlying assumptions of the therapy; preparing and beginning the therapy; the journey itself; transitions to note along the way; and common signposts of all journeys. It's a useful way to assist both the novice and the experienced professional in understanding Gestalt, which can often seem very complex and difficult to understand. The table of contents is laid out in such a way that it is easy to look up a particular topic of interest without having to wade through hundreds of pages in search of a reference. Wonderful book!

Ellen M. Diana, Ph.D. Gestalt Psychologist and Author
CHARGE Up Your Life: Conquer the 6 Barriers to Love, Happiness and Success
CHARGE Up Your Life Workbook: Over 100 Tools to Explore and Discover the Real You
Charge Up Your Life Journal: Guided Daily Writings
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful book, March 19, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Really beautiful, insightful introduction to gestalt therapy and it's practices. I am in a therapy process and this was the first book on the subject I have ever read. I really liked this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Must have, September 22, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Gestalt Therapy: 100 Key Points and Techniques (Paperback)
Indispensable reading for every beginning therapist or Gestalt student.
The author resumes in a simple, not simplified way some basics of Gestalt, adding a new light beam on entrenched ideas (sex, race, etc).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gestalt, September 11, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Love this book. It is a great help for therapists interested in gestalt therapy. I highly recommend it for new therapists
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I highly recommend this book, March 18, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is one of the books which really gives you insight into Gestalt Therapy - a form of therapy which has been forgotten.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Handy book, January 30, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Gestalt Therapy: 100 Key Points and Techniques (Paperback)
I like this book as it has brief descriptions on most Gestalt techniques and concepts. I especially love the chapter on shame, it describes how we perceive our world through the lens of the world and environment we were brought up in, and thus relate to that world in our future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great contemporary text, October 26, 2014
This review is from: Gestalt Therapy: 100 Key Points and Techniques (Paperback)
This is one of my favorite Gestalt books. Such good ideas and some great quotes. If you want to learn about current Gestalt techniques, but down the Fritz and go with this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Worth it!, September 12, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The book is well written and clear it even brings the reader into action I found it to be an easy read. Great for the beginning therapist! Thank you for writing it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Gestalt Therapy: 100 Key Points and Techniques
Gestalt Therapy: 100 Key Points and Techniques by Dave Mann (Paperback - August 29, 2010)
$25.95 $24.65
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.