Buy Used
+ $3.99 shipping
Used: Very Good | Details
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: Very good, plays perfectly. Includes all artwork.
Sell yours for a Gift Card
We'll buy it for up to $0.55
Learn More
Trade in now
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Image Unavailable

Image not available for
  • Gesualdo: Madrigaux (Madrigals)
  • Sorry, this item is not available in
  • Image not available
  • To view this video download Flash Player

Gesualdo: Madrigaux (Madrigals) Import

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price New from Used from
Audio CD, Import, February 12, 1992
"Please retry"
$37.00 $6.23

1. Ahi, Disperata Vita
2. Sospirava Il Mio Core
3. O Malnati Messaggi
4. Non T'amo, O Voce Ingrata
5. Canzon Francese Del Principe
6. Luci Serene E Chiare
7. Sparge La Morte Al Mio Signor
8. Arde Il Mio Cor
9. Io Tacero-Invan Dunque
10. Occhi Del Mio Cor Vita
11. Merce Grido Piangendo
12. Asciugate I Begli Occhi
13. Correte, Amanti
14. Se La Mia Morte Brami
15. Io Parto
16. Ardita Zanzaretta
17. Ardo, Per Te, Mio Bene

Product Details

  • Performer: Jean-Paul Fouchecourt, Gerard Lesne, Monique Zanetti, Natalie Stutzmann, Michel Laplenie, et al.
  • Orchestra: Les Arts Florissants
  • Conductor: William Christie
  • Composer: Carlo Gesualdo
  • Audio CD (February 12, 1992)
  • SPARS Code: DDD
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Format: Import
  • Label: Harmonia Mundi (France)
  • Run Time: 55 minutes
  • ASIN: B000027O0U
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #229,852 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

Customer Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See the customer review
Share your thoughts with other customers

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

5 of 6 people found the following review helpful By Bjorn Viberg on August 5, 2007
Gesualdo: Madrigaux (Madrigals)~ Carlo Gesualdo is a great recording with some of best Madigrals that I have ever heard. Gesualdo was a genius, and a bit of a lunatic that murdered his wife and her lover in bed. Singing Gesualdo's works is very demanding and requires the person to very well schooled in order for it to sound just right. Miss one note and it falls apart. The book-let is a splendid work of art with a well written essay and great liner notes. The art work is very well chosen and I would definitely recommend this amazing recording.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again


There are no discussions about this product yet.
Be the first to discuss this product with the community.
Start a new discussion
First post:
Prompts for sign-in

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?