Customer Reviews


108 Reviews
5 star:
 (45)
4 star:
 (33)
3 star:
 (17)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyable over-the-top humor
Natan McNulty needs an event planner. If he can do a bang-up job at the dog show, his aunt will back off on her decision to sell the business his father founded. The event-planning business is the only thing he has left from his late father and he swears he'll do anything it takes to keep it. Fortunately, Beatrice (Bunny) Love is available and seems to have the...
Published on November 28, 2004 by booksforabuck

versus
15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Read CHERRY ON TOP instead of this one
Freelance design consultant Bunny Love's apartment building is going condo. She needs a regular paycheck to qualify for the financing to buy her apartment. She applies at McNulty Events, an established family-owned event planning business.

Nathan McNulty runs the business and his controlling hag of an aunt is the owner. The aunt wants to sell the company and...
Published on May 6, 2006 by bbvector, LORE Reading Group


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyable over-the-top humor, November 28, 2004
Natan McNulty needs an event planner. If he can do a bang-up job at the dog show, his aunt will back off on her decision to sell the business his father founded. The event-planning business is the only thing he has left from his late father and he swears he'll do anything it takes to keep it. Fortunately, Beatrice (Bunny) Love is available and seems to have the qualifications needed to be a creative event planner--even if she has never actually planned an event larger than an all-family birthday party. All he needs is for her to follow directions, toe the line, and above all, stay organized.

Bunny Love believes in feng shui, in unleashing creative potential, and in wearing her pink bunny slippers at all possible (and some not so possible) occasions. When she meets hunky Nate McNulty, she sees tremendous potential for unleashed energy, for unblocked chakras. Sure she's had some unfortunate experiences before, but this time, she's sure everything will be fine.

Two hospital visits (for Nate) later, Bunny is undeterred. She presses ahead with her schemes, all the while preparing for a perfect dog show. What Bunny doesn't realize is that Nate's aunt and his business rival have plans to sabotage the event, to make her the scapegoat, and to destroy whatever might be developing between them. When those schemes come to fruition, the biggest doggy-cocktail party in the world isn't going to be enough to save her.

Author Kathleen Long goes way over the top in delivering a cute romantic comedy. Nate makes a fine romantic foil, motivated by his love for his dead parents. Long does a good job making the all-in-pink fiancee sympathetic. In fact, all of the women in this story are entertaining and well motivated. GET BUNNY LOVE is an entertaining read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Read CHERRY ON TOP instead of this one, May 6, 2006
Freelance design consultant Bunny Love's apartment building is going condo. She needs a regular paycheck to qualify for the financing to buy her apartment. She applies at McNulty Events, an established family-owned event planning business.

Nathan McNulty runs the business and his controlling hag of an aunt is the owner. The aunt wants to sell the company and have Nathan marry the daughter of old family friends. The aunt schemes for Nathan's next assignment to be a prestigious dog show. Nathan needs an event coordinator for the dog show and hires Bunny for it.

Nathan is a controlled man, Bunny is a free spirit. They are instantly attracted and I just didn't get it. (Truthfully, I thought Nathan was gay. Not kidding.) It doesn't matter how many times the author wrote how intensely they were looking at each other, there wasn't any chemistry working between those two.

The characters were silly, a forced silliness. And even though I'm a dog lover, the poodles were annoying little vermin, not cute or charming. Since I'd read her latest book, CHERRY ON TOP, and really liked it, I wanted to read Ms. Long's previous book, which is this one. I can honestly say Ms. Long's writing skills have improved - CHERRY ON TOP is much, much better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely charming!!, April 20, 2005
By 
Amazon Customer (New York, NY United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Get Bunny Love was an absolutely charming read--flawlessly funny, engaging, and endearing. You can't help but root for Bunny Love--she's a wonderfully quirky, well-developed, lovable heroine. Nate McNulty--also very well-developed--is a guy you can't wait to see loosen up, softened by love. When these two come together, it's magical. It's an absolute page-turner, with a fast, even pace, and everything reads 'authentic'--the characters, the setting, the dialogue. Even the secondary characters are well-rounded and interesting. I give Get Bunny Love my absolute highest recommendation!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not so great, July 9, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Get Bunny Love (Kindle Edition)
After finishing this book I went back to reread the reviews to see if I had down loaded the wrong book. I don't know where all the raves came from. I gave it 2 stars because I finished it, but I started skipping pages before I was half way through. I didn't miss out on any of the plot because it was so repetitive. The pacing was slow and the characters were caricatures. How many times can the fire race through you and you feel the electricity pulsating? It would have been okay as a short story with about 75% eliminated.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome Debut, March 15, 2005
By 
Judy "book reader" (Cincinnati, ohio United States) - See all my reviews
Get Bunny Love is a delightful, quirky and funny debut by Kathleen Long.

Beatrice "Bunny" Love isn't generating enough income with her at home graphics art business. She needs some cash fast to secure her condo. Bunny takes a job at McNulty Events. The office is the complete opposite of freethinking Bunny. She is all into auras, positive energy and creative thinking. Her new boss Nathan McNulty is the biggest control freak she has ever seen. But there is something about him that she is drawn to as a woman.

Nate McNulty has always liked a safe, controlled and orderly life. His new hire is changing his whole office if he doesn't stop her. She is a breath of fresh air and Nate can't stop thinking about her. He has a lot riding on the event he hired Bunny to plan and can't let his growing feelings get in the way.

Get Bunny Love was really a pleasure from beginning to end. The dialogue was snappy and funny. Nate and Bunny had such a wonderful chemistry, really does prove that opposites to attract.

Looking forward to the next book from this author.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars EXCELLENT!, March 9, 2005
This was such a great read---I finished it in 2 days! I wanted to keep reading to find out what would happen with each new chapter. I even laughed out loud during some parts. The characters were so alive....I wonder if they were true to real life?!?

This is definitely one to pass around for everyone to read. I can't wait for more to come....(please don't let me down!).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fun, November 30, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Get Bunny Love (Kindle Edition)
fast, funny, and easy read. great for the beach or a lazy afternoon. i'll definitely look for more by this author.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cute, April 4, 2005
This is a cute story and a quick read. It is just downright sweet with its old fashioned cinematic situations. I had a good time reading it finding it just truly enjoyable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not as thrilled with this as others, July 25, 2005
By 
Get Bunny Love started out with great promise but it ran out of steam mid-way through. The new age/positive chi stuff became old after a while. I think the author could have worked on developing Bunny and Nate more and lay off some of the extraneous secondary stories like Bunny's mom and dad. It wasn't the worst I've read, it was just average.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Kathleen Long's debut book is a winner!, March 16, 2005
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Beatrice Love, called Bunny by her friends, is in danger of losing her condo and desperately needs to earn more money. Her graphic design business just isn't making enough money quick enough for her to buy her home. When she is offered a job with McNulty events as an event planner the timing is perfect except her boss, Nate McNaulty is a stick in the mud with no imagination. Nate hires Bunny to handle the Worthington Cup Dog Show. An event that will secure his ownership of McNaulty Events but Bunny is changing everything around him and he's not sure how to handle it. Nate is all about order and control while Bunny is all about auras, positive thinking and creativity. You wouldn't think that two people who are so fundamentally different would be attracted to each other but slowly but surely Nate finds himself falling under Bunny's spell. Problems arise as Nate is already engaged to be married to what his family sees as a proper type of woman and then there is someone behind the scenes trying to sabotage the Worthington event to ensure that Nate doesn't get control of McNaulty Events.

As a debut book, Get Bunny Love is a winner. Bunny is a quirky and lovable character and Nate, although at times you find yourself wanting to give him a swift kick, is a sexy hero who readers will feel needs Bunny and her outlook on life. Loaded with fun and romance, Get Bunny Love is a sexy good time that will have readers anxious for the next offering by Kathleen Long.

Melissa
Reviewed for Joyfully Reviewed
[...]
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Get Bunny Love
Get Bunny Love by Kathleen Long
$3.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.