Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Practical Advice, October 4, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Getting Your Hands Dirty: How to Teach Your Children to Love Work (Audio CD)
Very good for the whole family to listen to. Convicting in some areas and gave practical advice for improvement. I would recommend this to all my friends.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great insights for parents!, April 26, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Getting Your Hands Dirty: How to Teach Your Children to Love Work (Audio CD)
Joel Salatin is an "out of the box" kind of person. He introduces parents to a variety of ideas - including the reward for accomplishment instead of just activity (and all in a very positive way). This is the model we advocate in our business and so it quickly resonates for me to hear the application in parenting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Salatin's "Getting Your Hands Dirty", March 5, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Getting Your Hands Dirty: How to Teach Your Children to Love Work (Audio CD)
I have had the pleasure of reading most of Joel Salatin's books and now the opportunity to listen to two of his CDs on farming. If you are interested in farming you will find Joel informative, funny, and family friendly. Joel helps you to think out of the box on ways to turn farming into a fun and profitable way to live. In this CD Joel gives us advice not only about farming but about raising our families in a responsible and self sufficient manner. Getting Your Hands Dirty: How to Teach Your Children to Love Work
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good advice for raising kids in general!, January 5, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Getting Your Hands Dirty: How to Teach Your Children to Love Work (Audio CD)
Joel has good advice for how to get the kids to really take ownership in their own successful work. Specifically geared toward farming but can be applied to other lifestyles. Good deal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, July 24, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Getting Your Hands Dirty: How to Teach Your Children to Love Work (Audio CD)
My son is raising his children on a farm and they are loving it. This is helping to love to work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Message for the Whole Family, November 29, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Getting Your Hands Dirty: How to Teach Your Children to Love Work (Audio CD)
I really enjoyed the cd. Salatin breaks down working with your kids (and them enjoying it) in 10 chapters. Lots of fun stories and a great message. My kids even will quite down and listen to it in the truck!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Message, August 19, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Getting Your Hands Dirty: How to Teach Your Children to Love Work (Audio CD)
Great Message centered around pouring your life into your children and giving them something that they really do need. Work! There is a destructive way to do this and a Biblical way that prepares them for life. Joel really covers the latter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good concrete ideas to address something we think about often!, March 26, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Getting Your Hands Dirty: How to Teach Your Children to Love Work (Audio CD)
I enjoyed this audio CD and have been trying to work the ideas in on our twin 7 year olds over the past couple of weeks. They were very motivated by the "pay-by-the-piece" idea and worked the whole barn over looking for anything metal that might be mixed in with the gravel. Now I think the hardest part is being a disciplined parent! Thank you for the advice Joel, I am just in the beginning chapters of "You Can Farm". You are 100% right on the quality of life and sharing the experience with along with the children, we have them in tow rain or shine and they have a great time getting worn out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Getting Your Hands Dirty: How to Teach Your Children to Love Work
Getting Your Hands Dirty: How to Teach Your Children to Love Work by Joel Salatin (Audio CD - September 6, 2010)
Used & New from: $66.14
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.