Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice variety
I'm a dark chocolate fan, and so I can only really appreciate two of the four varieties in this assortment. However, this pack is great for sharing, since there's always going to be a milk chocolate fan in every group. And I have to admit that even the milk chocolate squares (caramel and truffles) are pretty good. Ghirardelli has chosen two of their best dark chocolate...
Published 4 months ago by Doug Erlandson

versus
5 of 9 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars not quality I expected
product was fresh enough - maybe I didn't do my homework and look at ingredients

but I was expecting a better quality chocolate product than this

high fructose corn syrup

TBHQ

citric acid

potassium sorbate

gelatin

are some of the many ingredients

the raspberry ones are attrocious too -...
Published 19 months ago by susan


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice variety, February 20, 2014
This review is from: Ghirardelli SQUARES Premium Assortment (Blue), 27.01-Ounce Package (Grocery)
I'm a dark chocolate fan, and so I can only really appreciate two of the four varieties in this assortment. However, this pack is great for sharing, since there's always going to be a milk chocolate fan in every group. And I have to admit that even the milk chocolate squares (caramel and truffles) are pretty good. Ghirardelli has chosen two of their best dark chocolate squares for us dark chocolate fans––the raspberry filled and the mint filled. Both these flavors go great with dark chocolate. Both the raspberry and the mint taste genuine. Plus, the dark chocolate outer shell has the smoothness and creaminess characteristic of Ghirardelli chocolates in general. For those who like straight dark chocolate, Ghirardelli also puts out a variety pack of its 60%. 72%, and 86% cacao varieties.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars One of my favorites, April 26, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ghirardelli SQUARES Premium Assortment (Blue), 27.01-Ounce Package (Grocery)
Ghiradelli is one of my favorite brands of chocolate. It's creamy and has a great taste. The squares are nice for portion control and variety. Definitely worth the money!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Deliciously Tempting, March 8, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ghirardelli SQUARES Premium Assortment (Blue), 27.01-Ounce Package (Grocery)
I purchased this bag to refill my candy jar in my office. Well, it made my office the hot-spot for the next month. I would get emails when asking if "Mr. Carmel" was with me? Or if Ms. Raspberry stops by have her pick up a truffle for them too. The only problem was it went quickly and i will have to refill it again. All the pieces arrived in good condition without breakages.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars this chocolate is heaven........., February 19, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ghirardelli SQUARES Premium Assortment (Blue), 27.01-Ounce Package (Grocery)
This chocolate is heaven to me i orginally bought it for my self and it tasted great!!!!!!!!! I would buy this again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Popular goodie bag for the holidays, February 11, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ghirardelli SQUARES Premium Assortment (Blue), 27.01-Ounce Package (Grocery)
These are always a hit at family gatherings. I always get many compliments and nobody complains. Becoming a tradition to bring these along.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars yummy!, January 16, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ghirardelli SQUARES Premium Assortment (Blue), 27.01-Ounce Package (Grocery)
we love our chocolate! great variety and everyone is happy. nice packaging at a super price the week of christmas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nice addition to our holiday snack table ..., December 27, 2012
By 
L. Mountford (Bellingham, WA United States) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ghirardelli SQUARES Premium Assortment (Blue), 27.01-Ounce Package (Grocery)
Nice selection of Ghirardelli chocolate squares. We also got the peppermint bark squares. I'm a long-time fan of these filled squares, especially the mint and caramel ones. Price was decent for the package, too. These are difficult to find in our local stores, so being able to order them on Amaon is great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 9 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars not quality I expected, December 15, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ghirardelli SQUARES Premium Assortment (Blue), 27.01-Ounce Package (Grocery)
product was fresh enough - maybe I didn't do my homework and look at ingredients

but I was expecting a better quality chocolate product than this

high fructose corn syrup

TBHQ

citric acid

potassium sorbate

gelatin

are some of the many ingredients

the raspberry ones are attrocious too - I like raspberries but not these

I have been happier with list of ingredients on chocolate chips (various brands) - that will satisfy my chocolate fix next time - won't be Ghiradelli squares
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars "Assortment" means a lot of 2 and very few of the other 2, December 17, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ghirardelli SQUARES Premium Assortment (Blue), 27.01-Ounce Package (Grocery)
These are ghiradelli, delicious chocolate squares. They were fresh and delicious. However, if you were planning to give several little gifts of one of each chocolate, you wouldn't get very far. I got two bags and each bag had 17 mint, 17 caramel, 10 raspberry, and 6 truffle. Grrrr. So, my plan of 25 coworker mini-gifts of one chocolate of each flavor turned out to be 12 minigifts - one of each choc, and a bunch of repeaters. Booooo.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.