Customer Reviews


38 Reviews
5 star:
 (27)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Season of Ghost Hunters
Ghost Hunters Season 6 Part 1 includes the first 12 episodes of the 2010 Season.

Episodes:

601 March 3, 2010 Alcatraz San Francisco, CA - Alcatraz Island (2-hour, season premiere hosted by Josh Gates of Destination Truth; TAPS reviews their 100th televised investigation before a live, studio audience at 30 Rockefeller Plaza in New York City)...
Published on September 9, 2011 by Kris128183

versus
5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars 1 good episode, the rest O.K.. Beware of loose damaged discs!
The Alcatraz 100th episode is about the only really good episode here, season 6 was full of dud investigations. TAPS needs more haunted lighthouses & western ghost towns where activity seemed to be really high.

I had to visit three stores before I could find a copy that did not have loose, damaged discs. The sales clerks even opened up the cases to see if the...
Published on November 11, 2011 by Paul J. Mular


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Season of Ghost Hunters, September 9, 2011
By 
Kris128183 (United States) - See all my reviews
Ghost Hunters Season 6 Part 1 includes the first 12 episodes of the 2010 Season.

Episodes:

601 March 3, 2010 Alcatraz San Francisco, CA - Alcatraz Island (2-hour, season premiere hosted by Josh Gates of Destination Truth; TAPS reviews their 100th televised investigation before a live, studio audience at 30 Rockefeller Plaza in New York City).
602 March 10, 2010 Fort Ticonderoga Ticonderoga, NY - Fort Ticonderoga
603 March 17, 2010 Shamrock Spirits New York City, NY - Paddy O'Reilly's Pub and Hartford, CT - Harriet Beecher Stowe House
604 March 24, 2010 Spirits of Jersey Atlantic City, NJ - Absecon Lighthouse and Asbury Park, NJ - Stephen Crane House
605 March 31, 2010 Touched By Evil Cape May, NJ - Southern Mansion
606 April 7, 2010 Haunted Reform School Ione, CA - Preston Castle
607 April 14, 2010 Ghosts in the Attic Plymouth County, MA - Grzelak residence and Mine Hill, NJ - NJ Bar & Grille
608 April 21, 2010 Inn of the Dead Orleans, MA - Orleans Inn
609 April 28, 2010 Spirits of the Night Bellingham, MA - Scully residence
610 May 5, 2010 Norwich State Preston, CT - Norwich State Hospital
611 August 25, 2010 Haunted Hotel Cooperstown, NY - Otesaga Hotel
612 September 1, 2010 America's First Zoo Philadelphia, PA - Philadelphia Zoo

This season is filled with some great investigations such as the season premeire at Alcatraz, the Philadelphia Zoo and the Otesaga Hotel in New York. Norwich State Hospital is another great episode as well. Towards the end of this 12 episode set Steve and Dave Tango are not in some of the episodes as they had their own show at the time called Ghost Hunters Academy. Also the 5th season of Ghost Hunters was in a Widescreen format on DVD so Season 6 should be as well. Overall this was a pretty good season. However if you are new to the show, I would probably recommend earlier seasons such as 1-4. Still a good DVD set.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ghost hunters season 6 part 1, September 23, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
As a massive lover of the paranormal anyway i have all grant and jason t.a.p.s dvds i'm now waiting for part 2 of season 6 and i couldn't believe it when i got the dvd of season 6 part 1 so quick when the date it would be posted was october. WELL DONE Amazon.
Thank you for the very quick delivery and the dvds are fantastic. The evp from alcratraz was just fab. You can actually hear the man's voice so clear saying his name and prison number. I would love the taps gang to come back to ireland especially my part the north. I would be very like jason and grant i'd have to look for an natural explaination first before i'd even think about whats going on as being paranormal. Jay and grant have a fantastic way with people they put the clients at ease and actually explain how to deal with the haunting. Theres 1 thing i'd love to know,has taps ever been called to a house by someone saying that weird stuff is happening only to find out by the equipment that taps use that its not a dead person that wants the person out,you know that its someone using scare taticks (sorry for spelling).
If like me you LOVE the paranormal get these fantastic dvds. VERY highly recommended.Thanks once again amazon for the VERY quick delivery.I HOPE theres a season 7 soon of taps.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars 1 good episode, the rest O.K.. Beware of loose damaged discs!, November 11, 2011
The Alcatraz 100th episode is about the only really good episode here, season 6 was full of dud investigations. TAPS needs more haunted lighthouses & western ghost towns where activity seemed to be really high.

I had to visit three stores before I could find a copy that did not have loose, damaged discs. The sales clerks even opened up the cases to see if the loose discs were still good, but they were heavily scratched up. One major chain store (with a bullseye logo) has pulled the DVDs off the shelves because all of their copies were damaged. I ended up with a copy that had loose discs, but not yet scratched up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ghost Hunters: Season 6: Part 1 [Blu-ray] (2010), September 18, 2011
By 
Jonathan S (Groves, Texas United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ghost Hunters: Season 6: Part 1 [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
Ghost Hunters are even better on blu-ray! The HD quality is better than expected to be honest with you and the sound is great. So if your looking to upgrade from the dvd version's then to me it's worth the money. I have been a fan of this show since the beginning and I am looking forward to purchasing season 6 part 2 on blu-ray as well!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars always good, June 16, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
can't hate this show, even if their tactics aren't always what I'd call wise and efficient, it's about catching ghosts for god sake's!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Poor quality..., December 25, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I have been a big fan of the Ghost Hunters for years. My complaint is with the quality of this item. I realize the item was sold as used, but really this should have been sold as abused since all of the discs would only partially play and the episodes that do play have a sporadic freezing. Not happy...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Very Disapppointed, November 26, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
the DVD box was busted and two of the three DVD's were extremely scratched and unable to view. Why even ship something out that was in such horrible shape. Very disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Yes!, July 30, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Give me the Ghost Hunter crew any day, but add in my favorite Saint Augustine Lighthouse episode and I am hooked.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Ghost Hunters: Season 6: Part 1, June 25, 2013
By 
Laurie Schmitz (Gravette, AR, US) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is in keeping with their series. You are watching them evolve from season 1 to now. They keep getting better and better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Just okay show,, May 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I'm not sure how much of a 'believer' I am when it comes to this, I bought this for some more information about the Lemp Mansion in Saint Louis. It was entertaining (enough) but I wouldn't watch again. Even for a reality ghost hunting show it was a little dramatic when very little happened.

Good video quality, fast download.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Ghost Hunters: Season 6: Part 1 [Blu-ray]
$29.98 $26.98
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.