Your Garage Best Books of the Month Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it blink-182 Fire TV Stick Subscribe & Save Patriotic Picks Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer AllOrNothingS1 AllOrNothingS1 AllOrNothingS1  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Segway miniPro

Format: Mass Market Paperback|Change
Price:$7.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on January 15, 2012
This is a good series, but extremely predictable with the characters meeting their soul mate, falling into a steamy relationship and staying together forever. If you can get past thta, or you like that, the rest of the story is great. I like how it has history of the Keys woven into a ghost story and mystery.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 1, 2010
Kelsey Donovan's grandfather, collector Cutter Merlin, has died in his Key West home. Merlin was known for being reclusive, and Kelsey hadn't seen him for years; not since her mother died mysteriously and her father took her away from Key West. Now she's back, ready to take care of the numerous artifacts, which include a well-talked-about mummy.

Officer Liam Beckett has the horrible job of phoning Kelsey and telling her that her grandfather has passed away. When he hears her voice he remembers her very well from when they were younger and she lived on the island with her grandfather and parents, and when she arrives Liam's instantly attracted to her. He tries to discourage her from staying in her grandfather's house, which has already experienced two break-ins since his death. But Kelsey is determined to stay there, despite the widespread belief that the house is cursed. She has a lot to do, she says, in order to sort out the artifacts in the house and follow her grandfather's wishes as to their distribution to museums.

But strange things start happening. Kelsey can't get over the idea she's being watched, and the house has an ever-present smell of death. Despite the things that keep happening, though, Kelsey can't deny the attraction she feels for Liam. It will take Kelsey and Liam, and a group of their friends, to figure out what's really happening, and uncover the truth about the Merlin home.

I love a good ghost story and this one has gained a spot on my keeper shelf. Like its predecessors in the Bone Island Trilogy, Ghost Moon is a wonderful mixture of murder, ghostly happenings, and a romance that will make your toes tingle.

The Bone Island series has been a pleasure to read, and once again Heather Graham explores the world of Key West in great detail, bringing it to life and allowing the reader to take a vacation without leaving their home. You even get to visit with old friends from the previous books, Ghost Shadow and Ghost Night. There are spooky happenings, scary events, and sexy romance. What more could a reader ask for?

Ghost Moon is a wonderful end to the Bone Island Trilogy and a definite Joyfully Recommended title.

Amelia
Reviewed for Joyfully Reviewed
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 3, 2015
i love heather graham and her trilogies are great. i would suggest you read them all. I'm still hunting for some of her books. they keep you wondering what will happen next. this book was great and the story too. love the fact that the ghost Barthalmew finally got his girl and went into the sunset with her after helping his friends again.This group of friends helped each other and fought to help and save their friends and found love in all her books.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 26, 2014
I usually enjoy Heather Grahams books emensely, not so with this one. I think its because she almost immediately introduces the fact the cop is not only haunted by a pirate ghost, but can see and speak to it as a person. This is just too fanciful for me. And in this audio CD, the narrator is at best not great. Sorry Heather, not ne of your best.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 15, 2014
Ten years ago, Kelsey Donovan’s mother fell down the staircase of their Key West home. Although she had died of a broken neck, there was a look of terror on her face – widely open eyes, mouth wrenched into a rictus of fear – that far transcended the momentary fear of falling.

Now, Kelsey’s maternal grandfather has been found dead in a chair, with a reliquary, a shotgun and a book on the black arts in his hand. And he also has that exact same look of terror on his face as did his daughter.

Liam Beckett, a high-ranking detective in the Key West PD has found the body and must make notification to Kelsey. Liam and Kelsey had never dated before her mother’s death, but they had a connection of true friendship. Liam had been her strength after her mother’s death and through the funeral. However, a few days later, Kelsey’s father had moved them away from Key West and Liam and Kelsey had been given no chance to say goodbye. Though life had moved on successfully for both of them, educationally and professionally, neither had come even close to settling down personally. And they didn’t really know why until they saw each other again.

There is absolutely no doubt, in this third and final entry in the Bone Island series, that Liam and Kelsey will become a couple and stay that way. There is not even a hint of a sub-plot that smacks of get-the-girl-lose-the-girl-get-the-girl-back. This book is simply a paranormal tale of murder – serial murder – complete with greed, black arts and ghosts. And this tale comes with a villain whose psychopathy is so deep-rooted and has been is place for so long, that those around him mistake it for something else entirely.

Heather Graham creates a murder mystery that very expertly leads the reader down the wrong path to the wrong person. When the identity of the murderer was revealed, I could only drop my jaw and say “Well done!”

However, that well-crafted denouement leads to the first of two criticisms about the book. This is a paranormal tale, but one that only centers on ghosts. While the Becketts, the O’Haras and their mates have varying abilities to see and communicate with the ghosts, these ghosts have limited abilities to communicate and act also. There are no vampires or werewolves with super powers to save the day here. And because of that, in the final crisis, our suspension of disbelief can become a bit stretched. Quite frankly, if our villain’s psychosis had been rooted in anything other than the black arts, both Liam and Kelsey would, without a doubt, be dead.

Contrivances and coincidences aside, this is a satisfactory conclusion to the trilogy – until we reach the Epilogue. Those final pages feel rushed and very incomplete. There is no explanation given for what is happening or why it is occurring at that particular time. Perhaps Graham just wanted to be done. Perhaps she just didn’t know how to write this poignant event as part of an HEA. But, frankly, I think, that over the span of three books, she backed herself into a corner that would cause her readers tears rather than smiles and didn’t know how to fix it. But even misty eyes would have been better than that feeling of being cheated that I had when I turned the final page.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 23, 2013
I really enjoy her stories. I even find myself groaning when I finish one of her books and don't have another one to pick up right away. Most of her stories have a very pleasant twist to them. Pick up one of the trilogys, you will be hooked after that. Good reading.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 24, 2013
Good plot, setting and series, all three tie in good and keep you in suspense. Takes reader to different place and is nice setting. Characters are great, ghost is very central to books. Great series and a lot of her stories tie into others.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 20, 2014
I have read the last book of the "bone island trilogy". But what
a great read! This book was even better than the first two. It kept you wanting more from beginning to end. Graham kept the list of possible killers so tight that you could not guess until the end who did it. No, I won't tell either. If you want a book you can sink your teeth into, this one's for you!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 6, 2013
I love this trilogy and would like to have more of it. Heather Graham never disappoints me, I know I'm in for another suspense-filled theme with every book I read. I love the paranormal, mystery, love interest and happy endings.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 29, 2013
What Can I say, I truly love reading Heather Graham 's books.I have to say out of the 3 books(Bone Island Trilogy) this is my favorite book. I loved the plot, and I was not able to guess who the villain was. I loved all of the characters in the books and how they are all connected. Great book and I will definitely recommend reading it. Now on to the next book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.