Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice Compilation!!
If you a real fan of old school rap you might appreciate this collection. It has some cool tunes on here such as Fresh (Fresh 3 Mc), Here Comes That Beat (Pumpkin), King Kut - A Personal Favorite (Word Of Mouth), Get Off My Tip - Although I think 'Funk Box' would of been better (Masterdon), Drag Rap - Another Personal Favorite (The Showboys), Nightmares (Dana Dane) Lies...
Published on May 19, 2012 by dacrazedcamaro

versus
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars One Star
Not my thing
Published 4 months ago by Catherine Bowen


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice Compilation!!, May 19, 2012
This review is from: Giant Single: The Profile Records Rap Anthology (Audio CD)
If you a real fan of old school rap you might appreciate this collection. It has some cool tunes on here such as Fresh (Fresh 3 Mc), Here Comes That Beat (Pumpkin), King Kut - A Personal Favorite (Word Of Mouth), Get Off My Tip - Although I think 'Funk Box' would of been better (Masterdon), Drag Rap - Another Personal Favorite (The Showboys), Nightmares (Dana Dane) Lies Lies (Rap O Matic) & Rock This Funky Joint (Love This) - Poor Righteous Teachers. These are tunes that in my opinion helped rap in a big way before all the fame & hype destroyed it. A time when you can hear rap on the radio without the cursing & bleeping out parts of the song. This collection captures that era from the Profile Records view.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Old Heads wanted !!!.. Apply here!!!...lol, June 12, 2013
By 
Chazz (North Carolina,USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Giant Single: The Profile Records Rap Anthology (Audio CD)
I have too admit some of the songs on album took me back in tha days . I also enjoy songs in the 90`s on album as in Sooth tha Hustler and Trigger.. There are a few of songs i didnt particular care for but i knew when i purchased it that i was getting it for some songs i haven`t heard in while it was worth the money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great for classic hip hop heads, January 16, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Giant Single: The Profile Records Rap Anthology (Audio CD)
Greay collection of early profile recordings. This co,edition gives you an idea as to what the "golden age " of the rap element of hip hop sounded like.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Giant Single review, January 6, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Giant Single: The Profile Records Rap Anthology (Audio CD)
This CD has so many songs that are very hard to find! What a great collection of rare singles and versions of certain songs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars One of the best, October 1, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Giant Single: The Profile Records Rap Anthology (Audio CD)
Outstanding collection from one of the best hip-hop labels of all time. Although they only birthed one superstar act (Run DMC), Profile Records were responsible for much of the genre's quality music, especially in the 1980s. The label's roster won't blow you away, but the music on these two discs will. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, July 25, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Giant Single: The Profile Records Rap Anthology (Audio CD)
rec item
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars One Star, September 7, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Giant Single: The Profile Records Rap Anthology (Audio CD)
Not my thing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Giant Single: The Profile Records Rap Anthology
Giant Single: The Profile Records Rap Anthology by Various Profile (Audio CD - 2012)
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.