Customer Reviews


33 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars works great!
it does its job. and because of the designed it doesn't go anywhere when you're trying to get your boots off
Published 14 months ago by Tobi

versus
9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't buy this .
The first time I put a boot in it , it split so I had to put screws in the side that split.
Right after I used it the second time the other side split,so I had to screw that side
also. It seems to me that this thing is just glued together and when you use it ,
it just comes apart. Don't waste your money look for a better one.
Published 22 months ago by Doolz


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't buy this ., February 9, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Gift Corral Deluxe Hardwood Boot Jack (Misc.)
The first time I put a boot in it , it split so I had to put screws in the side that split.
Right after I used it the second time the other side split,so I had to screw that side
also. It seems to me that this thing is just glued together and when you use it ,
it just comes apart. Don't waste your money look for a better one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Get What You Pay For, October 5, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Gift Corral Deluxe Hardwood Boot Jack (Misc.)
The price is right for cheap, and the quality of workman ship is genuine Chinese. The two bottom anti-slip pads (probably Neoprene) were stapled to the bottom and came partly loose (hanging by one of four staples) in transit. The finish coat had an obnoxious odor like Creosote, which permeated the entire packaging and lingered long after it was opened. As the title to my review indicates, you don't get what you don't pay for, and I should have seen the red flag of a cheap price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Split the 1st time used, January 20, 2014
By 
Matt Strum (Oxford, MS, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Gift Corral Deluxe Hardwood Boot Jack (Misc.)
The first time I attempted to use this boot jack, it split on both sides. It was as if it were never glued. Being fairly handy, I was able to fix it to be usable, but it still doesn't work as well as many others I have used. I would not buy this again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Broke already!, January 4, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Gift Corral Deluxe Hardwood Boot Jack (Misc.)
The one I received is broke already it made about 2 weeks an the hard wood split right down the middle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Won't last, October 18, 2013
By 
RAP (New York) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Gift Corral Deluxe Hardwood Boot Jack (Misc.)
My plastic boot jack broke after 6 months. This wood one split after 1 month. I won't buy another one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars POOR QUALITY, April 1, 2014
By 
u.s. veteran (louisville, ky) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Gift Corral Deluxe Hardwood Boot Jack (Misc.)
Upon using this the 2nd time it split down the middle very very poorly made and would never use them again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Stop calling this Deluxe, June 2, 2014
By 
Auriel Kitsu (Mesa, Az, United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Gift Corral Deluxe Hardwood Boot Jack (Misc.)
It's singular advantage over the competition is that it has good padding on the business end that protects the finish of one's boots which for some mysterious reason you may notice is entirely missing on all of the other Boot Jacks being sold here. I don't know about you but I didn't spend my hard earned money on a good pair of boots to have their finish marred by the regular use of a boot jack.

I have this one complaint and that is while reasonably sturdy, the tread and protective padding are literally stapled on and the wood itself is unfinished. If it was a person calling themselves "Deluxe" I would say they were being somewhat grandiose to say the least.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars works great!, October 24, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Gift Corral Deluxe Hardwood Boot Jack (Misc.)
it does its job. and because of the designed it doesn't go anywhere when you're trying to get your boots off
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it!, October 9, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Gift Corral Deluxe Hardwood Boot Jack (Misc.)
It gets the job done and the felt doesn't scratch my boots when I take them off. It's really great!0
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars does the job and looks great, February 11, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Gift Corral Deluxe Hardwood Boot Jack (Misc.)
great!!!!! wood nice and thick however still has style love it
I would buy it again in a minute the price is cheap for this quality
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Gift Corral Deluxe Hardwood Boot Jack
$17.34 $10.99
In stock. Usually ships within 2 to 3 days.
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.