Qty:1
Add to Cart
or
Sign in to turn on 1-Click ordering.

Other Sellers on Amazon
Add to Cart
$18.14
& FREE Shipping on orders over $35.00. Details
Sold by: SeeJay's
Add to Cart
$13.64
+ $7.65 shipping
Sold by: Home 'n Gifts

Image Unavailable

Image not available for
Color:
  • Gifts & Decor Contemporary Classic Style Lamp Candle Holders Lantern
  • Sorry, this item is not available in
  • Image not available
  • To view this video download Flash Player
      

Gifts & Decor Contemporary Classic Style Lamp Candle Holders Lantern

| 6 answered questions

List Price: $29.95
Price: $17.73 & FREE Shipping on orders over $35. Details
You Save: $12.22 (41%)
Only 13 left in stock.
Sold by Furniture Creations and Fulfilled by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
  • Elegant candle lantern made from metal and glass
  • Frame in a matte-black finish with clear glass panels
  • Charming tabletop or mantle decoration
  • Suitable for hanging or use as a freestanding lantern
  • Wonderful gift for friends and family
16 new from $13.64

Frequently Bought Together

Gifts & Decor Contemporary Classic Style Lamp Candle Holders Lantern + Gifts & Decor Large Contemporary Hanging Metal Candle Holder Lantern + Hanna's 3x6 Pillar Candle (White Unscented) - 3x6-Unscented
Price for all three: $54.97

These items are shipped from and sold by different sellers.

Buy the selected items together



Product Details

  • Product Dimensions: 5.5 x 5.8 x 12 inches ; 2.7 pounds
  • Shipping Weight: 2.8 pounds (View shipping rates and policies)
  • Shipping: This item is also available for shipping to select countries outside the U.S.
  • Origin: Imported (China)
  • ASIN: B008YQ54M6
  • Item model number: 39871
  • Average Customer Review: 4.1 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (30 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #10,180 in Home & Kitchen (See Top 100 in Home & Kitchen)
  •  Would you like to give feedback on images?.


Product Description

Squared glass-paned lantern gets geometric appeal from a simple silhouette and classic matte-black finish. Safely houses a stately pillar candle for hours of enchanting light. Loop at top for hanging; can also stand freely on table or shelf. Metal and glass. 5-1/2-inch by 5 3/4-inch by 12-inch high.


Customer Questions & Answers

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars
5 star
17
4 star
4
3 star
5
2 star
4
1 star
0
See all 30 customer reviews
A good solid lantern that is not overpriced.
Stephen Forcione
I would conclude the lanterns are not as well made as the one I purchased from Pottery Barn and probably worth no more than what I paid.
Amazon Customer
This was a gift and was well received by the recipient for Christmas.
pferguson

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

23 of 23 people found the following review helpful By J. Richmond on February 12, 2011
Verified Purchase
When it comes to candle lanterns, this one takes the cake. The bottom of this lantern is completely closed and has a ridge to contain spilt wax. This means no matter how much wax spills off the candle, none will drip from the lantern. Most lanterns have openings top and bottom to allow air flow. This one has only openings at the top, but has ideal airflow. Even hard wind will not effect the flame inside. The one foot tall height means you can use tall pillars, and there is no worries about the top getting hot, causing burns. I've been making candles and using lanterns for years, and this design is, by far, the best I've seen.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful By Christine E. Pelzar on May 28, 2010
Verified Purchase
Love these Lanterns! Wish I had bought more for this price! I put a battery-operated candle in them (so my 2-yr-old wont knock them over!) and they look beautiful on our deck! When they are inside I have them on our mantle! Great deal!
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful By Christopher D. Caspary on February 6, 2010
Verified Purchase
According to Occam's Razor, simple is best. This definitely applies to this piece. I recommend it. Especially if you have a standing iron pole with a hook to hang it from!
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful By Amazon Customer on July 2, 2013
Verified Purchase
I had previously purchased a similar lantern from PB (from the store and able to select the perfect lantern, not from the website and shipped). I wanted additional lanterns so I purchased 3 of these lanterns and was pleased with the lower purchase price. I found the product as pictured but slightly damaged, not from shipping but from the manner of packaging. Each lantern was shipped with the white packaging foam blocks firmly placed inside I assume to prevent glass breakage. And no panes were broken, but the door on each lantern was so firmly shut against the foam block that it slightly bent the simple hinge leaving the door just a little angled and unable to completely close shut. I am still able to latch each door close but the door on each lantern is open just slightly. On one lantern the thin metal frame is bent a bit, but not functionally damaged, just visually imperfect. I would conclude the lanterns are not as well made as the one I purchased from Pottery Barn and probably worth no more than what I paid. From a distance they appear just fine and serve my purpose. On close inspection they aren't as well made as the PB lantern. One major point of difference, the PB lantern has a flame deflector at the top of the lantern to minimize the heating of the metal top and the loop. These lanterns do not have that deflector. I don't know how effective that deflector works as I have only used the battery operated candles.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful By Teree Wagner on August 17, 2014
Verified Purchase
I pure 6 of the lanterns over a period of time and every lanterns was received as expected and undamaged. Lanterns were packaged well. I am using the as aisle liners for my upcoming beach wedding. They are a perfect size to hold medium size candles or flowers. The lanterns will also doulbe as table centerpieces for my reception. I couldn't ask for more.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful By Derek Knight on April 1, 2014
Verified Purchase
These are great! I used them as part of my proposal and they definitely helped set a romantic mood. The doors are a little flimsy, like some reviews say, but they work and they don't bother me. I used 3x6" pillar candles inside which were perfect.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful By Stephen Forcione on July 31, 2013
Verified Purchase
Does the job it is intended to. A good solid lantern that is not overpriced. Medium sized. Reasonably resistant to wind.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
By Norma G. on July 26, 2014
Verified Purchase
Inexpensive price reflects less than ideal product. They were packaged appropriately, however, returned them due to dents, paint missing from welds, doors not latching. Although they are styled nicely (a Pottery Barn knock-off), I should have known that there was a reason for the attractively lower price. Live and learn. Found some better made lanterns for less (2 for about the price of one of these) at a bricks and mortar Pier 1.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

Customer Images

Most Recent Customer Reviews

Search