Customer Reviews


54 Reviews
5 star:
 (24)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (10)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars 1st Arrived Broken, 2nd Was A Charm
The first frame arrived in an open box and the glass was broken. The "famous" amazon.com packaging placed the item on the bottom of the box with the padding on top. Not a good idea. Did you know you can rate the packaging? Check your account. If amazon.com doesn't know a problem exists, they can't fix it. The first was returned, and I ordered a second, which arrived in...
Published on November 15, 2009 by David K. Singer

versus
10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Small
The framed photo areas are way too small for any standard sized photo. 1st through 12th fits a size smaller than a wallet photo, and kinder is even smaller. Finding appropriate sized photos to insert in this frame over the years will be more work than it's worth. I'm returning this item.
Published on September 4, 2010 by Thomas Wilkins


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Small, September 4, 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Gifts & Decor Pewter School House Schoolhouse History Photo Frame (Misc.)
The framed photo areas are way too small for any standard sized photo. 1st through 12th fits a size smaller than a wallet photo, and kinder is even smaller. Finding appropriate sized photos to insert in this frame over the years will be more work than it's worth. I'm returning this item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars 1st Arrived Broken, 2nd Was A Charm, November 15, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The first frame arrived in an open box and the glass was broken. The "famous" amazon.com packaging placed the item on the bottom of the box with the padding on top. Not a good idea. Did you know you can rate the packaging? Check your account. If amazon.com doesn't know a problem exists, they can't fix it. The first was returned, and I ordered a second, which arrived in perfect condition. It's very cute and will make a great gift for mom this holiday season. Note that the photo spaces are very small and need the smallest wallet size possible.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars good enough, February 24, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Gifts & Decor Pewter School House Schoolhouse History Photo Frame (Misc.)
Two years ago I was given this schoolhouse frame to keep my grandchildren's
pictures and was very pleased. So I purchased the frame to gift a friend and was disappointed to see that the quality of the product was not the same. The product has lost some of the detail in the surface relief molding of the frame. This product will certainly function but was a disappointment to me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Photo Frame, February 10, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Gifts & Decor Pewter School House Schoolhouse History Photo Frame (Misc.)
Received my order promptly.

The only thing I found odd was that the chain which usually comes with each frame was removed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars 2 arrived broken, January 12, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I ordered 2 of these and the bubble wrap around both frames inside the interior boxes only covered about 3/4 of the frames. Guess where the glass was broken. Another reviewer blamed this on Amazon, but I think the manufacturer (in China of course) probably was responsible for the bubble wrap. The fact that this has happened before and is still happening is a very bad sign.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Like it, October 26, 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I thought it was pricey before I ordered it but there are not too many selections that would allow me to put the school picutres in one frame. When I received it, I was pleased. It is good quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pewter School House Photo Frame, April 25, 2010
Very good quality. Will look great in a formal living room, casual family room, or bedroom.
Easy to put photos into the holder, nice to have a protective cover over them. Will buy a second one for our youngest soon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Nice, December 31, 2007
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I like this frame a lot. It has a place for a Kindergarten, which is what I was looking for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good product, June 24, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Good product! Wish it had a hanger on the back like the other two i have!! I will figure something out
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not overwhelmed, December 12, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Received the frame and the glass was not broken, as many other reviewers indicated, but I can see why it would happen the way it is packaged (bubble wrap mostly on the top, backside of the frame with the glass side down). I am not thrilled with the metal of the frame since it is neither shiny or a nice matte silver, but rather a pewter looking color (very dull). The price was good but the shipping was a bit exhorbitant in my opinion. If I were you, I would keep looking and pass this one by.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.