Customer Reviews


29 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


33 of 35 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Magic Razor
Once upon a time in the Midwest, a rough-bearded man with a sensitive face bought a pack of disposable razors. The razors were ordinary razors, from Gillette. Those razors don't come into this tale. But attached to the outside of the pack of ordinary razors was one special razor, a sample of another razor model. This is its story.

At first, the special razor...
Published on October 26, 2010 by Mark B

versus
The manufacturer commented on the review below
2.0 out of 5 stars Comparing with Original
I recently purchased the CustomPlus 3 and it is not as good (more is not always better) as the two blade original CustomPLus besides being more costly it tends to scrape and also the pivoting makes it hard to discern angles especially on the back neck. In terms of quality of result the two iterations produce identical results.
Published 11 months ago by G. Teslovich


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

33 of 35 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Magic Razor, October 26, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Gillette Customplus 3 Sensitive Men's Disposable Razor 4 Count (Pack of 3) (Health and Beauty)
Once upon a time in the Midwest, a rough-bearded man with a sensitive face bought a pack of disposable razors. The razors were ordinary razors, from Gillette. Those razors don't come into this tale. But attached to the outside of the pack of ordinary razors was one special razor, a sample of another razor model. This is its story.

At first, the special razor lay in the bathroom drawer, watching as ordinary razors were used and thrown away, used and thrown away. It was a lonely existence as the only one of its kind. No bright colors or fancy features made this razor stand out from the crowd. Razors came and razors went as the tough-bearded man shaved his sensitive face.

Then one day it was the special razor's turn.

The first shave was fine, a nice close shave that didn't sting that sensitive face. It might even have ended that day, if the rough-bearded man had thrown the special razor in the trash. But he didn't, for he was frugal too.

The second shave was fine as well.

And the third. Unusual, thought the rough-bearded man.

But the fourth time he shaved his sensitive face with the special razor is when he began to suspect that this razor was special, indeed. What razor stays sharp for four shaves? And a disposable too! The man felt his smooth skin and wondered if it could be. He set the razor aside just in case, on the slimmest hopes there could be another smooth shave. How wonderful, how magical that would be!

The next day came, as they always do. And the rough-bearded man lifted the special razor to his sensitive face. And shaved.

No pulling! No stinging! A smooth and silky shave! It was all true. Then the rough-bearded man knew that this was not merely a special razor. Nay, this was indeed -- a Magic Razor!

He asked the razor its name. The razor said, "Gillette Custom Plus 3 Sensitive".

The rough-bearded man with the sensitive face smiled a wide smile with his smooth skin. Some say the razor smiled too.

The End
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good For Sensitive Skin - Highly Recommended, March 17, 2012
This review is from: Gillette Customplus 3 Sensitive Men's Disposable Razor 4 Count (Pack of 3) (Health and Beauty)
These Gillette "CustomPlus 3" disposable razors are made for sensitive skin and do work well, without causing irritation. I picked these up while on a family vacation after both my son and I left our electric razors at home. These are the first "regular" razors my son has used and both of us have very sensitive skin, but they gave us a good close shave without any irritation. After using the same razor for three days in a row the blades are still sharp.

Highly Recommended!

CFH
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best sensitive shaver so far..., May 17, 2010
A Kid's Review
This review is from: Gillette Customplus 3 Sensitive Men's Disposable Razor 4 Count (Pack of 3) (Health and Beauty)
I am very sensitive to shavers and this is the FIRST ONE that is actually smooth and skin sensitive friendly. I really recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best razor out there, March 26, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Gillette Customplus 3 Sensitive Men's Disposable Razor 4 Count (Pack of 3) (Health and Beauty)
I have never cut myself, or gotten a razor burn from using these. Just the best shave you can get!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Razors, January 1, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Gillette Customplus 3 Sensitive Men's Disposable Razor 4 Count (Pack of 3) (Health and Beauty)
I use them for my face, wife uses them for her legs. To me, they're much better than the disposable Sensor 3 which I don't care for at all anymore.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars best razor i have ever used., October 8, 2012
This review is from: Gillette Customplus 3 Sensitive Men's Disposable Razor 4 Count (Pack of 3) (Health and Beauty)
I never write reviews but I wanted to write a review on this razor... first of all when I actually do see them for sale at CVS I buy every single on on the rack... cause they are always sold out everytime I look for them. Second one single razor can last about 6-8 shaves even more sometimes... these are the best by far and I highly recommend. NO RAZOR BURN!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Smooth and comfy shave, July 27, 2012
By 
Evan S. Shikora (PITTSBURGH, PENNSYLVANIA USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Gillette Customplus 3 Sensitive Men's Disposable Razor 4 Count (Pack of 3) (Health and Beauty)
Love this product, it lasts for multiple uses. As above: it's final result is a smooth and comfy shave. Well recommended for heavy beards as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice Close Shave, January 24, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Gillette Customplus 3 Sensitive Men's Disposable Razor 4 Count (Pack of 3) (Health and Beauty)
These little buggers do the job for a nice, close, clean, comfortable shave.

They work best on the face, however they can be used to whack hair off other body areas as needed.

Keep it smooth guys and gals. OK.

You will like them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for shipping to soldiers overseas, February 6, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Gillette Customplus 3 Sensitive Men's Disposable Razor 4 Count (Pack of 3) (Health and Beauty)
These are one of the items I get requests for most often from the troops we have "adopted" through [..] The razors work nicely, are good for more than one use, and are relatively inexpensive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, July 4, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Gillette Customplus 3 Sensitive Men's Disposable Razor 4 Count (Pack of 3) (Health and Beauty)
I relied 100% on user reviews to purchase these razors. I am glad I did. In summary:

1) I shave every other day (work from home) and each razor easily lasts the week.

2) The triple blades provide a shave nearly as close as the five blade system I was using (the latter became too expensive).

3) The razor's shape and grip were pleasant surprises (the former provides easy access to the hard to reach places and the latter just makes shaving easier).

No real negatives at this point. I would highly recommend!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.