Customer Reviews


47 Reviews
5 star:
 (32)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great Razor
Simply put one of the best razors on the market. As a guy with an insanely tough beard, I chew through blades quickly and still struggle to get a clean cut. While these blades are no tougher, at least the results are far superior.
Published on June 7, 2012 by Christopher Andreae

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Don't like it. Have found another razor to be better.
Always on the lookout for a better razor. This wasn't it. In my experience. I've found the best razor so far to be the Schick Hydro 5. In my opinion, this Gillette Fusion Proglide seems to have a smaller head surface (than the Hydro 5), so it takes more strokes to cover the area. It says it has a "drop" of mineral oil. I'm not sure what the purpose of that would...
Published 22 months ago by DeelSeeker


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great Razor, June 7, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Gillette Fusion Proglide Limited Edition 1 Razor 2 Cartridges Kit (Health and Beauty)
Simply put one of the best razors on the market. As a guy with an insanely tough beard, I chew through blades quickly and still struggle to get a clean cut. While these blades are no tougher, at least the results are far superior.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Don't like it. Have found another razor to be better., November 25, 2012
By 
DeelSeeker (The Great Pacific Northwest) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Gillette Fusion Proglide Limited Edition 1 Razor 2 Cartridges Kit (Health and Beauty)
Always on the lookout for a better razor. This wasn't it. In my experience. I've found the best razor so far to be the Schick Hydro 5. In my opinion, this Gillette Fusion Proglide seems to have a smaller head surface (than the Hydro 5), so it takes more strokes to cover the area. It says it has a "drop" of mineral oil. I'm not sure what the purpose of that would be, but I don't find it to add anything to the shaving experience. This Gillette Fusion Proglide seems to "drag" more than the Hydro 5, IMO. I'll stick with the Schick Hydro 5 (unless) until something better comes along. I would not recommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Upgraded from Fusion to Fusion Proglide, June 17, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Gillette Fusion Proglide Limited Edition 1 Razor 2 Cartridges Kit (Health and Beauty)
Very sharp - shaves effortlessly and smooth. Love the black and gold look of the razor. Only gripe was that it didn't feel as solid and heavy as previous Gillete manual razors but performance it does not lack. And the packaging is a lot better this time. No need to grab a sharp knife or scissors to open it up (frustration free).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Razor, January 23, 2013
By 
Scott Leavell (Oklahoma City, Oklahoma) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Gillette Fusion Proglide Limited Edition 1 Razor 2 Cartridges Kit (Health and Beauty)
I wish this came with a full sized holster like the others. There's really no where to store it, but the clear is unique.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great shave, dulls quick, December 18, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Gillette Fusion Proglide Limited Edition 1 Razor 2 Cartridges Kit (Health and Beauty)
the razor has really impressed me with the close, smooth shave i can achieve with it. i have also found that my thick/coarse hair does not clog between blades like it has with other razors. however, the blades seem to dull way faster than the blades on my old quattro.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice Razor Kit!, December 2, 2012
By 
Brandon (Glendale, AZ) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Gillette Fusion Proglide Limited Edition 1 Razor 2 Cartridges Kit (Health and Beauty)
I absolutely am in love with the Gillette Fusion Proglide razors! And the best part is I was able to purchase this item for an outstanding price (sale + coupon). I have always shaved with an upward stroke, going against the grain, because it is the only way for me to truly feel like I've gotten as close as possible. The problem with shaving against the grain, as many of you may know, is that it can leave you extremely susceptible to irritation and other common shaving problems. So I was elated when Gillette came out with the Fusion Proglide and even advertised that these blades are made for going against the grain. Granted, I've been able to shave that way with a few other razors, but they don't hold a candle to the Fusion Proglide and its superior technology. The other thing that makes these top-of-the-line is their single blade edge trimmer (located on the reverse of the cartridge). That little blade gets in places the front side of the cartridge can't reach, and it helps keep sideburns straight, clean and even. It's not really a bother to me that the lubricating strip wears out quickly (and honestly, on what razor does it not?) because I always shave with a fair amount of nice shaving gel (Schick Hydro gel for Sensitive Skin is superb!). The Fusion Proglide cartridges seems to last just as long as my previous razors, if not longer. I cannot see myself switching razor brands anytime in the near future, unless someone decides to come out with a razor that tops these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Favorite razor, November 9, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Gillette Fusion Proglide Limited Edition 1 Razor 2 Cartridges Kit (Health and Beauty)
I've tried everything. I'm a female, but in terms of how good a razor is I measure it by how well it shaves my underarms.
If I'm able to shave the next day and get close enough for it to count, it's a good razor.
It hugs the best, just be careful as with any razors with that aloe strip, don't let it get overly wet since that part will fall off.
I prefer this over shick's quattro, the male or female of that razor. It's not nearly as close, and I don't feel like any of the vibrating versions of these razors makes much of a difference, at least for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Closest Shave in Years, November 6, 2012
By 
P. McConnell (Ft. lauderdale, Fla.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Gillette Fusion Proglide Limited Edition 1 Razor 2 Cartridges Kit (Health and Beauty)
i've been using an old Norelco rotary for the last few years and decided to
give this razor a shot especially with the $4 off coupon. WOW this is the
closest shave i've had in years, perfectly smooth with zero cuts or nicks.
didn't use any fancy gel or foam, just regular soap in the shower. i'm
definitely sold !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very nice, love it !, October 23, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Gillette Fusion Proglide Limited Edition 1 Razor 2 Cartridges Kit (Health and Beauty)
The Razor is perfect for my skin.
It comes with one additional blade.
Great price and quality!
Recommended for all!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic razor for a fantastic price, August 30, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Gillette Fusion Proglide Limited Edition 1 Razor 2 Cartridges Kit (Health and Beauty)
For the past 2 years I've been using the Gillette Fusion non-power razor, but the cartridges are expensive. I saw the Gillette Fusion Proglide Midas for $10 here on Amazon, and with a $4 coupon I decided it was worth trying. Yes, like all razors, it's very sharp. However, I was able to get an incredibly smooth shave in about 2 minutes without cutting myself. This razor has given me the best shave I've ever had. An earlier reviewer stated that it's too slick, however I found the grip on the handle to be better than other razors I've used.
The same reviewer also noted that Amazon did not list this as a non-power razor, however if you actually read the name compared to the other Gillette razors you'd notice that all the power razors clearly say "Power" in the name. Also, the picture below the description where they compare the different Gillette razors, the power razor's image says it's a power razor and the manual doesn't mention anything about it being a power razor.
Anyways, I'd highly recommend getting this razor!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.