Customer Reviews


133 Reviews
5 star:
 (91)
4 star:
 (25)
3 star:
 (13)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Short but sweet
Being a Golden "Mom" I had to read this. I was debating between a 3 and 4 star rating because the characterization and flow of the story was not as good as I would have liked. But it was a sweet story and only $0.99, so how can I complain about that
Published on September 21, 2012 by Amazon Customer

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Story lacking in depth
This story was heartwarming for me as a dog lover, but it did not go into much detail about the dog's experiences with the daughter in the story, which is what I was hoping for. A good story, just a little lacking in the depth of the story line.
Published 23 months ago by pepsideb


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Short but sweet, September 21, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ginger's Story (Kindle Edition)
Being a Golden "Mom" I had to read this. I was debating between a 3 and 4 star rating because the characterization and flow of the story was not as good as I would have liked. But it was a sweet story and only $0.99, so how can I complain about that
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Story lacking in depth, November 4, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ginger's Story (Kindle Edition)
This story was heartwarming for me as a dog lover, but it did not go into much detail about the dog's experiences with the daughter in the story, which is what I was hoping for. A good story, just a little lacking in the depth of the story line.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A heart-warming story from a unique perspective, March 18, 2011
By 
First-time author Steve Wells has written a heart-warming tale about a family dog told from the animal's perspective. Every dog owner will recognize the highs and lows experienced by Ginger as she meets with her new master and mistress and copes with life on the leash. Recommended for fans of animal stories of all types.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Clarification..., April 27, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I was disappointed because though this book was everything the other five reviewers said it was... no one mentioned how short in length it was... it was like a 20 minute read... I know because my bus trip is 30 minutes long and I was done w/10 minutes to spare. I also think it should be better labeled as a 'junior book' ... but the story is heartwarming and being a fairly new owner of a Golden, I did learn a few things...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Memorable Story, March 3, 2011
Steve Wells has written an endearing and loving book that both dog-lovers and others will truly enjoy. A memorable story, with a surprise ending that is both poignant and masterful in how it so touchingly brings everthing together.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful, February 13, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ginger's Story (Kindle Edition)
I found this to be very enjoyable. The writer made you feel that Ginger was really talking to you. This book would be a good read for the entire family.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gingers story, February 2, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ginger's Story (Kindle Edition)
I loved the perspective from which this story was told. Interesting how they too are teaching us. Very touching. Everyone should have a Ginger once in their lives.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great book, February 1, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ginger's Story (Kindle Edition)
It was a well written and emotional doggy book, which I loved. Would recommend it to anyone who loves gentle, emotional stories about dogs and their thoughts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyed, June 28, 2014
By 
Deborah Templeton (Galt, California USA) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Ginger's Story (Kindle Edition)
I have a golden and I loved the story from Ginger's view.
Enjoyed the book and I would recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars dog story, June 13, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ginger's Story (Kindle Edition)
Easy and fast to read but because I am a real dog lover, I could tell when a part coming up was going to cry. I waited to complete the book in private but the ending was written so pleasantly that it was worth a few tears.
I am in the process of writing my first book about dogs and I hope mine will be as nice to read as this one was.
Recommend it for all let lovers and for someone thinking about getting a dog.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Ginger's Story
Ginger's Story by Steven M Wells
$0.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.