Customer Reviews


34 Reviews
5 star:
 (31)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gingher 5" Scissors, January 6, 2009
By 
Kristina D. Graham (Corvallis, OR United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Gingher 5 Inch Craft Scissors (01-005289) (Kitchen)
I bought these on a recommendation made in Coffin's "Shirtmaking" book, and he's right, these scissors are great. They cut curves right up to the thread, they easily slice through several layers of fabric, and they're good for cutting notches in pattern pieces. An all around handy pair of scissors.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sewing Scissors that perform, January 12, 2009
By 
D. Bennett (Madison, Al, USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Gingher 5 Inch Craft Scissors (01-005289) (Kitchen)
A quality product;i.e., well made, balanced, sharp, that is above lower cost department store brands. Therefore, the price point is competitive with other brands.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars truly great sewing-box scissors, March 19, 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Gingher 5 Inch Craft Scissors (01-005289) (Kitchen)
I got addicted to the quality of Gingher scissors from a Costco special box that had almost everything except these. The 5-inch knife-edge craft scissors are sturdy enough for clipping curves and trimming fabric and small and handy enough for snipping threads. Sharp, with smooth action, and easy to control. I do a lot of hand sewing and they have become indispensable. Also, as a simple, symmetrical small scissor, they are unobtrusive in 18th-century re-enacting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars EXCELLENT TOOL, November 24, 2013
By 
Patsy Shaffer (Fullerton, CA USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Gingher 5 Inch Craft Scissors (01-005289) (Kitchen)
Have had this scissors before and they are an excellent tool for many things from fabric to heavy craft work. Will always have a good reputation for a necessary part of my household.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good for leather, May 13, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Gingher 5 Inch Craft Scissors (01-005289) (Kitchen)
These are smaller then I thought they would be. But I still use them all the time. They sail thought leather and I use them for that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars love at first snip, January 17, 2014
By 
MLou "mlou33" (Seattle, WA United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Gingher 5 Inch Craft Scissors (01-005289) (Kitchen)
These are great scissors. I always have good luck with Ginghers. I like these in particular for cutting small fabric pieces easily.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Scissors, October 8, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Gingher 5 Inch Craft Scissors (01-005289) (Kitchen)
I bought these for my daughter as a birthday gift. She admired mine so much! I LOVE these scissors -- the best and sharpest I have ever used in sewing and crafting
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Sharp, May 13, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Gingher 5 Inch Craft Scissors (01-005289) (Kitchen)
Got these for my wife along with the 8" size for general use as she would always complain about the dull scissors that we get from the local box stores. These are really nice quality and I'm sure I'll be able to sharpen them when needed and not have to toss them like those cheap ones.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars They cut stuff!!, May 2, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Gingher 5 Inch Craft Scissors (01-005289) (Kitchen)
I use these to trim my beard and they work great. They are solid, seem like they are built well, and will probably last a long time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best pair of scissors I've ever used., April 4, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Gingher 5 Inch Craft Scissors (01-005289) (Kitchen)
This pair of scissors works extremely well, comes with a lifetime warranty, and the leather sheath is great quality. A great addition to my EDC I highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Gingher 5 Inch Craft Scissors (01-005289)
$32.99 $14.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.