Customer Reviews


28 Reviews
5 star:
 (24)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars AWESOME Book!!
Secrets of a Lab Rat is the coolest book I've read this year. It's about a boy named Scab who wants a dog more than anything. He comes up with a funny way to get one, too. Sure, he likes gross things like arm farting and burping but that's just a small part of the story. The real story is how he has to figure out how to fix things with his sister after he messes up. I've...
Published on December 23, 2009

versus
7 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars a little crude
Just a little too crude for my taste- sent the book back. Our boys don't need any more encouragement to talk about innappropriate body noises & smells.
Published on December 21, 2009 by Kristin H.


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars AWESOME Book!!, December 23, 2009
A Kid's Review
Secrets of a Lab Rat is the coolest book I've read this year. It's about a boy named Scab who wants a dog more than anything. He comes up with a funny way to get one, too. Sure, he likes gross things like arm farting and burping but that's just a small part of the story. The real story is how he has to figure out how to fix things with his sister after he messes up. I've already read it twice!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Funny & intresting, October 15, 2009
No Girls allowed dogs ok, wow it was a very intresting sign for my 9 years old son. He really enjoyed reading this book, it mad him laugh, he finished the book in two nights before bed time. He ask for another book like this, so if your kids wants a funny book and enjoy reading about sister/brother, don't wait get this book, I am sure they will love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Secrets of a Lab Rat, April 6, 2009
A Kid's Review
This is the best laugh out loud book. My teacher has read it to the class. This is about a boy nicknamed Scab that invents things. He made a sister repellent spray. He adds one more ingredient that makes it gross. Something horrible happens in school while he is in a class, but you have to read it to find out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars As Funny as Wimpy Kid!, November 3, 2010
A Kid's Review
This review is from: No Girls Allowed (Dogs Okay) (Secrets of a Lab Rat) (Paperback)
This is my favorite book this year. It's just as funny as Diary of a Wimpy Kid. Probably funnier. This is a good book for boys. Scab is always getting in trouble. The pictures are great, too. If you get this book for a boy he won't be disappointed that's for sure.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars For the Grandkids, October 11, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
My ten-year old Grandson loved this book (which I sent directly to him from Amazon). He gave it a rave and shared it with friends. I doesn't get any better than this from a kid!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Secrets of a Lab Rat, April 9, 2009
A Kid's Review
I loved this book because I could see myself in it. It is about an immature, irresponsible boy who wants a dog. His sister who is "smart times ten" and she gets "embarrassed by ten" be Scab's new invention. Scan is not his rea name, he hates his real name and when he was at camp he got a ton of mosquito botes, which means a ton of scabs. His best friend, Doyle called him Scab and the nickname stuck. Anyway he created a sister repellent spray called Isabelle's smell, and Louis, who is usually picking on someone smaller than him is singing, "Hey, hey, what's that small?!" The other kids shout back, "Hey, hey it's Isabelle!" Scab is wanting his sister to ask for a dog. Since she is responsible, there's a large chance Scab will get a dog. He has to make up for Isabelle's Smell now, hoping he'll get a fury friend. I loved this laugh out loud novel. In my opinion I LOVED IT!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Secrets of a Lab Rat, April 9, 2009
A Kid's Review
I like this book. It's about a boy named Scab who makes experiments. So Scab was working on an Isabelle Smell. Isabelle is his sister. THen one day when Doyle and Scab were fighting about a book, Scab let go and that Isabelle Smell was in Scab's backpack. Doyle hit is and the smell spread across the whole fourth grade and Isabelle got teased and she didn't go to school that much. Isabelle got friends and she was happy. If you want to know the rest, check out Secrets of a Lab Rat. I like the book because he teases his sister and when he made the Isabelle Smell. Oh, and don't smell it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Secrets of a Lab Rat, April 6, 2009
A Kid's Review
Secrets of a Lab Rat is a good book about fourth grade Scab McNally and his sister, Isabelle. Scab has been wanting to have a dog and will do anything to get one. Scab is an inventor or you could call it experimentor and he is inventing sister-repellent spray called Isabelle Smell. He sells it when he makes enough nut has to share it when he makes enough but has to share the money with his friend. If you want to know the rest please read the book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Secrets of a Lab Rat, April 9, 2009
A Kid's Review
Secrets of a Lab Rat is a good book about fourth grade Scab McNally and his sister, Isabelle. Scab has been wanting to have a dog and will do anything to get one. Scab is an inventor or you could call it experimentor and he is inventing sister-repellent spray called Isabelle Smell. He sells it when he makes enough but has to share the money with his friend. If you want to know the rest please read the book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Secrets of a Lab Rat, April 9, 2009
A Kid's Review
Secrets of a Lab Rat is about a boy named Scab McNally who has a twin sister named Isabelle. She is a tattletale. But in the book, Scab really wants a dog. How he tries to get a dog is that he makes a nasty disgusting smelly smell. He sells it to many people. But one accident destroys his plan. I liked this book because when I was little I always wanted a dog and then a few weeks later I got one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

No Girls Allowed (Dogs Okay) (Secrets of a Lab Rat)
No Girls Allowed (Dogs Okay) (Secrets of a Lab Rat) by Trudi Strain Trueit (Paperback - February 9, 2010)
$5.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.