Customer Reviews


69 Reviews
5 star:
 (48)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


43 of 48 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fan-Service Galore With This Series But Also With A Good Deal Of Hilarity
AS Pretty much expected this series while very light-hearted for most of the series has a ton of fan-service from the standard pantie shots to topless nudity but while there is some lecherous groping from one the male characters and surprisingly a female character it doesn't cross the boundary beyond that so it can still be enjoyable without reaching the x-rated zone of...
Published on November 25, 2010 by Rich(Anime&Games Will Always P...

versus
3 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Tired Of The Same Plot...
I see alot of folks gave this anime a strong positive rating & I can understand why but for me I was like so so. I've seen alot of anime's of this type of genre: Young insecure male who's terrified of girls, some hott chick from outerspace or where-ever girl falls into his lap pretty much. The young male always has some female childhood friend who likes him but never says...
Published 15 months ago by P. Branch


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

43 of 48 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fan-Service Galore With This Series But Also With A Good Deal Of Hilarity, November 25, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
AS Pretty much expected this series while very light-hearted for most of the series has a ton of fan-service from the standard pantie shots to topless nudity but while there is some lecherous groping from one the male characters and surprisingly a female character it doesn't cross the boundary beyond that so it can still be enjoyable without reaching the x-rated zone of hentai or adult films. Like a lot of harem animes you have a single young man Yukinari Sasaki a somewhat timid boy but having a strong and caring heart apparently due to unfriendly overtures from girls in his younger days has a great phobia of girls to where he actually develops a rash whenever a girl touches him, but after an unfortunate accident of being kicked into his tub by his well endowed female neighbor and childhood friend(The only one he trust though even she causes him to break out in a rash) finds himself on another world where he meets a young girl who can actually touch him without him becoming allergic to her. After returning home with his new friend he finds himself increasingly the prize of other girls who come into the series as well as his childhood friend who has her own feelings for him but tries no to show it, the series of course can't be complete without the standard rival and the pervert in the series who becomes jealous of Yukinari appeal to the growing number of girls and will stop at nothing to destroy Yukinari relationship between the girls and take them for himself. The series voice cast were great both the Japanese and English cast were picked very well for their roles and the soundtrack was very well done too, The animation is good but seeing as this came from the Geneon Corp in its later years you can see some laziness in some scenes of the series nothing really horrible but is noticeable. The extras aren't much just the usual trailers and textless intro/ending songs basically. Still for the price of this enjoyable series for any fan of harem animes with a great deal of fan-service here's a pretty good choice for your collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Classic Fan-Service Anime, May 14, 2007
Many attractive girls bouncing around in skimpy clothing, that's what Girl's Bravo is all about. And if that's all you're expecting, then you will fully enjoy Girl's Bravo. In addition to the fan-service there is some good drama, many funny circumstances, and a great cast of characters.

If you are a lover of fan-service anime then Girls Bravo absolutely must be a part of your collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awsome Romance/Comedy iv'e watched yet, January 13, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I love comedy and romance anime's and this one was a pretty good one, Harems are common for the most part in anime, but this one is especially hillarious, i must warn you .... be carefull when watching this because it borders along the lines of hentai. Regardless I highly recomend this anime...just don't let your parents catch you watching it, cuz 9 times out of ten...they will come in at the wrong time, and it will be a very akward moment. (o^A^)/
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I didn't like it at first but it grew on me., June 3, 2011
"Wimpy guy meets hot girl" is always the trend with these type of animes. It really does get stale because you've seen one you've seen them all. I might not have enjoyed this as much because of the very wimpy main character who wouldn't have a chance at any of these girls if it were real life of course. Only in anime would such a wimp be desirable. I choked down the first few episodes but it started to balance out. luckily there was another guy who was the semi villain. He had no trouble showing the girls how much he adored them with his hands and his eyes. The match up of the opposite extreme character really made the show interesting. There's A LOT of fan service in this one but it matches the comedy perfectly. The 24 episodes all have fresh new ideas so you can expect something different in just about everyone. It's not exactly been there done that. Although the group is cliche right down to the "cute pet" I guess they all have their specialties. I always wondered though where were Yukanari's parent's? What did the neighbors think about him having girls staying over in his house all the time? Etc. Etc. but it's one of those things that wouldn't make it cartoony if you added real logic too it. This one funnier than expected. The ending was great too made me jealous of Yukanari.

Also want to note I started to read the manga out of curiosity. Interestingly enough it's different from the anime. Yukanari is a wimp still but not as much of a wimp as he is in the anime. He's more of just a clueless guy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BUY IT!!!! (if you like fan service), March 17, 2010
Cute girls, Fan-service, Laughter, and more Fan-service. (and when i say Fan-service I mean FAN-SERVICE...not just bouncing jiggling brests but also panty shots galore and so on and so forth.) Parents be warned slight Nudeity (and LOTS of this slight nudeity) 17 and older only should watch this.

This is now my Favorite Anime out of the nine or ten series that I have. I went out on a limb when i bought it not knowing what I was buying. Its hard to tell when an anime has what your looking for when there are so many people out there saying it has something like (Fan-Service) and it turns out it doesn't have TRUE fan-service. This one has TRUE fan-service (by what the definition of fan-service means)

As for the laughter. Its in there too. It's more or less stupid comidy but in this anime they did a good job of makeing it work and flow with the story. Also its got some adult jokes in it as well. But it all works good.

There are a couple of stupid episodes in it. The kind that make you say..."ok this is NOT what i spent my money on." BUT two or three of those are good because it makes the other episodes stand out better.

My advice: If your looking for a good funny story-line that delivers LOTS of panty-shots, lots of slight nudity, and adult jokes. This should be right up your ally.

P.S. The Manga of this series is rated 13 and older. And beleave me I have read the manga's and they are toned WAY WAY WAY down for some reason.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Finally, something more to fan service!, December 7, 2007
Yes, that's right. This series is actually an improvement on typical fan service. With many well-endowed girls, a perverted anti-hero, and plenty of over the top comedy, I was laughing so hard, I actually couldn't breathe the first time I watched it. Girls Bravo is definitely a series worth picking up if you're looking for a sexy romantic comedy to keep the laughs coming.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Funny series, July 5, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Girls Bravo: The Complete Series S.A.V.E. (DVD)
I first watched this series on Netflix and fell in love with it. It was funny, despite its sexual overtones, and I am not a big fan of anime. I went looking for it on DVD and found it. I am now again enjoying the series, despite the fact it only ran for two seasons, and went off in 2004.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Dirty Minded, But Solid Fun, April 17, 2014
Good Lord, where to begin? Before seeing this on clearance at my local Vintage Stock, I had never heard of Girls Bravo, as an anime or a manga. But I had recently been told to "broaden my horizons" when it came to anime, which my only real exposure to was primarily the masterpieces "Dragonball Z" and "Afro Samurai," with some "The Boondocks" thrown in occasionally. So, seeing a complete series boxed set on the cheap, I picked it up, not knowing what to expect. Judging by the cover, it looked fairly interesting (fan-service usually is), and the description on the back promised something hilarious.

I had no idea...

The series is about a young man named Yukinari who is allergic to women. Yes, that's right: he breaks out in hives whenever he's touched by one. Which is a shame because his neighbor, Kirei, has a huge crush on him, though she is constantly picking on him and often times punches him whenever he does something stupid (yeah, it's that kind of crush). Well, one knock to the head sends him to Seiren, a world inhabited by ONLY women! Oh boy!

But it is there that he meets Miharu, who is the first girl he can touch without breaking out. However, Yuki and Miharu are transported back to Earth. And that's where the hilarity begins. They meet a parvert named Fukuyama, who also bullies Yukinari; Lisa, Fukuyama's sister, who has a very unhealthy infatuation with Yukinari; and later in the series, we meet Koyomi and Tomoka, two police officers from Seiren charged with finding and bringing Miharu back, only to become trapped on Earth themselves.

The series is well written, and EXTREMELY hilarious. Fukuyama gets a fair ammount of the laughs with his innumerable (failed) attempts to seduce Miharu. And the humor is balanced out by personal drama, as well. Koyomi gets a particularly touching story about her father, who was originally from Earth, and came to Seiren in a manner simmilar to Yukinari, which causes them to develop an emotional bond.

Yeah, pretty much every girl in this series is in love with Yukinari, hence the hilarity of his gynophobia: he can't touch a single one of them, except Miharu.

While the series is short (a scant 24 episodes), this show is well worth your time. Perhaps one of the most underrated anime series' out there, Girls Bravo has enough charm in its dirty minded story to make repeated viewings just as funny as the first.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brovo is correctly named!, January 14, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Girls Bravo: The Complete Series S.A.V.E. (DVD)
I found this show completely by accident in a used bin at the video store and thought I would check it out. I was more than pleasantly surprised. I've been a huge fan of Love Hina for years now and I felt this series out shined it. As far as fan service is concerned Girls Brovo is everything I hoped to get from Love Hina, with plenty of topless running around.

But don't pick up this series for the fan service alone. This series is funny and just fun to watch. It's the story of a boy who's allergic to women so of course he ends up living with a house full of them. Oh the bad luck! Every episode is well thought and is one step to a great conclusion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Skecptacle at first but an all time favorite!, January 14, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
One of the best harem comedies and overall amazing Anime s in general! I guess you could say it appeals to the kid side in all of us but there's nothing wrong with that. So many laughs and adventures and just great period! I dont know how many times i have watched this since i bought it and can only imagine how many more times i will in the future. A must and gotta have Anime!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Girls Bravo: The Complete Series S.A.V.E.
$29.98 $19.87
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.