Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book For Girls, September 11, 2008
By 
This review is from: Girls Inc. Presents: You're Amazing!: A No-Pressure Guide to Being Your Best Self (Paperback)
This book is great for tween and teen girls. It speaks to modern society's way of putting pressure on girls to be perfect all the time. You're Amazing makes a distinction between the "Supergirl" (the stressed-out girl who is afraid to fail and always trying to impress everybody) and the "Amazing Girl" (the girl who tries her best, stays confident, asks questions, and makes space for herself and her opinions in the world). It's a great read, and has lots of fill-in section where girls can journal about their own thoughts and experience, and create positive and affirming text messages to send to each other. Very empowering! -- Karen Macklin (author of "Indie Girl")
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Book that Doesn't Talk Down to Girls!, August 14, 2008
This review is from: Girls Inc. Presents: You're Amazing!: A No-Pressure Guide to Being Your Best Self (Paperback)
I bought this book for my two daughters. It's smart, interesting and insightful. A wonderful tool to help girls navigate the sometimes overwhelming experience of simply growing up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT FOR TEENS, June 28, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Girls Inc. Presents: You're Amazing!: A No-Pressure Guide to Being Your Best Self (Paperback)
I bought this for my niece who will be 13 years old next month. I had a quick read through before I sent it. I would have loved this book when I was a teenager. It makes you aware of what other girls think.

The author asked teens about what they thought about a number of different things, and used the results in this book.

Teens reading this book find out that they aren't the only ones with problems. It tells them the percentage rate, of how the teens think about each subject on a list of topics they'd been asked about.

The book has a lot of good stuff in it, that young people can find very interesting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars "You're Amazing" is the perfect gift to any stressed out teenager., September 3, 2008
This review is from: Girls Inc. Presents: You're Amazing!: A No-Pressure Guide to Being Your Best Self (Paperback)
Society asks so much of its teenagers, so what is a teenager to do? "You're Amazing: A No-Pressure Guide to Being Your Best Self" is a guide aimed at teenage girls to better deal with the stress that is being a teenage girl. It tackles the problems with sound advice, touching on topics such as high school, balancing family, friends, and yourself, young romances, and so much more. "You're Amazing" is the perfect gift to any stressed out teenager.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Girls Inc. Presents: You're Amazing!, January 13, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Girls Inc. Presents: You're Amazing!: A No-Pressure Guide to Being Your Best Self (Paperback)
It's more of a reference guide that gives opportunity to pursue many concerns for the teen years. It does not 'preach' to you as many books do. It's a very thoughtful, well-rounded presentation of what many feel young people need to know.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Incredible, April 6, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Girls Inc. Presents: You're Amazing!: A No-Pressure Guide to Being Your Best Self (Paperback)
Please, please, please buy this for you daughter, niece, god daughter, sister, baby girl, etc….it is phenomenal- just what we need for girls in today's culture!!! ENJOY!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars books for growing girls, February 21, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Girls Inc. Presents: You're Amazing!: A No-Pressure Guide to Being Your Best Self (Paperback)
In this society that destroys girls self esteem and encourages them to think their only value is in their physical being here is a book that counteracts those influences and helps them find their way to being all they can be.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars You're Amazing, June 9, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Girls Inc. Presents: You're Amazing!: A No-Pressure Guide to Being Your Best Self (Paperback)
My niece just turned thirteen....she is reading this book and loves it as she is not a full fledged naive little girl trying real hard to be smarter then she thinks she is......this was a great book for her!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, July 3, 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
So pleased I bought this for my 15 yr. old great-grandaughter. She loved it. She is a an avid book reader so I was taking a chance. So glad I did.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars You're Amazing Review, July 1, 2009
This review is from: Girls Inc. Presents: You're Amazing!: A No-Pressure Guide to Being Your Best Self (Paperback)
I purchased this book for my teen daughters birthday and she truly seems to enjoy and appreciate it! Great tips relayed in simple format.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Girls Inc. Presents: You're Amazing!: A No-Pressure Guide to Being Your Best Self
$9.99 $8.73
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.