Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome book
What a way to share the beginning story of many influential women. Great empowering book for the all ages. My daughter and I share this book, and I've learned new things I hadn't originally hadn't studied in school. This has been our go to for gift giving! My daughter shared this during class, and we found more girls purchasing the book because of this enlightened...
Published 17 months ago by Book Lover

versus
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars OK book, not sure the age group they are going for
I bought this for my daughter to spark her interest in what women of the world have done. I read it and the examples were ok but really not very interesting. My daughter had trouble making a connection to women selected.
Published 9 months ago by CarmelbytheCornfield


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome book, July 17, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Girls Who Rocked the World: Heroines from Joan of Arc to Mother Teresa (Paperback)
What a way to share the beginning story of many influential women. Great empowering book for the all ages. My daughter and I share this book, and I've learned new things I hadn't originally hadn't studied in school. This has been our go to for gift giving! My daughter shared this during class, and we found more girls purchasing the book because of this enlightened experience.it's a must get book for girls and boys
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bought 4 moore, May 26, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Girls Who Rocked the World: Heroines from Joan of Arc to Mother Teresa (Paperback)
I found this book in our library and enjoyed it so much I bought copies for my granddaughters who are all teens or preteens. Perfect!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book. Empowering for young girls., October 26, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Girls Who Rocked the World: Heroines from Joan of Arc to Mother Teresa (Paperback)
I bought this book for my daughter. She loved it so much, I bought it for my nieces. It's now my go to birthday gift for her friends.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars We're using this for Women's history month, March 9, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Girls Who Rocked the World: Heroines from Joan of Arc to Mother Teresa (Paperback)
We bought this book so that we could read about girls who changed the world during Women's history month. We read a chapter each night at dinner to our two daughters and so far the whole family is enjoying it. Great book for helping girls realize what they can do!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very inspirational and fascinating, January 8, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Girls Who Rocked the World: Heroines from Joan of Arc to Mother Teresa (Paperback)
Lots of information given in a simple interesting way. I liked the illustrations because they made the women appear nice and friendly and approachable.

I bought this book for my daughter so she would be inspired and know that women can do great things.

This book was not boring and kept her interest.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars OK book, not sure the age group they are going for, March 5, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Girls Who Rocked the World: Heroines from Joan of Arc to Mother Teresa (Paperback)
I bought this for my daughter to spark her interest in what women of the world have done. I read it and the examples were ok but really not very interesting. My daughter had trouble making a connection to women selected.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book, November 23, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I love this book! I got it just out of curiosity, it was in my suggested books (I don't really know why but it intrigued me), so I got it. I am now planning on buying copies for all my nieces. I figured it would have queens and maybe Joan of Arc or something, like most 'famous women' books I've seen, however it has loads of women and girls through history that did some amazing things. Like freeing their countries from invaders or creating medications and all kinds of cool stuff. I have really enjoyed reading about all of them and I know my nieces will too. I recommend this to anyone who wants their daughters to know they can be anything they want and have them look up to something other than a Disney princess (nothing against Disney, those stories just aren't realistic or motivating to my opinion).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome book to motivate kids, September 5, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Girls Who Rocked the World: Heroines from Joan of Arc to Mother Teresa (Paperback)
This book consists of great stories about girls who persevere through adversity to greatness. Very motivational for boys and girls.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, October 24, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Truly fun and very informative and interesting.

Thank you.

Jeanne
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great inspiration for young girls!, April 1, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Girls Who Rocked the World: Heroines from Joan of Arc to Mother Teresa (Paperback)
Great intro for women's studies for girls and boys alike. Interesting stories, easy read and a good message. The complimentary book, Boys Who Rocked The World is also a great read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Girls Who Rocked the World: Heroines from Joan of Arc to Mother Teresa
Girls Who Rocked the World: Heroines from Joan of Arc to Mother Teresa by Michelle Roehm McCann (Paperback - October 30, 2012)
$10.99 $8.64
Temporarily out of stock. Order now and we'll deliver when available.
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.