Customer Reviews


60 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (10)
1 star:
 (14)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Glamour is the best
My mother and I read this magazine all the time, and we enjoy reading them. Its a gr e's at magazine!
Published 7 months ago by Alexis

versus
18 of 24 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars changed from 1 to 3 stars
I finally got my first copy of Glamour via US Mail!

However, the electronic version is NOT available on the newest version of a regular sized Kindle Fire! Amazon warned that it would NOT be available on our older Kindle and NOT available on the Cloud or an IOS computer, but they did indicate it could be downloaded to the existing Kindle Fire on our account...
Published 12 months ago by Chicago


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

18 of 24 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars changed from 1 to 3 stars, January 2, 2014
This review is from: Glamour All Access (Magazine)
I finally got my first copy of Glamour via US Mail!

However, the electronic version is NOT available on the newest version of a regular sized Kindle Fire! Amazon warned that it would NOT be available on our older Kindle and NOT available on the Cloud or an IOS computer, but they did indicate it could be downloaded to the existing Kindle Fire on our account (purchased last month.)

Amazon decided, AFTER we purchased it, to NOT allow downloads to a small screen newest generation Kindle Fire.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Too many ads, October 4, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Glamour All Access (Magazine)
I understand the need of ads, but enough is enough. More than half of the magazine is filled just with plain ads (52.5% to be precise) and even the "original content" is partially advertisement for products.
Just got bored after 10 pages of ads at the beginning, and there were more to go. The paper issue is easier and faster to go trough, than the electronic, where I have to wait until the page (=add) loads to continue.
What I dislike the most is the amount of memory it takes up on my ipad, over 0.5 GB per issue wasted mostly for ads.
I will not renew it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Only got 2 issues, May 31, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Glamour Print Access (Magazine)
I paid for a subscription and I have only received 2 issues and nothing in the last couple of months, this is the 2nd time this has happened to me on amazon when purchasing a magazine subscription.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars I can't access the digital version at all, November 15, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Glamour All Access (Magazine)
I can't access the digital version at all which sucks because I am going on a flight soon and would love to be able to access it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 12 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars I love the magazine but..., October 6, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Glamour All Access (Magazine)
I've read glamour for a long time. I usually buy it at the newsstand. The digital version takes a long time to load on my Kindle, but works great once it loads. My greatest frustration is that they sent 2 months of print issues that I had already read. They didn't start the print edition with the following month's edition, but backed up. glamour isn't unique in this policy, but it is irksome.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, July 9, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Glamour All Access (Magazine)
I like this because my G/F is happy. LOL
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Glamour is the best, June 14, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Glamour All Access (Magazine)
My mother and I read this magazine all the time, and we enjoy reading them. Its a gr e's at magazine!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great magazine, May 4, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Glamour All Access (Magazine)
It is the kind of magazine you can sit back sift trough and just enjoy a peaceful moment and see what's current. It has all fashion make up hands bags and articles for everyone buy and enjoy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars super low price with all access, April 16, 2014
By 
Amazon Customer (Bandung, Jawa Barat Indonesia) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Glamour All Access (Magazine)
Only 0.5 dollar per issue and also included access from google newstands and also still getting the magazines.really great price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars One of my favorite magazines, April 13, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Glamour All Access (Magazine)
I look forward to receiving this magazine in my mailbox at college. Something to keep me up to date on the latest fashions and makeup.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Glamour All Access
Glamour All Access by Conde Nast
$47.88 $3.00
Usually ships in 2 to 4 weeks
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.