Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fast shipping nice bells!
I would just like to say that although the wash is a bit darker than I had anticipated the jeans are super comfortable and stretchy. I am normally a 10-12 even a 14 in some jeans but I went with the US16 UK 18 and they are actually bigger than I had expected. They also got here way before the estimated delivery time too! It took less time to ship from the UK than it took...
Published 8 months ago by LisaGD

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars GOOD LUCK TO YA!! DO NOT BUY!!
These pants were wayyy too big!!! I "tried" to make contact through Amazon exactly as directed to make a return TWICE with no reponse!!! So now I have a BIG pair of jeans I cannot wear wear just sitting in the house!! What a waste of $50!!! SOOO MAD!!
Published 7 months ago by kbpierce09


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fast shipping nice bells!, April 2, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Glamour Outfitters Women's Bell Botton Retro Jeans (Apparel)
I would just like to say that although the wash is a bit darker than I had anticipated the jeans are super comfortable and stretchy. I am normally a 10-12 even a 14 in some jeans but I went with the US16 UK 18 and they are actually bigger than I had expected. They also got here way before the estimated delivery time too! It took less time to ship from the UK than it took to travel 30+ miles from San Francisco to my house. I will definitely be buying many more items from this merchant in the future and I already have another pair of jeans in my cart. I have been wearing bells since I was in high school and they are really hard to find in the US. I am bored to death with skinny jeans so thank you for restoring my faith in fashion and providing us Americans with better more flattering clothing to buy!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars order a bigger size!, February 8, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I'm a Size 9 & i decided to get a 12 after reading other reviews. They Fit perfect! Awesome flare! Total hippy jeans!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars AWESOME jeans- but run small., June 20, 2014
I'm a US size 7- I read the reviews before I ordered so I ordered a size bigger, and they fit perfect. I highly recommend them- I've worn them for the first time last night and 3 different girls asked where I got them. Love them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Buy two sizes larger and you will have a fantastic pair of jeans!, March 25, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Glamour Outfitters Women's Bell Botton Retro Jeans (Apparel)
Normally I wear somewhere between a 10 and a 12 US sizing in jeans. After reading the reviews, I decided to order a 14 US. These jeans are adorable and they fit really nicely. As a note, I am about 5'8" and these jeans are a little long on me. I tried them on and immediately smiled. These are the jeans I have been hunting for. So what if the size is off, they are great jeans. Strongly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars GOOD LUCK TO YA!! DO NOT BUY!!, May 22, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These pants were wayyy too big!!! I "tried" to make contact through Amazon exactly as directed to make a return TWICE with no reponse!!! So now I have a BIG pair of jeans I cannot wear wear just sitting in the house!! What a waste of $50!!! SOOO MAD!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars UK 14 is more like US size 8, May 11, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I ordered 2 different sizes from the UK, one was a UK 14 and the other was a UK 12. They fit more like a US 8 and US 6. Be aware of the size difference. Other than the size, the pants fit well to my body and look great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Order two sizes larger!, January 31, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I usually wear between a 10-12, so I opted for the 12. I couldn't get them up over my rump. Very disappointing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fits as expected. If you buy UK clothing buy ..., July 11, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Fits as expected. If you buy UK clothing buy two sizes up a US size 10 is UK size 14.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Almost like the 60's/70's bell bottoms., May 26, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These are almost exactly like hip-hugger bell-bottoms of the 60's and 70's. [snug at the top and big bell starting at knee.]
The only thing I'm NOT crazy about and why I gave only 4 stars is the cut of the front from waist to crotch. They cut the waist lower in the front. This makes for a short zipper [3 inches max.] and always feeling like I have to pull up the front, although I don't. It just 'feels' that way.
However, they look SO good and I get SO many compliments on them, I'm sure I'll get used to the drop-cut front of them! LOL!

Well. how about 4.5 stars!?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Buy Bigger, April 4, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
As the other reviews stated buy a bigger size. I usually range in the 6-8 sized jeans. Since this is UK sizing I am not sure how it compares but I ordered a size 12 and they fit through the leg great. They were very long (I am 5'4") but the bell bottom was large enough that I was able to get them hemmed and still achieve the look I wanted
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.