Customer Reviews


136 Reviews
5 star:
 (90)
4 star:
 (28)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


54 of 54 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great all around
Good quality glass, hole size in shaker tops is just right. And, in case you are wondering - their height is 3-3/4" from top of cap to bottom of jar. Perfect...
Published on August 16, 2012 by dog lover

versus
79 of 82 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice in the short term, but problems down the road
I purchased 48 of these jars 8 years ago (same jars, different seller). As others have indicated, they are a nice size and shape. I buy small quantities of fresh spices regularly to refill with "good stuff", instead of buying a whole jar and letting it fade in flavor. They are a good size for this, and with also buying matching labels for the top and glass (so that you...
Published 16 months ago by David A. Cox


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

79 of 82 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice in the short term, but problems down the road, June 4, 2013
By 
This review is from: Glass Spice Jars- Set of Six Glass Spice Bottles (Kitchen)
I purchased 48 of these jars 8 years ago (same jars, different seller). As others have indicated, they are a nice size and shape. I buy small quantities of fresh spices regularly to refill with "good stuff", instead of buying a whole jar and letting it fade in flavor. They are a good size for this, and with also buying matching labels for the top and glass (so that you keep them matched), they have overall worked very well for years.

There are two problems with them -
1) The included "shaker insert" is impractical for cooking. It's too small for all but the smallest grounds of spices. You need to be able to measure out tsp/tbs, not "three shakes" - so the first thing that I do is remove and discard it. The problem is that the threads on the lid assume the height of the shaker insert, and after repeated closure, they will break the lid if you're not careful.
2) I've noticed that in the last couple of years, that ALL of the plastic lids are starting to break down and flake away due to aging of the plastic. In some cases, the plastic has broken enough that it's no longer sealed or air tight. In others, the plastic has actually gotten into the spice.

So, I'm going to have to replace all 40 of them, since you can't just buy the lids. Because of the above two issue, I won't re-purchase this particular type - or any with a shaker insert. Looking for options.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


54 of 54 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great all around, August 16, 2012
By 
dog lover (AZ United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Glass Spice Jars- Set of Six Glass Spice Bottles (Kitchen)
Good quality glass, hole size in shaker tops is just right. And, in case you are wondering - their height is 3-3/4" from top of cap to bottom of jar. Perfect...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


49 of 51 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Price, Nice Jars, Only One Drawback, March 12, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Glass Spice Jars- Set of Six Glass Spice Bottles (Kitchen)
I LOVE these jars! They are excellent in every way for what I needed them for. They arrived very quickly, too. The only drawback to these jars is that the holes in the top [under the lid] are only one size. I found though that by saving the lids from the store purchased spices I have purchased throughout the years I can make do and am 100 % satisfied! They are all a standard size and fit all the former store purchased spice jars I have gotten over the years!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just what I was looking for in spice jars, May 25, 2010
By 
ED78 (Fayetteville, GA United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Glass Spice Jars- Set of Six Glass Spice Bottles (Kitchen)
I love these spice jars. They're simple, plenty big enough without being too big. The price was right and they arrived in record time. I would recommend them and the seller.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice jars, November 25, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Glass Spice Jars- Set of Six Glass Spice Bottles (Kitchen)
These jars are just what they are advertised as and have been great to hold all my unusual herbs and spices that I buy loose.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Spice Jars, January 22, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Glass Spice Jars- Set of Six Glass Spice Bottles (Kitchen)
I love these jars they fit perfect in a drawer display, Seville Bamboo Spice Rack Drawer Tray found on overstock . Com It fit four jars to each row. Again the jars are a great buy and the holes at the top allow enough but not too much spice to come through. I would definitely recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best option out of many, February 7, 2012
By 
Kenneth (Richmond, VT, United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Glass Spice Jars- Set of Six Glass Spice Bottles (Kitchen)
I live in a big town with lots of stores. Fancy kitchen stores, big box stores, you name it. I couldn't find anything that was even close to these jars. All the other spice jars out there have hokey chrome plated plastic lids, or lids that flip open for a pour spout/sifter (how long do you think that little plastic hinge will last?).

These fit nicely in the spice-stack racks, have a sturdy plastic lid, come with a reasonable sifter, match a standard commercial spice jar size so the sifters in your plastic spice jars will probably pop right on if you want, and the price can't be beat!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Inexpensive, smaller than you think, March 10, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Glass Spice Jars- Set of Six Glass Spice Bottles (Kitchen)
These are for repackaging spices bought in big plastic containers. I like to have multiple small bottles of different spices handy by the stove and keep the big bottles in the cupboard. They are smaller than what you might think they are in the photo, about as large as a medium pill bottle or a large salt shaker. Lids close tight and keep out bugs and moisture. They are great to use in the camper, don't take up a lot of space there.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very good simple spice bottles, comes with sprinkler caps, May 29, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Glass Spice Jars- Set of Six Glass Spice Bottles (Kitchen)
I had a set from ikea w/ only lids, no sprinkler caps. That makes shaking spices hard. These jars come with sprinkler lids which make it much better. The holes in the lids are very large, so salt/pepper comes out a bit fast.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars P, February 17, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Glass Spice Jars- Set of Six Glass Spice Bottles (Kitchen)
Fits perfectly inside spice drawers. You can get small Avery labels and make your spice designations. The cap does flip open and it does shake.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Glass Spice Jars- Set of Six Glass Spice Bottles
$9.13
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.