Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good, but Falls Short
Not as good and much shorter than preceding Glee Christmas albums, although this mini LP has a few memorable moments, the selection of songs is peculiar. "Love Child"--really? Since when is that a Christmas song? The cover of the Chipmunk's Christmas song was so identical to the original I wonder why they bothered. I don't regret getting it, but can't...
Published 14 months ago by Thomas

versus
9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not Enough Songs
I was disappointed in this CD and only six songs. I personally do not consider Love Child to be a Christmas song. Here Comes Santa Claus is the best song on this MP3 album. It's a new Glee Christmas classic. My least favorite song is Mary's Little Boy Child. If you wish to purchase an actual CD version, Walmart is the only store selling the CD. I would recommend buying...
Published 14 months ago by Kathryn Beech


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not Enough Songs, December 16, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I was disappointed in this CD and only six songs. I personally do not consider Love Child to be a Christmas song. Here Comes Santa Claus is the best song on this MP3 album. It's a new Glee Christmas classic. My least favorite song is Mary's Little Boy Child. If you wish to purchase an actual CD version, Walmart is the only store selling the CD. I would recommend buying Glee The Music: The Christmas Album, Vol. 1 or Vol. 2.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 13 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Weak installment in an otherwise great series, December 6, 2013
If you don't already have them, the previous 3 installments are far superior with much better production values. The backing arrangements and vocals lacked the usual Glee pop and shine. Perhaps this one was rushed or they ran out of inspiration after three good albums of holiday music. Whatever the case, it's a lackluster attempt at capturing the old magic. I particularly miss Lea Michele's stunningly emotional holiday ballads, and would recommend her versions of "O Holy Night" and "Last Christmas" from previous volumes above all these tracks. Amber's "All I Want for Christmas is You" also brings the holiday cheer at levels nothing here even approaches.

I'd also like to give a shoutout to the inexplicable introduction of the Chipmunk Song to another generation. It's the only holiday song my family considered so annoying that whomever could get to the CD player fastest to skip the track got to pick the next album played. This captured every irritating nuance of the original completely running the voices of great singers on a knockoff novelty track. Sometimes you have to wonder what's in their eggnog.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good, but Falls Short, December 20, 2013
By 
Thomas "tomsde" (Newark, DE, United States) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Not as good and much shorter than preceding Glee Christmas albums, although this mini LP has a few memorable moments, the selection of songs is peculiar. "Love Child"--really? Since when is that a Christmas song? The cover of the Chipmunk's Christmas song was so identical to the original I wonder why they bothered. I don't regret getting it, but can't recommend it either, it's definitely for die hard Glee fans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars GLEE vol. 4 Christmas music, February 13, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Glee: Music the Christmas Album 4 (Audio CD)
I have all of the GLEE CDs, so of course I wanted to add the latest Glee Christmas music CD to my collection. The quality is going down as the series draws to an end....only 6 songs (should be twice that number for the price). One of the songs is "Love Child" which is not even a Christmas song! This album is not a very good showing of the quality of the previous recordings. I was disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I love Glee, April 7, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Glee: Music the Christmas Album 4 (Audio CD)
I do not watch a lot of tv - I love the music Glee covers - doesn't matter if it's Christmas or other - they always do a great job
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 14 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars ~A Lump of Coal is More Tasteful!~, December 6, 2013
By 
LuKasAV6 (Longview, Texas USA) - See all my reviews
Glee: Christmas Album Volume 4 lacks innovation, thought, and worst of all, spirit. It is a far cry from the excellent Volume 1 that showcased the vocal prowess of its stars and innovation (with its "Single Ladies"-inspired production of "Deck The Rooftops" and playful and somewhat groundbreaking rendition of "Baby, It's Cold" by two males). On Volume 4, the arrangements are lame, the vocals are amateurish, and the production is incredibly god-awful. You'd do better getting these songs from just about any other artist on any other CD. The Glee producers seem to be content with throwing trash to its fans. Sorry. No pick up here.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Don't waste your money on this Glee album, January 1, 2015
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Glee: Music the Christmas Album 4 (Audio CD)
Don't waste your money on this Glee album. The previous Glee Christmas albums were all great, but this one was a real bust. Only 6 tracks on the CD -- only three of them worth having. What a disappointment!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars It's OK, December 31, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Glee: Music the Christmas Album 4 (Audio CD)
Love the Glee cast singing Christmas music but was disappointed this only had 6 songs on it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, October 21, 2014
This review is from: Glee: Music the Christmas Album 4 (Audio CD)
Great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Bang Shang A Lang, March 25, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Glee: Music the Christmas Album 4 (Audio CD)
Milking Glee a bit, but still a pretty good album. Unfortunately I am hooked to GLEE & will probably continue buyiing the CD's, despite the fact GLEE is a sausage factory that jumped the shark a long time ago
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Glee: Music the Christmas Album 4
Glee: Music the Christmas Album 4 by Glee Cast (Audio CD - 2013)
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.