Customer Reviews


51 Reviews
5 star:
 (36)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Review for Glee:The Music-Season 4 Volume1
I own more than a dozen
Glee CD's....and this is consistently one of--if not THE-- best of my collection.
With very few exceptions...the songs, the harmonies, the background vocals...AND the choice of the songs they have sung this season are spectacular.
Special favorites...the Rachel/Marley duet of New York State of Mind....The Scientist in the breakup...
Published on December 27, 2012 by Stan Savran

versus
11 of 14 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Just not feeling Glee anymore...
As with a lot of TV shows that revolve around high school, "Glee" lost what made it great when the majority of the cast "graduated" at the end of last season. The new characters, while talented in their own ways, aren't nearly as good, in my opinion. And it reflects in the music. I love "The Scientist" and give that song 10 stars. Others, like "Some Nights" and "Holding...
Published on December 6, 2012 by Caitlin


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Review for Glee:The Music-Season 4 Volume1, December 27, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Glee: The Music - Season 4 Vol 1 (Audio CD)
I own more than a dozen
Glee CD's....and this is consistently one of--if not THE-- best of my collection.
With very few exceptions...the songs, the harmonies, the background vocals...AND the choice of the songs they have sung this season are spectacular.
Special favorites...the Rachel/Marley duet of New York State of Mind....The Scientist in the breakup episode is heartbreakingly good. And the mash up of Home and Homeward bound is chilling and brilliant. I often wonder if the performers get chills when they sing together and make such beautiful music. I know I do
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 14 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Just not feeling Glee anymore..., December 6, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Glee: The Music - Season 4 Vol 1 (Audio CD)
As with a lot of TV shows that revolve around high school, "Glee" lost what made it great when the majority of the cast "graduated" at the end of last season. The new characters, while talented in their own ways, aren't nearly as good, in my opinion. And it reflects in the music. I love "The Scientist" and give that song 10 stars. Others, like "Some Nights" and "Holding Out For a Hero" are done really well. However, "Gangnam Style." No. Just no. If that song were not on the album, I would have given 4 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I'm a Gleek, December 6, 2012
By 
TomNTMJ "tomntmj" (Chicago Area, IL United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Glee: The Music - Season 4 Vol 1 (Audio CD)
Own every CD and every DVD from Glee. Some people hate the show others love it, but no matter what you feel about the show, the music is always GREAT
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Album!, February 16, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I have all of the Glee albums and this one is one of my favorite! The Glee cast does a great job on this album!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Another more for the shelf xD, February 8, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Glee: The Music - Season 4 Vol 1 (Audio CD)
Well... I'm a GLEEK!
so... positive things... IT IS M***** F****** GLEE Y'all
sad facts... some amazing tracks are missing >.< Call Me Maybe
Crazy / 'U Drive Me Crazy
Blow Me (One Last Kiss)
Don't Speak
Don't Dream It's Over

But who cares... IT IS GLEE!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great music, January 30, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Glee: The Music - Season 4 Vol 1 (Audio CD)
Really enjoyed this sound track- easy to listen to while scrapbooking and doing chores around the house. I would recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Every song perfect., December 30, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Glee: The Music - Season 4 Vol 1 (Audio CD)
This is the best collection of Glee songs so far. Every song is a winner and every song makes you feel so good as you sing along
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Gift for my wife, April 10, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Glee: The Music - Season 4 Vol 1 (Audio CD)
Wife loves watching the Glee series and she enjoyed this. I can hear it everyday, so that was my que if you were wondering. I dont watch the show myself, so I cant comment for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Season 4 Vol 1 Glee, March 13, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Glee: The Music - Season 4 Vol 1 (Audio CD)
I am very happy since my order arrived in a timely manner & as expected! I have downloaded the disc into my Itunes & enjoying the tracks!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderfull, February 19, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Glee: The Music - Season 4 Vol 1 (Audio CD)
I love this CD. One of the best.

There is music for each taste like musical (New York State Of Mind), pop (Live While We're Young), unexpected hit (Gangnam Style), classic hit (Holding Out For A Hero), perfect song (The Scientist).
My favorite song is the massup Homeward Bound / Home, a total surprise because i didn't know this song. It was the perfect discovery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Glee: The Music - Season 4 Vol 1
Glee: The Music - Season 4 Vol 1 by Glee Cast (Audio CD - 2012)
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.