Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This Is A Good Comprehensive Health Textbook
I purchased this textbook to use for homeschooling my freshman daughter. I gave her the opportunity to peruse a number of books before making her choice. She likes this one, because it covers so many topics. It does a good job of bringing the physical, mental, and emotional aspects of heath into a union with each other so that the teen understands the strong emphasis of...
Published 20 months ago by Happy Mom in Tennessee

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Glencoe Health, Student Edition
This is a very easy, informative book to use if you want your high school student to learn about how to live a healthy life-style in reagards to healthy living, keep up of hygiene and many other things that are important to healthy living.
Published 24 months ago by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This Is A Good Comprehensive Health Textbook, January 19, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Glencoe Health, Student Edition (Hardcover)
I purchased this textbook to use for homeschooling my freshman daughter. I gave her the opportunity to peruse a number of books before making her choice. She likes this one, because it covers so many topics. It does a good job of bringing the physical, mental, and emotional aspects of heath into a union with each other so that the teen understands the strong emphasis of each in his or her life and how each affects the other. McGraw-Hill and Glencoe have been reliable names in the textbook industry that we've counted on for years. Thanks Amazon for giving us good sellers and good used products from which to make our choices in textbooks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good general health book for high school, February 17, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This book doesn't have answers in the back, but can be used for general health lessons for grades 8 to 10 in homeschooling. The teacher will have to scan each chapter and figure out what questions to ask, or else assign a report over the chapters, but the book has good information.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Glencoe Health, Student Edition, September 24, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is a very easy, informative book to use if you want your high school student to learn about how to live a healthy life-style in reagards to healthy living, keep up of hygiene and many other things that are important to healthy living.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing Book, January 16, 2007
This book is an amazing edition to any library and is great for studying how to live a healthier life. i used this book in my health class and when i finished the class i felt like i understood the class better then my friends who taken the class with another book. this seller is also very reliable, i have bought many things from Neobuller and have recived nothing but quality service and products.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars needed a home copy to save my sons back - good book, clearly written, May 22, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Glencoe Health, Student Edition (Hardcover)
book was a great help as a home copy easily understood concepts broken down into straight forward concepts. Big help for my son
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Glencoe Health Book, August 31, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Glencoe Health, Student Edition (Hardcover)
I was very happy with this book. It was in wonderful condition for its low price of $5. I used it for online course and it was exactly what I needed. Thank you Amazon!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 20 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars NOT a textbook for people actually wanting to learn, May 10, 2006
This book is only masquerading as a textbook -- it is a propaganda tool for those who want to stick their heads in the sand and not talk honestly about contraception. Check the index for yourself -- "birth control" and "contraception" are NOT EVEN LISTED. The section on AIDS does NOT MENTION condom use. It is appalling that in this day and age a textbook to be used in health class can leave out science, truth, and a well-rounded discussion of responsible use of contraceptives. This book deserves far less than 1 star.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, September 12, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Glencoe Health, Student Edition (Hardcover)
Great textbook used by our homeschool co-op. Arrived in great condition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, August 11, 2014
This review is from: Glencoe Health, Student Edition (Hardcover)
great extra helper for high school
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good product - just not as helpful as I had hoped, November 24, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bought this for my high school sophomore because our school district can only afford enough Glencoe textbooks for classroom use. I thought this would be helpful for use at home. While the book is in great shape - exactly as advertised - it's too old an edition to be very helpful. Five stars to the seller for cost, condition and shipping time. Fewer stars for our ability to use the product. Buyers be on the lookout for publication date!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Glencoe Health, Student Edition
Glencoe Health, Student Edition by McGraw-Hill Education (Hardcover - March 19, 2004)
$105.04 $101.61
Temporarily out of stock. Order now and we'll deliver when available.
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.