Customer Reviews


142 Reviews
5 star:
 (90)
4 star:
 (28)
3 star:
 (13)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I love these jeans..
I could not be happier about a jean purchase. I have not worn jeans in years because they were so uncomfortable. These jeans are wonderful and fit.
Published on April 15, 2007 by Marilee Berzins

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars AND THEY ARE GREAT - GOOD FIT
I HAVE OTHER STRETCH GLORIA VANDERBILT AMANDA JEANS THAT I PURCHASED ELSEWHERE, AND THEY ARE GREAT - GOOD FIT, GREAT QUALITY, HOWEVER, SOMEHOW THESE JEANS WERE MUCH BIGGER FOR THE SIZE - OUT OF PROPORTION - AND WIDER LEGS. I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THESE JEANS.
Published 11 months ago by Heather Greene


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

19 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I love these jeans.., April 15, 2007
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I could not be happier about a jean purchase. I have not worn jeans in years because they were so uncomfortable. These jeans are wonderful and fit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars AND THEY ARE GREAT - GOOD FIT, December 12, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I HAVE OTHER STRETCH GLORIA VANDERBILT AMANDA JEANS THAT I PURCHASED ELSEWHERE, AND THEY ARE GREAT - GOOD FIT, GREAT QUALITY, HOWEVER, SOMEHOW THESE JEANS WERE MUCH BIGGER FOR THE SIZE - OUT OF PROPORTION - AND WIDER LEGS. I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THESE JEANS.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not really for tall girls., October 31, 2013
By 
Valerie Ivanoff (Schaumburg, IL United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I was hoping for some REAL tall girl jeans like the old Vanderbilts were. These are a measly 32 inch inseam. That might work for a 5'10" person at BEST. I need a minimum 34" since I'm 6 feet tall. Color was nice, but inseam, No Bueno.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Gloria Vanderbilt Women's Amanda Denim, April 25, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Gloria Vanderbilt Women's Amanda Denim (Apparel)
These are knock offs, not original Gloria Vanderbilt's. I have several pair, 8, that I bought from this seller before and they were original Gloria Vanderbilt jeans. These are cheaper and fade terribly and stretch to the point of being 3 to 4 sizes bigger. Not at all like the originals. I've washed them 5 times and they fade more each time. If you can get the real originals they are great as I've bought and worn them for years but these are FAKES!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars recommended, December 13, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I usually purchase my Gloria Vanderbilt jeans from Kohls and I use to buy them at JC Penney. JC Penney doesn't carry them any more and it's hard to find 10 Short at Kohls.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good buy, June 4, 2008
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I love these jeans. They fit so well. These were such a good price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great quality jeans, February 19, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I was happy that these set well a little below my waist. They are comfortable and didn't gap in the back when I bend or stoop. I wore these to see how they felt before washing them because I thought they might shrink a little--and I needed to do that before I did any alterations. I ended up taking in the inseam about a quarter inch because I like the legs a little more snug, but still left enough room for a thick pair of tights or silk pant liners, since it's been so cold and snowy this year. The fabric is thick, soft and durable...unlike those new, cheesy paper-thin jeans now on the market that cost 3X as much. These are great quality fabric, well made, little to no shrinking after washing and beautiful, rich color looks awesome with any winter white, pale gray or lavendar blouses/sweaters--even my hot pink fleece top.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars White Amanda jeans, July 23, 2013
By 
Eunice Korczak (Northern Minnesota Border Bunny) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Gloria Vanderbilt "Amanda" jeans have been my favorite for a very long time. I've recently lost some weight and instead of women's sizes am now in misses sizes. I wondered if that would make a difference, but I'm still satisfied with the sizing and fit. It's nice to know you can order a style and size and be reasonably sure of satisfaction. I do so dislike having to return items. They also are of good quality. In the past, I've had Amanda jeans for years, laundering them about once a week. They really wear well and last.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best jeans ever!, December 17, 2008
I love these jeans. They fit and feel better than any jeans I've ever worn.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Beware of inconsistent sizing, March 13, 2014
By 
Barbara F (Massachusetts) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Gloria Vanderbilt Women's Amanda Denim (Apparel)
I bought these same jeans at Sears in another color. I'm a 16W and have a hard time finding jeans that fit well, so I ordered two more pairs through Amazon in different colors. Unfortunately they were too small. I wish I paid attention to the previous reviews. Apparently Gloria V has issues with size consistency. The jeans are nice, though. They don't shrink after washing. So now I'm on a hunt for the same jeans in department stores, where I can try on first.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Gloria Vanderbilt Women's Amanda Denim
$38.00 $16.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.