Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good beginner's guide
This book is a great first book for gluten-free initiates. I've been eating a gluten-free diet for about a year now--reading tons of literature on the subject--so most of this book was a review for me. However, there were some gems about certain nutrients that I may lack and creative ways to add them to my diet. The recipes were also helpful and quick to make, unlike many...
Published on November 3, 2008 by A. Okawa

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Fair report
Gives you some basics but not all that useful for day to day.. Feel I will seek a support group for everyday help.
Published on December 31, 2012 by Lois Alexander


Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good beginner's guide, November 3, 2008
By 
A. Okawa (San Francisco, CA, USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Gluten-Free Nutrition Guide (Paperback)
This book is a great first book for gluten-free initiates. I've been eating a gluten-free diet for about a year now--reading tons of literature on the subject--so most of this book was a review for me. However, there were some gems about certain nutrients that I may lack and creative ways to add them to my diet. The recipes were also helpful and quick to make, unlike many other gluten-free recipe books where you have to have custom flour blends on hand to make anything.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great resourse, reference book, September 25, 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Gluten-Free Nutrition Guide (Paperback)
I teach a gluten-free cooking class for the Adult Education section of our local school system and I require purchasing this book as a text. My students really like having resources and information handy when they are at home.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT for the newly diagnosed!, February 21, 2010
By 
LisaEC (Coral Springs, FL United States) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The Gluten-Free Nutrition Guide (Paperback)
This is the first review I have ever written and it is for this book because it is so good! My 8 year old daughter was diagnosed with an advanced case of celiac disease on Friday. We immediately went to our nearest bookstore to find any and all books on living/cooking gluten-free. What I needed the most, however, was a book on what to look for in the foods I buy from now on. This book was EXACTLY what I was looking for! I read it in a day and am now armed with the information I need to venture to the grocery store this afternoon to do my first round of gluten-free shopping. I am most appreciative that Ms. Thompson included many gluten-free manufacturers' websites that I can visit to purchase needed products. Thank-you, Ms. Thompson, for providing just what I was looking for as I begin this gluten-free journey with my daughter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The gluten-Free Nutrition Guide, June 4, 2009
By 
This review is from: The Gluten-Free Nutrition Guide (Paperback)
This book really helps us Gluten-Free persons to understand better what we have to do & why. I strongly recommend this book to anyone but especially one who is newly diagnosed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent resource, March 29, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Gluten-Free Nutrition Guide (Paperback)
This is an excellent resource for anyone trying to regain nutrients lost due to Celiac disease. Great information for maintaining nutritional health while gluten free.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Gluten-Free Nutrition Guide, September 11, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Gluten-Free Nutrition Guide (Paperback)
This book was the most comprehensive of all the books I got on Gluten Free diets. The other books, seemed to have a very generic read on it and then mostly recipes.

Keeping this as a reference guide and already shared it with a family member.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Fair report, December 31, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Gluten-Free Nutrition Guide (Paperback)
Gives you some basics but not all that useful for day to day.. Feel I will seek a support group for everyday help.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The Gluten Free Nutrition Guide, June 4, 2008
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Gluten-Free Nutrition Guide (Paperback)
This book is really helpful in many aspects of correct nutrition for eating healthy when having celiac disease. I am looking forward to trying the receipes inside also.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, December 8, 2014
By 
Cow Lady (Plantsville, CT United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Gluten-Free Nutrition Guide (Paperback)
use ful
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

The Gluten-Free Nutrition Guide
The Gluten-Free Nutrition Guide by Tricia Thompson (Paperback - May 12, 2008)
$18.00 $13.63
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.