Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good, September 11, 2008
By 
This review is from: Go Diego Go! Diego's Halloween (DVD)
As usual Diego's DVDs are fun and informative. However, despite the cover art, there's only one episode associated with halloween. To the best of my knowledge these 4 episodes have not been repeated before.
Episodes:
-Freddie the Fruit Bat Saves Halloween.
-Diego and Dora Help Baby Monarch get to the Festival
-Alicia Saves the Crocodile
-Manatee's Mermaid Rescue
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My daughter loves Diego's Halloween, September 14, 2008
This review is from: Go Diego Go! Diego's Halloween (DVD)
These are cute episodes that are definitely keeping my 2.5 year old entertained. Like the previous reviewer mentioned, only one episode is about Halloween but, that really doesn't bother me. She loves Diego & I thought this would make a cute surprise for her.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of my toddler's favorite Diego DVDs, November 7, 2009
By 
Karen Post (Westminster, CO) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Go Diego Go! Diego's Halloween (DVD)
English Stereo, Spanish Stereo, & French Stereo

4 Episodes:

Freddie the Fruit Bat Saves Halloween: Diego & Alicia in full Halloween costume are setting up Halloween trick-or-treat stands for all the animals. But the llamas have all the candy and need help. Diego and Freddy the Fruit Bat go to save them. Freddy is one of the more engaging helper animals and the obstacles along the way--including picture drawing spiders--are really fun. This is one of my 2 year old's favorite episodes. A note on the spiders--they are completely un-scary--even to an aracnaphobe like me!

Diego and Dora Help Baby Monarch Get to the Festival: Diego's cousin is Dora the Explorer (who has her own TV series aimed at slightly younger kids). Dora and Diego help a baby Monarch Butterfly who's just emerged to from her cocoon.

Alicia Saves the Crocodile: This episode is one of the few where Alicia, Diego's older sister, takes center stage. For the longest time this was my son's absolute favorite episode and he still loves to talk about how Crocdile eyes shine red.

Manatee's Mermaid Rescue: Diego and Manatee jump into a storybook to save Mermaid City. Not my or my son's favorite episode, but the mermaids might really appeal to a little girl.

This and the Diego's Artic Rescue DVD contain my toddler's favorite episodes and are two DVDs I can handle seeing over and over (and over and over) again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Diego's Halloween and more, October 30, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Go Diego Go! Diego's Halloween (DVD)
My 2.5 yr old has really enjoyed the Halloween episode. Her second favorite show on this dvd is Alicia saves the crocodile but she likes the other two as well, Diego and Dora help baby Monarch get to the Festival and Manatee's Mermaid rescue.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Get it, October 21, 2008
This review is from: Go Diego Go! Diego's Halloween (DVD)
I have a 5yr old son and 8yr old daughter. I have been renting this movie over and over. I keep hearing about Manatee they are crazy about him, the big seal. I'm gonna surprise them and get it for christmas. But Its #1 for my 2 lil ones.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars go Diego, February 19, 2014
By 
Donna Barron "Writersmom1" (Flushing, New York United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Go Diego Go! Diego's Halloween (DVD)
Purchased for my niece, she at the time was a huge Diego fan! (Sorry Dora)
Made her happy each and everytime it was played, which was many! LoL!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fabulous, March 9, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Go Diego Go! Diego's Halloween (DVD)
i love these cartoons. my twin grandsons learn so much from them. they a great.excellent thinking on behalf of the writers and editors.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars ¡Le gusta mucho a mi hija! My daughter loves it!, November 21, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Go Diego Go! Diego's Halloween (DVD)
A mi hija le encanta la versión en español. My daughter loves the Spanish version of this.
Se lo recomiendo para los niños de 3 a 7 años. I recommend it for 3 to 7-year-olds.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Kids loved it!!, November 10, 2008
This review is from: Go Diego Go! Diego's Halloween (DVD)
Gave two grandchildren, boy age 3 and girl age 4 this DVD instead of candy this year. They loved it! Watched it over and over.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Go Amazon, GO!, September 21, 2008
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Go Diego Go! Diego's Halloween (DVD)
When In found out my grandson liked Diego, I went searching local stores for a Diego movie. Thank God, Amazon sent a notice that they had the latest movie, Go Diego Go! Diego's Halloween, and just in time as a Halloween gift.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Go Diego Go! Diego's Halloween
Go Diego Go! Diego's Halloween by Rosie Perez (DVD - 2008)
$16.99 $6.19
In stock but may require an extra 1-2 days to process.
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.