Customer Reviews


158 Reviews
5 star:
 (126)
4 star:
 (22)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


23 of 24 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Need this housing for hero 3 + bacpac accessories
This housing is the original housing for the hero 3. I recently purchased the hero 3 + black edition and bought the extra batter pack for it, it was not clear at the time that the new housing for the hero 3 + would not work with the extender back plates that come with the battery.

I wanted to keep the batter back so I needed to buy this housing in order to use...
Published 9 months ago by Jay Bauer

versus
5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Less than a month old and having to replace the housing.
I am buying this as a replacement for the one that came with my hero 3. One of the two bottom mounting tabs has broken off and as I dont want to replace the camera when the second one breaks I am forced to spend another $45 on a housing. The weakness of the tab makes me nervous. It was never dropped, twisted, bent, or even handled roughly, so I hope that the first was...
Published 13 months ago by A. Price


‹ Previous | 1 216 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

23 of 24 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Need this housing for hero 3 + bacpac accessories, October 16, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: GoPro Replacement Housing (Electronics)
This housing is the original housing for the hero 3. I recently purchased the hero 3 + black edition and bought the extra batter pack for it, it was not clear at the time that the new housing for the hero 3 + would not work with the extender back plates that come with the battery.

I wanted to keep the batter back so I needed to buy this housing in order to use it. This was not clear when I purchased this, I hope this helps some people and realize you need this housing for any additional accessories for the hero 3 +, otherwise use the original housing that came with the new hero 3 +
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product and great Amazon customer service., October 15, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Bad news: They sent us the wrong item. What they sent is the older item which is not compatible with Hero3+.

The one pictured is compatible with Hero3 and Hero3+ according to the GoPro website.
The difference can be seen in the rectangular (new one) vs circular (old one) black plastic around the lens and smaller openings on the side for the newer one.

Good news: Easily rectified with a call to Amazon. They are shipping a new one that will be receiving tomorrow.

We will update this review when we get the replacement.

EDIT: Once again Amazon has costumer service that warrants loyalty. The correct replacement arrived the next day. No questions asked. Just need to ship back the original incorrect item now with the RMA they gave me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a lighter case for flying attached to the Phantom, July 11, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
A lighter case for use with the Phantom. So, I still keep some level of protection for my Go Pro Camera during flights. Does allow direct access to usb, hdmi, wi-fi and micro sd ports. While still offering some level of protection for the Go Pro Hero 3 Camera. Improved sound recording is possible in low wind scenes, such as indoor parties and other social events. Not a water-tight housing and should never be used around water.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The nice thing, June 10, 2013
By 
Vadim Kochedykov (Nizhniy Novgorod, Russia) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: GoPro Replacement Housing (Electronics)
For those who like water scenery - a great thing. Unfortunately, the price of this exhibit is a bit overstated. For this price could be put in the gift of anti-fog up the insert.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, March 22, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Don't really need to say much here, the case does exactly what it is suppose to. Works perfect with the Hero 3+ black edition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent quality from GoPro, November 20, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The skeleton mount offers so much flexibility when you don't need the waterproof features. The openings allow me to connect an external mic and allows the batterybac to remain cool during 90 minutes of video recording.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This is the SKELETON Housing...., August 25, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is the skeleton housing, many of the comments here are wrong. The SKELETON housing is not waterproof... it is full of holes, like they intended.

Better sound, ease of access to the side ports, still protects your GoPro but be careful, it lets dust in so this may not be the best for dusty environments.

Enjoy....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Must have for time-lapse on a tripod, July 7, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I use the skeleton housing for timelapse photography. It has an opening on the side (thus is NOT waterproof) so I can leave a USB plugged in and leave the GoPro on for a week while I take timelapse photo series. The skeleton housing allows the use of tripods & mounds while it is still plugged in.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely no complaint, July 10, 2013
By 
Kevin Dillon (Miami, FL United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: GoPro Replacement Housing (Electronics)
The GoPro housing was ordered as a replacement for the original unit. The product is exactlly what you order, the quality the GoPro represent is quite evident in all there product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars perfect, July 10, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: GoPro Replacement Housing (Electronics)
I wish the price was a little bit cheaper..common GOPRO!...its authentic, legit..if you need a replacement here it is. !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 216 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

GoPro Replacement Housing
$49.99 $41.95
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.