Customer Reviews


77 Reviews
5 star:
 (60)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


24 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars New Case to Fit Hero 3+ Included with LCD Touch BacPac
I read reviews that say the included backs do not fit the Hero 3+ case. I received my LCD Touch BacPac today (2/19/2014) and there was a new underwater case in the packaging that fit my Hero 3+. I'm ready to go... This is a must have accessory for setting up a GoPro, using it by hand, or changing configuration.
Published 11 months ago by Dave S

versus
90 of 99 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Backdoors don't fit Hero3+
I bought the GoPro Hero3+ Black and was hoping to use this LCD touch screen with it. The touch screen works with my camera but the backdoors don't fit the new Hero3+ housing. It came with three backdoors, standard, skeleton and touch backdoors. All of them are too big to fit the new Hero3+ housing. These backdoors will work with the older version of GoPro Hero3 but not...
Published 14 months ago by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

90 of 99 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Backdoors don't fit Hero3+, November 30, 2013
This review is from: GoPro LCD Touch BacPac (Electronics)
I bought the GoPro Hero3+ Black and was hoping to use this LCD touch screen with it. The touch screen works with my camera but the backdoors don't fit the new Hero3+ housing. It came with three backdoors, standard, skeleton and touch backdoors. All of them are too big to fit the new Hero3+ housing. These backdoors will work with the older version of GoPro Hero3 but not the Hero3+. I will need to return this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars New Case to Fit Hero 3+ Included with LCD Touch BacPac, February 19, 2014
By 
Dave S (Edwards, IL) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I read reviews that say the included backs do not fit the Hero 3+ case. I received my LCD Touch BacPac today (2/19/2014) and there was a new underwater case in the packaging that fit my Hero 3+. I'm ready to go... This is a must have accessory for setting up a GoPro, using it by hand, or changing configuration.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Must Have, December 7, 2013
By 
D. Sanders (Sacramento, CA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: GoPro LCD Touch BacPac (Electronics)
The LCD Touch BacPac is a must have if you want to be able to compose your shots as you envision by being able to see it live (unless you have a smart phone or tablet using the GoPro App). I love the touch screen feature as it’s so much easier to change the camera settings than using the camera’s mechanical buttons to toggle through the menus. The screen is bright and easy to use. You can also review your images and video! I like the included soft back door. When attached to the waterproof case you can use the touch screen under water (up to 10 feet).

Be advised: This LCD Bac comes with housing and back doors that fit both the Hero 3 and Hero 3+. You can't use these back doors on the smaller Hero 3+ housing. Don't know if GoPro sells a LDC Bac backdoor for the smaller Hero 3+ housing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Works well; amazing resolution for such small screen, January 9, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: GoPro LCD Touch BacPac (Electronics)
I bought two of these; one for me, one for my son for Christmas. Surprise? How well-designed, functional and lightweight it is. Add those qualities to the clarity, brightness and ability to reproduce playback picture details and you find it easy to praise Go-Pro's exacting standard of quality for products bearing it's name.

It all comes at a price as $80 is not inexpensive. But, the immediacy of seeing results of your efforts, and ease of manipulating the menu options compared to the more cumbersome on-camera menu probably justify the price. Amazingly, this add-on - which I consider a "must" accessory, doesn't add much additional weight, just bulk. But, even that still makes it a very small profile system.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars LCD touch screen, February 13, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
It fits and works perfectly on my GoPro camera silver edition, very convenient seeing what its being filmed or photographed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars love the bacpac lcd, January 16, 2014
By 
andrew gillies (rye, ny United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: GoPro LCD Touch BacPac (Electronics)
probably the best accessory for the go pro. makes framing much easier, and taking still and video more fun overall. def recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Accessory, December 30, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: GoPro LCD Touch BacPac (Electronics)
A definite to have with your go pro better than the flat back that comes with the go pro, for a few bucks more
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Touch BacPac, February 18, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: GoPro LCD Touch BacPac (Electronics)
This is an awesome addition to your GoPro camera. It makes navigating the settings so much easier than the button on the front of the camera. It has a very good display, but more importantly it has the GoPro Hero 3 case INCLUDED. I watched several unboxing videos to see if it did, but none showed the case. I have a Hero 3+ and ordered a Hero 3 case separately because I didn't think it would be included. I highly recommend this to anyone with a GoPro. I don't know how I used my camera before. You can see exactly what your shooting, and even play back the videos or photos without having to hook it up to your computer or tv.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great to have, February 2, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: GoPro LCD Touch BacPac (Electronics)
Makes the Gopro a lot more usable. A must for framing shots and verifying that you got your shot on the fly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wow! Wow!! Wow!!!, March 31, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: GoPro LCD Touch BacPac (Electronics)
This is a screaming bargain. To be clear, here's a review of what you get.

According to Amazon's current (31 Mar 14) description for the GoPro Limited Edition LCD Touch BacPac:

Includes: (1) LCD Touch BacPac and Protective Case--that is, a touch screen that attaches to the back of the camera plus a plastic case to store the screen when not in use; the screen of course is why you're buying this item.

Includes: (1) BacPac Compatible Housing--because, as the description points out, with the screen attached, the camera won't fit in the Hero 3+ housing, the seller's solution is to include a complete, compatible housing. This housing, previously used for the Hero 3, now is being sold by GoPro as a "Dive Housing" (because of somewhat better depth capability--waterproof to 197'/60m---than the 3+'s 131'/40m). On GoPro's website the Dive Housing sells for $60 and includes:

a) Dive Housing--i.e., the Hero 3 housing
b) Housing Lens Cover--presumably this cover is simply the part of the housing that is screwed over the lens (but perhaps it is something additional?)
c) Standard + Skeleton Backdoors--these are the standard and skeleton backdoors for the Hero 3 housing
d) Standard + Skeleton BacPac Backdoors--the standard BacPac backdoor allows the camera and screen (or camera and BacPac battery) to fit in the Hero 3 housing and be waterproof; the skeleton allows the same accessories and "features open sides for access to the camera ports, enhanced cooling and optimal audio capture during low-speed activities"

So, the Dive Housing comes with four backdoors. And the item under review currently includes the same housing and backdoors! For only $20 more than the Dive Housing! Crazy pricing!

It gets better. The item under review also includes a Quick Release Buckle, w/Thumb Screw (the standard mount) and an Extension Arm w/ Thumb Screw which "allows BacPac +HD HERO housing to maintain full range of pivot when attached to certain GoPro accessories".

Finally, the reviewed item includes a Touch BacPac Backdoor that "enables you to use the touch-screen functionality of your LCD Touch BacPac, and delivers water proof protection to 10'/3m (touch functions do not work underwater)."

In sum, in addition to the touch screen this item includes a housing, five backdoors, a case and two mounting pieces. From other reviews it seems GoPro earlier planned to use new 3+ backdoors to accommodate BacPac accessories. But now ~6 months after the 3+'s release, GoPro still is giving away Hero 3 housings and doors to solve the issue. It's an excellent solution for the consumer--use the lighter 3+ housing for when the screen isn't needed and you now have a second housing and accessories to use with the screen (and as a spare housing).

Buy it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

GoPro LCD Touch BacPac
Used & New from: $135.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.