Customer Reviews


191 Reviews
5 star:
 (118)
4 star:
 (46)
3 star:
 (16)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars yeah
yeah so they are great. of course I wish the $400 camera came with the lens caps but what are you gonna do.
Published 16 months ago by Peter J. Maclellan

versus
11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Does not fit 3+ housing.
3+ OWNERS: The camera lens cap and doors do fit the 3+ but be aware that the housing/case lens cap in this kit does NOT fit the 3+ and will fall off easily.
Published 7 months ago by 7thart


‹ Previous | 1 220 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars yeah, March 25, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: GoPro HERO3 Caps and Doors (Electronics)
yeah so they are great. of course I wish the $400 camera came with the lens caps but what are you gonna do.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very Useful, but overpriced., March 13, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: GoPro HERO3 Caps and Doors (Electronics)
These is a useful kit, especially the standard lens cap. The little door for the charging port is nice to have since it's not tethered to the camera. I'm sure it won't be long before my original gets lost. $6.99 would be a fair price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lens Cover, March 1, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: GoPro HERO3 Caps and Doors (Electronics)
Personally i think the gopro should include lens caps and covers since it cost $400 but whatever, essential for lens protection
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Does not fit 3+ housing., November 25, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: GoPro HERO3 Caps and Doors (Electronics)
3+ OWNERS: The camera lens cap and doors do fit the 3+ but be aware that the housing/case lens cap in this kit does NOT fit the 3+ and will fall off easily.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great to have!, March 14, 2013
By 
George Ensley (New Bern, NC USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: GoPro HERO3 Caps and Doors (Electronics)
The caps and covers are a good addition to the gopro cameras. i wonder why they dont ship as standard with the camera.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Overpriced, but..., February 19, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: GoPro HERO3 Caps and Doors (Electronics)
For a few pieces of plastic and metal, the price is quite steep. But it protects your GoPro lens quite nicely, so no complaints there. If you use your GoPro outside it's case at all, then get this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This set is a must have!, January 10, 2013
By 
D. Cooper (Marshall Islands) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: GoPro HERO3 Caps and Doors (Electronics)
I bought this set mostly for the housing lens cover buy I always use the round lens cover when the Pro is out of the housing getting charged. It is nice to have spare battery and access covers too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Caps and doors, February 16, 2013
By 
Mark E. (Byron Center Mi) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: GoPro HERO3 Caps and Doors (Electronics)
I bought this product for the lens cover. You will need to install a tether for underwater use. Fits snugly on cover.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars mostly ok, June 9, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: GoPro HERO3 Caps and Doors (Electronics)
The doors and bare camera lens cover are great, but the dive housing cover doesn't stay on the camera, it's a terrible fit and is useless to me. It stays on when I have the camera is in the case, but the whole reason I got this was for the dive housing cover. I have ruined two cases already from scratching the lens. I wanted a cover that would stay on when I am not filming. I don't know if I got a bad one, but it's so loose that if I even turn the camera over it falls off. I thought being a GoPro product it would be quality......
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars epic, July 15, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: GoPro HERO3 Caps and Doors (Electronics)
epic
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 220 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

GoPro HERO3 Caps and Doors
$34.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.