Customer Reviews


214 Reviews
5 star:
 (179)
4 star:
 (24)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great runtime. The Wasabi (1200 capacity model) runs for ...
I tested the GoPro (1180 mAh) battery in a GoPro HERO3+ Black. Set to 1080/24. Wifi OFF. Let camera run continuously. On average the battery runs for 2 hours and 18 minutes**. Great runtime for a battery that comes with the GoPro HERO3+ Black model. I ordered a second one ($20) as a backup. **Battery runtime may be less with higher video setting or with more FPS in...
Published 4 months ago by OntPhoto123

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Short charge
GoPro batteries are nothing special. I bought this to have a backup for my longer days of filming and I easily go through two batteries AND an external battery pack. Step it up GoPro. We don't want to have to keep stopping and changing out batteries.
Published 18 days ago by Michele Gougeon


‹ Previous | 1 222 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great runtime. The Wasabi (1200 capacity model) runs for ..., September 10, 2014
This review is from: GoPro Rechargeable Battery for HERO3 and HERO3+ (Electronics)
I tested the GoPro (1180 mAh) battery in a GoPro HERO3+ Black. Set to 1080/24. Wifi OFF. Let camera run continuously. On average the battery runs for 2 hours and 18 minutes**. Great runtime for a battery that comes with the GoPro HERO3+ Black model. I ordered a second one ($20) as a backup. **Battery runtime may be less with higher video setting or with more FPS in video mode.

The Wasabi (1200 capacity model) runs for 2 hours only. Exact same filming conditions. GoPro original battery runs for 20 minutes longer than Wasabi 1200 battery. Even though the original GoPro is rated at 1180 vs the Wasabi 1200 higher rating, the GoPro original battery (1180) runs for 20 minutes longer.

Keep in mind I was using the Wasabi 1200 capacity battery. There is a higher capacity 1280 Wasabi which I have ordered and will test soon. Not sure how much more runtime the 1280 Wasabi battery will have over the 1200 Wasabi battery. An extra 80 mAh will add how much more runtime? Just received and charging up. Will test soon.

Test with higher capacity Wasabi.
I ordered the new 1280 mAh batteries. I used same setting as before but a new memory card (not as fast as previous one). It could be my imagination but camera seems to feel a bit warmer. Here is the runtime between the OEM GoPro 1180 mAh battery versus the Wasabi 1280 mAh battery.

GoPro 1180 mAh battery. Runtime of 2 hours and 12 minutes.
Wasabi 1280 mAh battery. Runtime of 2 hours and 6 minutes.
Times are closer here. An earlier test I did, the Wasabi 1280 mAh stopped at 2 hours exact.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GoPro Battery Good to Go!, April 21, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: GoPro Rechargeable Battery for HERO3 and HERO3+ (Electronics)
The GoPro Battery gets the job done! See your manual for recording times based on the format you are shooting, but these do fairly nice job, but have not compare them to other aftermarket batteries. They charge fairly quick, and again just a good idea to have extra one standing by on ready.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars It's a battery, May 29, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: GoPro Rechargeable Battery for HERO3 and HERO3+ (Electronics)
I like having a backup battery, especially when the Bluetooth is running constantly. I have not had any problems to report and glad that I bought the brand name.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars More batteries=more shoot time, June 17, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: GoPro Rechargeable Battery for HERO3 and HERO3+ (Electronics)
I have a battery for every micro SD card for my GoPro. Battery goes dead, swap the card...card is full, swap the battery. Makes for a great work flow to keep shooting all day long.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worked perfect. Always nice to have a backup, April 20, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: GoPro Rechargeable Battery for HERO3 and HERO3+ (Electronics)
I ended up using it on a caving trip after the original battery was about to die. Worked perfect. Always nice to have a backup.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GoPro Hero 3 Battery, April 6, 2014
By 
GR "Roadkill" (Northern California USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: GoPro Rechargeable Battery for HERO3 and HERO3+ (Electronics)
As with all equipment that requires a battery i always like to have a spare. this is the first spare i've purchased but will most likely buy another one. it's a little tighter fit than the battery that came with my Hero 3 but it works fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars as advertised, May 19, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: GoPro Rechargeable Battery for HERO3 and HERO3+ (Electronics)
cant go wrong with this one, better than the knock offs ofcourse, would def recommend just a little expensive for a battery
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Back up battery, May 16, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: GoPro Rechargeable Battery for HERO3 and HERO3+ (Electronics)
Works as you would expect from oe item. No wondering if it will hold a charge and for how long.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars spare one and good choice, August 27, 2014
This review is from: GoPro Rechargeable Battery for HERO3 and HERO3+ (Electronics)
I bought this as a spare even i had a battery bacpac because i want to do more videos in a longer time. 1-2 hours charging it takes time for me esp if i go outside. I can used this battery for about more than an hour doing photos and videos. But this is a bit pricey than other generic brand of battery. This is easy to put on and take out to gopro camera unlike the other generic brand it was thight and hard to take out. But if you are gopro accessories branded this is might for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Feed your baby's huge appetite, October 31, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: GoPro Rechargeable Battery for HERO3 and HERO3+ (Electronics)
GoPro cameras (I own two) produce spectacular images, but eat batteries. I have a number of batteries for a reason. The owner's manual is specific on battery life expectations. Read it carefully and don't expect more than they tell you to. There are so many accessories, batteries should be "job one."
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 222 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

GoPro Rechargeable Battery for HERO3 and HERO3+
$19.99 $10.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.