Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Limited But Fun Game
I am a major kaiju fan so I enjoy licensed games such as this one. Playing as your favorite giant monster is great, but the game may get old for some. As a fan, I don't mind it as much. The graphics and sound are great!
After seeing other Godzilla games, this was a nice surprise. The older GB Godzilla game was more of a puzzle game, and I had some trouble with Super...
Published on September 16, 2003 by Slade Simon

versus
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Are You a Godzilla Fan?
If not, pass. The main fun of this game is simply controlling those beloved giant monsters on your GBA - the game depth & mechanics aren't gonna blow you away. In fact this game takes me back to the original Game Boy games I had ages ago - simple, repetitive, and truly fun, but to a point. That said, if you are a fan with a GBA, look for a good price & give it a try. Odds...
Published on September 26, 2003


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Are You a Godzilla Fan?, September 26, 2003
By A Customer
This review is from: Godzilla: Domination! (Video Game)
If not, pass. The main fun of this game is simply controlling those beloved giant monsters on your GBA - the game depth & mechanics aren't gonna blow you away. In fact this game takes me back to the original Game Boy games I had ages ago - simple, repetitive, and truly fun, but to a point. That said, if you are a fan with a GBA, look for a good price & give it a try. Odds are you'll find stuff to keep you interested. The graphics & animations are great, and the custom mode is where the replay lies. You'll wish it was a little deeper, and with more arenas & characters...6 more months of development woulda made this game a classic. As is it's solid but half the game it should be - though light years better than the Godzilla games of yesteryear!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Limited But Fun Game, September 16, 2003
By 
This review is from: Godzilla: Domination! (Video Game)
I am a major kaiju fan so I enjoy licensed games such as this one. Playing as your favorite giant monster is great, but the game may get old for some. As a fan, I don't mind it as much. The graphics and sound are great!
After seeing other Godzilla games, this was a nice surprise. The older GB Godzilla game was more of a puzzle game, and I had some trouble with Super Godzilla for the SNES. (It's in storage so my comments are purely from my memory of it.) This and the GameCube Godzilla game seem like the first good games based on the fights in the movies.
Now I would like to see something based on the newer Gamera movies for a change and variety.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Killer!, June 13, 2004
A Kid's Review
This review is from: Godzilla: Domination! (Video Game)
This game is exellent! Here are the pros and cons.
+Great fun with friends!
-Not so much alone...
+Keeps you hooked nonstop until the end!
-Because it's to short...
+Easy!
-Too easy...
As you can see, this game is fifty fifty, but still very fun!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars The novelty wears off quickly..., March 9, 2003
By 
Christopher J. Cross "Byff" (St. Louis, MO United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Godzilla: Domination! (Video Game)
It's weird. If you're like me, when you're interested in a game, you go online and research. Check the reviews etc. the problem is: there's just no consistency on these reviews! So I took a calculated risk and bought Godzilla: Domination. Not the best use of your hard earned gaming dollars. The graphics are nice, the control is so-so, the sound, very simplistic. The real problem is that this game is quickly reduced to button-mashing. There are only a few basic moves available but they are all the moves you need to beat this game in about 20 minutes. That's right, TWENTY MINUTES! You can literally trap an opponent in a corner and just never let them up. BOOOOORING! The special moves are cool but you don't need them, in fact it will take you longer to learn how to use the special moves effectively than it will to beat the game by simply pressing "A" or "B" repeatedly. Take a pass, trust me on this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars THE BAD MONSTERS AE BACK, June 1, 2004
A Kid's Review
This review is from: Godzilla: Domination! (Video Game)
This game is pretty fun 7 monsters each with their own special moves and the enemys are easy to kill it is a fun game If you want to buy this game listen to my advice If you want to kill The last boss King Mech Guidorah or whatever use Mechgodzilla or Godzila there speical move which heals themselves kills the boss really easy. I Think you should buy this game if you are a beginner at fightning games the game is easy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Possibly The Best GBA Game For 2002!, February 8, 2003
By 
The Dark Knight (Iowa United States) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Godzilla: Domination! (Video Game)
Being the die-hard Godzilla fan I am, I had to go out and buy this game. I have to admit, though, I was a bit skeptical at first, because the last Godzilla game I played on Game Boy, was a very difficult puzzle game. Remeber that one? Anyways, I had a strong feeling this Godzilla game was going to be the mother of all Godzilla games, at least for the portable versions. And it delivers!
You can choose from Godzilla, Mechagodzilla, Mothra, Rodan, King Ghidorah, and Megalon. A good cast of characters, but I think they could have added more; like Anguirus, Gigan, and maybe even a Godzill 2000.
The story mode is simple. You try to become the best monster on the face of the earth and try to defeat Mecha-King Ghidorah on the mysterious meteorite. The story mode is pretty exciting where you can be teamed up with a monster to fight another monster team, or you are alone fighting against three monsters who are on a team or a free for all! After beating the story mode, you will get a little tired of playing it, but the monsters you encounter each time you play the story mode is different. Which makes the games interesting. But changing the difficulty level can make things interesting too.
But what makes this game replayable is a custom mode! You can setup a team or you can have a free for all, or whatever your heart desires! It works very well if you have a couple friends who have the game and you play against or with them.
The music is clear, but not a whole lot of different tracks, besides the level tracks.
The graphics are what make this game even more special! Sure the characters look animated, but they look more like the trademark designs! The movements and special moves of the monsters are smooth and clear! The levels also are very well done with very realistic looking buildings, vehicles, and terrain! They different cities also have cliffs and ice (that you actually slide on too). Something to make the game more interesting and can help change the tide of a battle (and believe me, I've seen monsters who look like they were finished, but came back and kicked some serious butt)!
The gameplay is simple and smooth. The special moves of each monster are not difficult to perform, but can be broken up in mid-process if an opponent attacks you.
Replayability is a definite with Godzilla: Domination. With different monsters and the custom mode, you will never get bored!
Overall: Godzilla: Domination exceeded my expectations of how good a daikaiju (giant monster) game can be for a Game Boy system! I recommend it strongly to Godzilla fans and non-Godzilla fans! This is the best Godzilla game ever on the Game Boy system and quite possibly one of the best Godzilla games ever! Hopefully another Godzilla game will be released on the Game Boy Advance with a similar layout, but with more and/or different monsters!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars MY FAVORITE GBA GAME!!!, July 30, 2006
A Kid's Review
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Godzilla: Domination! (Video Game)
It's my favorite gba game because it's fun and easy. Buy it if you love godzilla or you love fighting games.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Worth it, June 20, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Godzilla: Domination! (Video Game)
A fun game, but not very replayable. I beat it in a couple of hours. Although, I'm sure that being able to set up any number of challenges for yourself in VS mode will make it very worth the purchase. All in all, it's probably the best Godzilla game for a portable console.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good godzilla game, June 4, 2014
By 
mark jimenez (dixon, ca United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Godzilla: Domination! (Video Game)
i highly recomend buying this if the price is right but the game is short so dont expect hours of fun took 48 min to complete story mode half the time was taken on finishing the last boss mecha ghidrah custom mode is more fun
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars godzilla defenintly dominates gba, July 11, 2010
A Kid's Review
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Godzilla: Domination! (Video Game)
what can i say i say godzilla domination is a great game my only complaint is that the matches are too short but what does that matter you need this game
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Godzilla: Domination!
Godzilla: Domination! by Atari Inc. (Game Boy Advance)
$78.75
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.