Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (10)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good but not great
The dryer does what I need it to do. Small issues like the heat doesn't reach the back of my hair line. I have to use a hand dryer to finish drying the back. The high setting can be really hot and canister can barely fit my head with the rollers.

But again, the dryer does essentially dry the hair (it can reach) completely and effectively.
Published on April 11, 2011 by Nary

versus
38 of 39 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Gold''n Hot hair Dryer GH5135 from Beauty In Black
I would not buy this product as it is poorly made. I also would not buy from the vendor. The hood of the hair dryer would not adjust up or down. And, after only two attempts to get the hood to adjust down the hood would not stay in open position. Also, when I turned the dryer on it immediately turned itself off. I contacted the Beauty in Black vendor for a return and...
Published on March 10, 2010 by D. Dixson


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

38 of 39 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Gold''n Hot hair Dryer GH5135 from Beauty In Black, March 10, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Gold N Hot Gh5135v1 Elite 1875 Watt Ionic Full Hood Professional Hair Dryer (Health and Beauty)
I would not buy this product as it is poorly made. I also would not buy from the vendor. The hood of the hair dryer would not adjust up or down. And, after only two attempts to get the hood to adjust down the hood would not stay in open position. Also, when I turned the dryer on it immediately turned itself off. I contacted the Beauty in Black vendor for a return and they do not have a contact # only email. Their return policy has a 20% return restock fee and their email address to request a RMA (return merchandize authorization) #actually is with a different vendor called [...]. In sending the request as directed the email bounce back -- the email address is no good!!! So, I am at a lost how to get this issue resolved.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 24 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Cheaply made, August 28, 2010
By 
Bonda (BEAUMONT, TX, US) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Gold N Hot Gh5135v1 Elite 1875 Watt Ionic Full Hood Professional Hair Dryer (Health and Beauty)
I recently purchased this pretty little dryer that gets hot and the hood drops. Dryer is poorly constructed plastic that softens when it heats up. Latches won't hold. Very disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 26 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Better Dryers Available, September 18, 2010
This review is from: Gold N Hot Gh5135v1 Elite 1875 Watt Ionic Full Hood Professional Hair Dryer (Health and Beauty)
This dryer is very attractive from the outside, but it works terribly. For starters, it's waaaay too hot!I have to lift the hood several times just to get any relief from the hotness of this dryer. Second, as with most hooded dryers, it doesn't distribute the heat evenly toward the back of your head. I don't know what the makers were thinking when they designed such a dryer! Did they even bother trying it out before distributing to the market? Last, I can't return this item because the beauty supply store I purchased it at, doesn't have a return policy. So now I'm stuck with this piece of mess!Purchase at your own risk.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Do not purchase this dryer, March 23, 2012
This review is from: Gold N Hot Gh5135v1 Elite 1875 Watt Ionic Full Hood Professional Hair Dryer (Health and Beauty)
I would not buy this product again and would caution others not to. I purchased it at my local beauty supply store because it looked nice and it was supposedly of a higher quality than the one I owned previously. When I opened the box I first noticed the very poor quality of the plastic used to make the dryer and that it only has two settings, unbearably hot and not hot enough. It has no height adjustment. It doesn't dry the back of my hair and if I put rollers in my hair then my head doesn't fit underneath it. Do not purchase this product it is a waste of money. Like the other reviewer, I tried to return it to my local beauty supply store and they would not take it back.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Very Poorly Made, July 8, 2012
By 
Pepperp (RANDALLSTOWN, MD, United States) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Gold N Hot Gh5135v1 Elite 1875 Watt Ionic Full Hood Professional Hair Dryer (Health and Beauty)
I brought this hair dryer about a year ago, first the hair dryer is very loud, and it has only 2 settings. I had this dryer for little over a year and the adjustment for the bonnet will not stay in place so while you are under the dryer the bonnet will fall down on your face without warning, please do not buy this dryer, it's a piece of junk.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars hood bad, April 10, 2014
This review is from: Gold N Hot Gh5135v1 Elite 1875 Watt Ionic Full Hood Professional Hair Dryer (Health and Beauty)
Hood will not come down far enough. I have to sit on three pillows to get my head high enough. Don't buy this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Broke first use, May 6, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Gold N Hot Gh5135v1 Elite 1875 Watt Ionic Full Hood Professional Hair Dryer (Health and Beauty)
I only attempted to use this item once, and it stopped blowing hot air after approx 5 minutes... Waste of my time and money and now I am stuck with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Buy this if you don't mind it falling on your head frequently !, December 13, 2014
This review is from: Gold N Hot Gh5135v1 Elite 1875 Watt Ionic Full Hood Professional Hair Dryer (Health and Beauty)
I actually didn't mind that the dryer is made of cheap plastic, because it is lightweight and easy to fold up and carry . The settings seems to work fine: even the highest setting is still comfortable. The problem is that there is what appears to be height adjustment slots on the front, however, when lowered the bonnet frequently collapses on your head! The most annoying thing ever. I've taken to sitting on a pillow, which still doesn't place me high enPugh for proper drying. Wastes of money but it seems most of the ones on the market in this price range have similar issues.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good but not great, April 11, 2011
By 
Nary "nary" (miami gardens, fl) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Gold N Hot Gh5135v1 Elite 1875 Watt Ionic Full Hood Professional Hair Dryer (Health and Beauty)
The dryer does what I need it to do. Small issues like the heat doesn't reach the back of my hair line. I have to use a hand dryer to finish drying the back. The high setting can be really hot and canister can barely fit my head with the rollers.

But again, the dryer does essentially dry the hair (it can reach) completely and effectively.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, May 19, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Gold N Hot Gh5135v1 Elite 1875 Watt Ionic Full Hood Professional Hair Dryer (Health and Beauty)
This product took about two weeks to arrive. Product was great. It comes actually the way it is displayed on the site. I was very pleased with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.