Currently unavailable.
We don't know when or if this item will be back in stock.
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Image Unavailable

Image not available for
  • Gold
  • Sorry, this item is not available in
  • Image not available
  • To view this video download Flash Player

Gold Import

1 customer review

See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price New from Used from
Audio CD, Import, March 25, 2008
Customers also viewed these available items
Currently unavailable. We don't know when or if this item will be back in stock.

Disc: 1
1. The Story of Them, Pts. 1 & 2
2. Don't Start Crying Now
3. Gloria
4. Philosophy
5. One Two Brown Eyes
6. Baby Please Don't Go
7. Here Comes the Night
8. All for Myself
9. One More Time [Single Version][Mix]
10. Little Girl
See all 25 tracks on this disc
Disc: 2
1. How Long Baby
2. It Won't Hurt (Half as Much)
3. Something You Got
4. Call My Name
5. Turn on Your Lovelight
6. I Put a Spell on You
7. I Got a Woman
8. Out of Sight
9. It's All Over Now Baby Blue
10. Bad or Good
See all 24 tracks on this disc

Product Details

  • Audio CD (March 25, 2008)
  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Format: Import
  • Label: Universal Japan
  • ASIN: B0016LGB3M
  • Average Customer Review: 1.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)

Customer Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See the customer review
Share your thoughts with other customers

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

27 of 29 people found the following review helpful By B. Margolis on May 22, 2006
Format: Audio CD Verified Purchase
If you think that you will find more stereo and less rechanneling here...guess again.

This has the same stereo cuts (Gloria/One Two Brown Eyes/Here Comes The Night/I Gave My Love A Diamond/Go On Home Baby/My Little BabyIf You And I Could Be As Two/I'm Gonna Dress In Black/One More Time/Hald As Much and the alternate of Richard Cory).

It also has tons of grungy rechanneled cuts (Little Girl/Mystic Eyes/Don't Look Back/I Like It Like That and Route 66 with the same crappy rechanneled sound and the non-original percussion added over the bassier track, as well as Something You Got, Turn On Your Love Light, Times Getting Toucher Than Tough, Stormy Monday, Friday's Child, My Lonely Sad Eyes, I Can Only Give You Everything, and Could You Would You, which are lousy sounding tracks from the US distorted fake stereo "Then Again" and from the rare Dutch demo EP.)

In my opinion, this is a total waste of your money...unless you never bought the "Story Of Them" 2-CD set...which is basically the same thing!

I can't believe that the folks at Decca/Universal believe that these are the best sounding Them tapes possible. Did they erase the mono tapes of the above rechanneled ones? God, I hope not.
1 Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again


There are no discussions about this product yet.
Be the first to discuss this product with the community.
Start a new discussion
First post:
Prompts for sign-in

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?