Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good shoes
I used these shoes for over a year and did not wear them out. They were comfortable and light weight. No problems with them yet. Just starting to show wear after a year in a maintenance shop.
Published 21 months ago by J

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Worn out quick
I work as a Contractor in Afghanistan and it is becoming the rainy season here and I was looking for a lightweight boot that I can wear that will have good traction, ventilation, water-proof and most of all water proof. So far, this boot is exactly that. I have only had these boots for two weeks, but they are comfortable, and waterproof (in the rain). let me continue...
Published on November 16, 2012 by Steven C. Landis


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Worn out quick, November 16, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I work as a Contractor in Afghanistan and it is becoming the rainy season here and I was looking for a lightweight boot that I can wear that will have good traction, ventilation, water-proof and most of all water proof. So far, this boot is exactly that. I have only had these boots for two weeks, but they are comfortable, and waterproof (in the rain). let me continue three weeks later: these boots are coming apart at the seams, not a good shoe! I would not recommend this shoe to anybody. I will NEVER buy this brand again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Temporary Boots, April 4, 2010
By 
K. Clark (The Big O, SD) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Golden Retriever Men's Waterproof Safety-Toe Casual/Work Hiking Boot (Apparel)
I've had these boots for 5 months now and the seams are coming apart, I work construction, but I am a Superintendent, so I do a lot of walking but the shoes do not see the work that my crew does. Not impressed by this brand!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars felt like they were already worn out, March 18, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These were just weird. Both my husband and I tried both pairs of shoes on - in the wide and the medium.
First: NO difference between the wide and medium.
Second: They all felt like they had been broken in by different feet! It felt like there was already an impression of someone else's feet. We returned them immediately.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good shoes, March 13, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I used these shoes for over a year and did not wear them out. They were comfortable and light weight. No problems with them yet. Just starting to show wear after a year in a maintenance shop.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good Shoes, March 2, 2014
By 
Amazon Customer (Benton, AR United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I ordered the wide shoe to match my wide feet. I expected more toe room from the safety toes. It is definitely too snug there but not so bad that the shoes are unwearable. Other than that they are pretty good shoes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Exactly what I hoped they were., March 2, 2014
By 
Timothy Oliver (SPRINGFIELD, VA, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Good comfortable boots. I haven't worn them long enough to really break them in yet but they are great so far.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars boots, November 27, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
poor fit had someone else wear them ok
they are large and klunky need better fit finish was poor also
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Golden Retriever Men's Hiking Boot,Sage, October 1, 2012
This review is from: Golden Retriever Men's Waterproof Safety-Toe Casual/Work Hiking Boot (Apparel)
Shoes are falling apart after 4 months use. I had high hopes. 30 day cash back time is up. They will not stand behind the shoes. My loss. Don't waste your money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Weight and eyelets are the only problem, February 27, 2012
By 
TR "TR" (NEW DELHI, INDIA) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Golden Retriever Men's Waterproof Safety-Toe Casual/Work Hiking Boot (Apparel)
Pros:-
1) Great traction
2) Very warm & snug fit
3) Performance waterproof (do NOT interpret as "submersible"!!)
4) Glides over thorn bushes small stones and pebbles

Cons:-
1) On the heavier side
2) Design of shoe-lace eyelets could ahve been improved - unless tied properly, they may loosen up
3) Require routine maintenance (read: keep a watch for sole rip off and fix them in good time)

Overall VFM (value for money) at the given price-band: 7 / 10

Shipping: 10 / 10 (via UPS to New Delhi, India)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A good purchase!, February 7, 2012
This review is from: Golden Retriever Men's Waterproof Safety-Toe Casual/Work Hiking Boot (Apparel)
I bought a pair at a local shoe shop for my uncle and he loves it! He says they're light even with the safety toe. He wears them all the time and has held up well!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Golden Retriever Men's Waterproof Safety-Toe Casual/Work Hiking Boot
$77.98 $76.93 - $111.95
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.