Customer Reviews


182 Reviews
5 star:
 (124)
4 star:
 (22)
3 star:
 (22)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


69 of 76 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dried Fruit Tray
I purchased one for a gift and decided to try one for myself. The dried fruit was moiste and tastey. The nuts were fresh. I would definetly recommed this as a holiday basket or a thinking of you. The apperance was good and the taste just as good.
Published on November 21, 2009 by Tracy Williams

versus
123 of 127 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great Quality, Tiny Product
I got this as a Christmas present for my Aunt who loves both dried fruit and nuts. I actually had to supplement this gift with something else because the tray size was so small. I was really disappointed. The quality was great, but the price for the size was not.
Published on October 24, 2012 by QueenC815


‹ Previous | 1 219 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

123 of 127 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great Quality, Tiny Product, October 24, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Golden State Fruit Pacific Coast Classic Dried Fruit Tray Gift (Grocery)
I got this as a Christmas present for my Aunt who loves both dried fruit and nuts. I actually had to supplement this gift with something else because the tray size was so small. I was really disappointed. The quality was great, but the price for the size was not.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


116 of 125 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Size Matters, December 21, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Golden State Fruit Pacific Coast Classic Dried Fruit Tray Gift (Grocery)
VERY DISAPPOINTING!
Wow... talk about SMALL!! this is in a 9" x 9" box sub divided by four smaller containers. Very small portions for the large price! I can get my fruit and nuts in states other than Cali. if this is what everything costs. Save your money, go to your grocery and make your own fruit/nut tray. You'll get 3 x's the amount and will look much better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


67 of 73 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not from the Pacific Coast, April 26, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Golden State Fruit Pacific Coast Classic Dried Fruit Tray Gift (Grocery)
I'm sure that the fruit and nuts are just fine. But, if for example, you want to buy fruit and nuts that were grown in the Golden State instead of just packed there, you should know that on the label on the back it says that it's from Argentina, another country I've forgotten, and the USA. No mention of California at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


69 of 76 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dried Fruit Tray, November 21, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Golden State Fruit Pacific Coast Classic Dried Fruit Tray Gift (Grocery)
I purchased one for a gift and decided to try one for myself. The dried fruit was moiste and tastey. The nuts were fresh. I would definetly recommed this as a holiday basket or a thinking of you. The apperance was good and the taste just as good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


41 of 45 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Picture looks better than the actual item., September 26, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Golden State Fruit Pacific Coast Classic Dried Fruit Tray Gift (Grocery)
Since I gave this as a gift I haven't tried the food. However I was a bit disappointed in the way it looked. In the picture everything has been loosened up and primped so it presents well and seems more than it is, but it doesn't appear as nice 'in person' with it all squished in and flattened out. Had I seen this before buying I would have gone with one slightly larger.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Product!, December 7, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Golden State Fruit Pacific Coast Classic Dried Fruit Tray Gift (Grocery)
I felt it was well worth it. Good combination. Although a lot of people complained about the size and price, I felt it was a great deal considering it was free shipping, fast delivery, well packed, good variety, and delicious. I would recommend it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


47 of 54 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent quality, October 16, 2010
By 
Jilly (United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Golden State Fruit Pacific Coast Classic Dried Fruit Tray Gift (Grocery)
I wasn't sure what to expect with fruit ordered over the internet but this gift box was really fresh and delicious.

I will be definitely ordering from this company in the future with no hesitation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars dried fruit, September 21, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Golden State Fruit Pacific Coast Classic Dried Fruit Tray Gift (Grocery)
The dried fruit and pistachios were really good. Would purchase again from this company.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars important to know the size, December 28, 2012
By 
KewlWins (Santa Cruz, CA, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Golden State Fruit Pacific Coast Classic Dried Fruit Tray Gift (Grocery)
important to know the size (actual size) Nice gift but very very small
Distributor should be highlighting gift size to assure customers know what they are purchasing, especially for it is a GIFT
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Review, April 5, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Golden State Fruit Pacific Coast Classic Dried Fruit Tray Gift (Grocery)
Way smaller than expected. Not a lot of value for the money. Quality was good though. I felt like the description was misleading about the size of item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 219 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.