Customer Reviews


175 Reviews
5 star:
 (71)
4 star:
 (36)
3 star:
 (20)
2 star:
 (15)
1 star:
 (33)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars vastly improved
was useless in prior version. i kept deleting and reloading trying to get it to work. this is all new version works great on fire
Published on February 23, 2012 by jln64

versus
23 of 27 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars does nothing
Get nothing but a dark screen with the Golf Channel logo. Does not update. Deleted reinstalled and got the same result. Will delete and waite for an updated version.
Published on January 15, 2012 by Houston Golfer


‹ Previous | 1 218 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

23 of 27 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars does nothing, January 15, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Golf Channel Mobile (App)
Get nothing but a dark screen with the Golf Channel logo. Does not update. Deleted reinstalled and got the same result. Will delete and waite for an updated version.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars vastly improved, February 23, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Golf Channel Mobile (App)
was useless in prior version. i kept deleting and reloading trying to get it to work. this is all new version works great on fire
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 23 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Video Doesn't Play, January 12, 2013
By 
TW (Georgia USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Golf Channel Mobile (App)
Love the golf news and information but video on my Kindle Fire HD is a no show without Adobe Flash player.This problem seems to be limited to the Kindle Fire HD. Help Amazon!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars doesnt work right, February 4, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Golf Channel Mobile (App)
I wanted this app primarily for the instructional videos. they dont play on my tablet. i get an error msg "video source not found". sure wished they worked.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing, January 21, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Golf Channel Mobile (App)
The Golf Channel App for Kindle Fire HD is much like the App for my android smart phone. It loads quickly and opens to the stories tab. It's easy to switch to the scores tab which I often do to find out how the players are doing at a tour event. Again, the scoring loads quickly, and the user has the option of selecting favorite players whose scores are at the top of the score board. The way the app works on the phone (and the way the Golf Channel website works) is you can touch a player's name and open that player's scorecards for each round of a tournament to see how the player scored on each hole. However, when I do that with the Kindle Fire HD app, the program fails and I get an error message saying it is going to close. So, individual scoring is essentially not available with the app. It also sometimes fails when attempting to open articles on the stories tab.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars The parts that work are great., February 1, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Golf Channel Mobile (App)
Videos simply dont work, accessing details on scoring page totally crashes the app. The rest of it is quite good, lots of great golf info and news.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Golf Channel Moble, February 7, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Golf Channel Mobile (App)
The Golf Channel Mobile---excellent app. Gives you a very wide range of golf information, all in one location. Highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars keeps me up to date on any tournament that is being played., February 4, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Golf Channel Mobile (App)
Gold Channel Mobile
I enjoy being able to pull up any player and find ou how he is dong in any tournament it gives me up to date scores and that gives me the news I want. Thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great, January 30, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Golf Channel Mobile (App)
gives me the updates of the score and information about players and instructions on golf swing.and is easy install and use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars It is constantly crashing, January 29, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Golf Channel Mobile (App)
I have had this app on my phone for a while and now on my kindle fire, on constant has been true. The app crashes all the time, it rarely works for more than a minute before it crashes. If you really want to keep up to date with golf you may want to find a better app.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 218 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Golf Channel Mobile
Golf Channel Mobile by Golf Channel
$0.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.