Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Gone In 60 Seconds
Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Periphery Fire TV Stick Health, Household and Grocery Back to School Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer CafeSociety CafeSociety CafeSociety  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Water Sports

Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:$49.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on September 23, 2000
Trevor Rabin (Armageddon, Con Air) has composed yet another score for producer Jerry Bruckheimer and is another winner. He composed a HIGHLEY intense and entertaining score for the film. It actually is one of the best fitting score I have ever heard. But the reason this only has 4 stars instead of 5 is because of the length of this CD. It runs only 29:06!!! But yet it is a GREAT score! Check it out immidiatly.
Clay G.
11 comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 25, 2006
I found the first song that plays during the opening scenes. It's called "flower" by Moby
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 9, 2001
For the score to "Gone In 60 Seconds", Rabin has done away with the likes of a full orchestra and only employed the lightest of touches from any sort of non "electrical" instrument. The first track is a prime example of this. "Porsche Boost" thunders in with the use of heavy guitars and percusion, and this seems to set the mood for the entire album. Having said that, for the likes of "Keys To Eleanor" and "For The Cars", Rabin has taken a more mellow approach , using light piano and synthed strings (which now seems to be a Rabin trademark!) to set a more somber mood, both these tracks work well, i only wish they could have been somewhat longer. Clocking in at a mere 29minutes and 8seconds, this is a major downside to the album, this isnt Rabin's fault mind you, as there isnt much time for score in the movie itself, due the soundtrack. Another downside is that the score tends to get a little noisey at times, without really giving the listen a clear path of where the music is heading. That said,this is an action score, and it does its job, the adrenaline does get pumping on a few occasions, and i have to admit,i actualy enjoyed this album, and if you are a fan of Rabin's co-composition of "Con Air" then i would say this score is for you, but if your more of a traditional movie score fan, i would stear well clear! This is a love or hate purchase!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 1, 2000
This is definitely in my top three favorite movie scores. It has some of the most outstanding techno tracks I've ever heard! Makes you want to drive your car at top speeds. I wholeheartedly recommend this CD to anyone. You won't be disappointed!
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 1, 2001
I have not seen the movie. Trevor Rabin's reputation as a composer piqued my interest in this collection. The genius here is Trevor's mix of computer generated "impulse tracker" loops with live orchestra and rock guitar. The end result is an amalgam of "Unreal Tournament" vs. "Armageddon". The collection is short and sometimes repetitive (I really would give this four-and-a-half stars). I appreciate that it was released regardless. Perhaps some additional pieces that may have not made the film or some longer embellished pieces would have rounded out the collection.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 8, 2003
Trevor Rabin's electronic scores have always particularly appealed to me. He gets such action in the movies he does, though, that the best parts of the song are often no more than twenty seconds long, with about a minute of intro, which is dark and mysterious, also worth getting.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 19, 2004
i loved the movie so much that i had to have the soundtrack for it i got to say this movie rocked and so did the soundtrack i think that it was one of the yeasr best and will best one of the following years best the movie and the soundtrack. gone in 60 seconds was in my top 5.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 17, 2001
Nothiing can get your heart throbing like Trevor Rabins "THE THROB". The music was perfect in the Movie and it's just as good without it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 16, 2000
This is the music score version! I made the mistake of running out to the mall to buy this CD after I watched the movie tonight. I didn't realize they have 2 very different soundtracks. One (this one) is the music score and the other has the actual songs. The score is just the instramental background. I think the actual music (with voice) will be a lot better.
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 19, 2009
The actual tracks on this CD are no where similar to the tracks indicated when clicking on the product. I would not have ordered this CD had the information been correct. The seller has grossly mis-represented this product and will never have my business again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.