Customer Reviews


28 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A wicked delight
Gone With The Witch is a wickedly delightful story by Annette Blair.

Triplet Storm Cartwright is the rebel in the family. She is trying to be good at her sisters wedding but she has her eye on the best man Aiden McCloud. Storm hears a baby crying whenever she is near Aiden and her heart is telling her she must find this baby. She will do anything to get Aiden...
Published on May 28, 2008 by Judy

versus
6 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not for everyone
Most of my negatives regarding Annette Blair's Gone with the Witch are issues of tone. Either they'll be the sort of thing you just won't enjoy, or you likely won't notice them much, depending on your preferences. The raunchy, erotic sex-talk gets pretty over-the-top at times; in my opinion this is deliberate, enjoyable, and done for fun, but not everyone would like it...
Published on June 13, 2008 by H. Grove (errantdreams)


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A wicked delight, May 28, 2008
By 
Judy "book reader" (Cincinnati, ohio United States) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Gone with the Witch (Triplet Witch Trilogy, Book 2) (Mass Market Paperback)
Gone With The Witch is a wickedly delightful story by Annette Blair.

Triplet Storm Cartwright is the rebel in the family. She is trying to be good at her sisters wedding but she has her eye on the best man Aiden McCloud. Storm hears a baby crying whenever she is near Aiden and her heart is telling her she must find this baby. She will do anything to get Aiden to go on a search for this child.

Aiden McCloud's best friend is marrying one of the triplet witches. Aiden is leery of the whole witchcraft thing but is open to learn more about it. He is immensely attracted to Storm and he is trying to stay out of her bed. Aiden doesn't know what to make of her hearing a baby crying. He doesn't have much of a choice when she seduces aka kidnaps him on a road trip.

Aiden and Storm's road trip is filled with laughter, passion and babies to be found. Seems Storm is hearing more then one baby. Her gift does lead her to more then what she bargained for when she started this trip.

Gone With The Witch is filled with snappy, fast paced dialogue. The chemistry is fantastic and smoking hot. Hopefully Destiny's story is coming soon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Taken by Storm, May 13, 2008
This review is from: Gone with the Witch (Triplet Witch Trilogy, Book 2) (Mass Market Paperback)
Goth girl Storm Cartwright, kidnaps yummy rebel antique restorer, Aiden McCloud on a tempest of a ride, in search of a baby only she can hear. Storm is certainly my favorite witch. (Pun totally intended.) Annette Blair did such a wonderful job in giving the blue hair diva multiple dimensions. Storm has a soft center underneath the hard Goth girl core. Her powers grow and she comes into her own in this story. She is able to stand apart from her sisters and shed the feelings of being the unwanted sibling. The sexual tension between Aiden and Storm kept me turning the pages. Every story I read in this series I fall in love with another character. This time around, "dragon boy" Aiden won my heart. I can't wait for Destiny's story in Never Been Witched.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Triplet number two., November 12, 2008
This review is from: Gone with the Witch (Triplet Witch Trilogy, Book 2) (Mass Market Paperback)
The Cartwright sisters are identical triplets. Each have their own unique psychic gift, in addition to the bonds they share together. Storm is the Goth sister, blue hair color and all. No one understands Storm's power. Storm hears and sees the present, of all things. For most of her life, Storm has been hearing children crying. Her sisters, Harmony and Destiny, thought it was buried guilt making her hallucinate and they kept mute about it. In truth, Storm needs to go on a journey and learn what her spiritual psychic mandate is. Since Storm keeps hearing a baby cry whenever she is around Aiden McCloud, the hunky best man at Harmony's wedding, she decides to follow the sound of the cries.

Aiden McCloud is a wanderer. He has never wanted to set down roots. Aiden owns a motor home and goes where ever he desires. Lately, however, he has been desiring a certain sorceress with blue hair and sassy attitude. "How can a guy ignore a walking orgasm in the shape of a Goddess with magick laughter and satin skin?" But Storm's talk about going on a psychic journey to find a crying baby somehow connected to him just scares Aiden. Therefore, Aiden did what any brave man would do in that situation; he ran! Too bad for him that Storm's powers include telekinesis, if she is passionately mad enough, and she is beyond furious when Aiden tries to run. Time for a little abduction.

Once Aiden convinces himself that he would go alone with Storm's quest of finding a crying baby somehow connected to him (just to prove her wrong, of course), his eyes begin to really open. On their journey, Storm stops the motor home whenever she hears a crying baby's psychic plea. Seeing Storm rescue a few kids begins to shake him up. After all, if Storm was right about those kids in need, then perhaps she really does hear... No! Not something he wants to think about. This is not all fun for Storm either. Her gift for locating kids in need of rescuing leads her to a casino. Within, Storm meets an older version of herself, except with a wicked way of looking at life. Yes, "throw a little water on that woman and watch her melt. Her name is NOT Glinda!" Storm also finds an unexpected surprise. (But you must read to find out what it is.)

As the two travel, their attraction to each other intensifies to frightening proportions. Their little love trip is even hitting the national news. But most importantly, Storm must learn to trust her instincts, accept her powers, and be true to herself if she were ever to have any hope of ever loving a wanderer.

***** A spellbinding story that totally knocked my socks off! No ghosts this time around. Instead, a much more serious topic is covered. Once again I find myself in awe over the author's ability to make the characters so memorable. This is a perfect for your next vacation or day alone and will leave you with a big smile on your face. Author Annette Blair writes priceless romance adventures. *****

Reviewed by Detra Fitch of Huntress Reviews.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simply Awesome Series, July 30, 2008
This review is from: Gone with the Witch (Triplet Witch Trilogy, Book 2) (Mass Market Paperback)
This is the second book of Annette Blair's triplet witch trilogy, this one featuring sexy wild child, Goth girl, Storm Cartwright, whose psychic abilities are focused in the present, and more specifically on finding missing children by following the cry of babies in her head. Her mission starts when Storm makes it her business to find the baby she hears crying whenever she's near hot, hunky Aidan McCloud, best man at her sister's wedding.

The laughs start when Storm kidnaps Aidan in his motorcoach, and they just keep on rolling as she takes him on journey to find the child he doesn't know he has. Storm believes she is in charge, but little does she realize where this journey will lead her or how profoundly it will change her life.

Storm's and Aidan's story is loaded with witty repartee and sexual tension, at the same time it is heartwarming and emotionally satisfying. If you like romance, I guarantee you'll enjoy this book on every level. I look forward to Never Been Witched, the last book of the series, and all future stories of the talented, wildy entertaining Annette Blair.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Blair Witch Heaven, June 14, 2008
By 
This review is from: Gone with the Witch (Triplet Witch Trilogy, Book 2) (Mass Market Paperback)
I have been a big fan of Annette Blair's Salem Witch series from the first book, Kitchen Witch. I would have to say that ont he whole, I'd rate the series at 4.75 broomsticks.
In this latest addition to the series, I found a story that blends humor, compassiion, sensuality, sassiness & some great plot turns. Up to this book, my favorite in the series was My Favorite Witch (not because of the title, I swear....<g>) However, Storm's story may have supplanted that book as my favorite in the series. I relate very well to Storm, as the odd ball, slightly out of step with everyone else rebel with a real cause. she is fun, sassy, irreverent, sexy, & she has a wicked sense of humor. And her hero is no cut & dried, cookie cutter leading man. He is just as interesting & colorful (and when I say colorful, I mean this literally, but you'll have to read the book to find out how colorful.)
The plot is fun; it blends in with the overall themes in the prior books, too.
And I must take a moment to compliment Ms. Blair on her ability to create children so loveable & believeable that you wish you could take every one of them into your own home. They may be the emotional link that connects all the books together & brings the true heart into every story.
With this book, I was in Blair Witch Heaven; I can not wait to read the next book in the series. Kudos all around to Ms. Blair!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Delightful, sexy, & magical, October 4, 2008
This review is from: Gone with the Witch (Triplet Witch Trilogy, Book 2) (Mass Market Paperback)
This is the fifth book of Annette Blair's that I've read, and I've loved them all. Storm is a great character, and she has wonderful chemistry with Aiden. For sexy, humorous paranormal romances, you can't do better than Annette Blair. Read them all!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not for everyone, June 13, 2008
This review is from: Gone with the Witch (Triplet Witch Trilogy, Book 2) (Mass Market Paperback)
Most of my negatives regarding Annette Blair's Gone with the Witch are issues of tone. Either they'll be the sort of thing you just won't enjoy, or you likely won't notice them much, depending on your preferences. The raunchy, erotic sex-talk gets pretty over-the-top at times; in my opinion this is deliberate, enjoyable, and done for fun, but not everyone would like it. Also, the dialogue gets overloaded with pop-psychological discussion or explanations of animal totems, crystals, and spells. I sometimes felt like I was reading a lesson rather than information that had been well-integrated into a narrative.

The characters have a ton of personality and are wickedly sassy. The male lead isn't the stereotypical glowering frowny-face that all too often shows up in the romance genre---instead he more than holds his own in the wicked jab and entertaining innuendo department.

The story is also enjoyable. I love Storm's emotional and psychic journey as she learns to trust the sounds she hears, and Aiden's as he learns to trust her. I very much enjoyed watching the relationship between Storm and Aiden develop, and seeing the twists and turns that occurred.

I do have one last negative. The idea of anyone leaving a cat in a car for a time while they go to a carnival made my blood boil. Cars are like solar-powered ovens, even with the windows cracked and water available, and can cause death or irreparable brain injury to an animal in very short order. And a dish of vanilla ice cream could make a cat very ill. I don't care if this is fiction---I can't get with the 'willing suspension of disbelief' program when I'm imagining a kitten broiling and having diarrhea all over the car.

The characters and story are top-notch and absolutely worthy of this author's 'best-selling' status. The tonal issues are a matter of reader taste. I just wish that last cat-related issue hadn't made an appearance, because it definitely ruined the mood.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Very disappointed with this, July 18, 2009
By 
This review is from: Gone with the Witch (Triplet Witch Trilogy, Book 2) (Mass Market Paperback)
If you've read Annette Blair's "Accidental Witch Trilogy" you maybe very disappointed with the triplets. The triplets are all sex and not much substance. If you want a story not inundated with sex definitly look elsewhere.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Withering witch balls, January 18, 2009
This review is from: Gone with the Witch (Triplet Witch Trilogy, Book 2) (Mass Market Paperback)
Storm Cartwright is one of triplet sisters, who happen to be witches. Storm is the gothic one, she has blue hair, a tongue ring, and wears combat boots. The other sisters are Harmony and Destiny and they have a half sister, Vickie. Storm hears the sound of a baby crying every time she's near Aiden McCloud, and knows she cannot rest until she finds out why. So she kidnaps Aiden by tying him with fuzzy purple handcuffs to the bed of his designer motor home and heads out in search of the baby. Storm is convinced the crying baby is Aiden's child.

This book was funny and romantic for the most part. With expressions like 'Withering witch balls'...how can you not smile...lol

There are some great love scences between Aiden & Storm. It's got a few OMG moments...which were great.
The one thing I didn't like was that the story became a little hard to believe around page 200. All of a sudden it felt like there was so much going on, and some things unbelieveably came together and worked themselves out too conveniently. The story started off really well, and it was hard to put down, but then I found myself shaking my head in disbelief as the story took a turn, almost towards being for lack of a better word, 'corny'. Once this passed however, I did enjoy the way the author wrapped it all up in the end. So don't let my 3 rating deter you if you're thinking of reading this one, it's just that the one part was too hard to believe for my taste. All in all, this was a fun read with likeable characters.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The third twin rocks the house!, February 24, 2010
This review is from: Gone with the Witch (Triplet Witch Trilogy, Book 2) (Mass Market Paperback)
Goth girl Storm Cartwright is awesome. She might feel like the loser in the bunch, but when this girl's psychic abilities show up, watch out world, and especially watch out Aiden. Our hunky, lovable hero gets hijacked handcuffed to the bed in his motor home while our heroine drives away with him. Is he satisfied? Er, not yet! But he will be. Awesome story, lots and lots of surprise. Heartwarming, hilarious, hexy sexy fun. Read it. And don't forget SEX AND THE PSYCHIC WITCH & NEVER BEEN WITCHED, Storm's sister's stories. One can see the past, one the present, and one the future. Meanwhile, I've discovered Blair's Works Like Magick series and I am so not disappointed. NAKED DRAGON. BEDEVILED ANGEL. What else can she have in store for us.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Gone with the Witch (Triplet Witch Trilogy, Book 2)
Gone with the Witch (Triplet Witch Trilogy, Book 2) by Annette Blair (Mass Market Paperback - May 6, 2008)
Used & New from: $0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.